We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I normally stay at a 4 or 5 star hotel when we travel. I was so impressed by all the reviews I read here that we decided to take a chance on Hotel Tagoo. We wanted to be close to town, have beautiful ocean and sunset views, and decent rooms. Well hotel Tagoo provided all of that and more. Yianni was waiting for us when we arrived at the airport and whisked us the hotel in no time. Upon arrival his wife Anna took over by welcoming us getting us checked and settled. What followed was an unforgettable 5 days. The hotel pool with the stunning views of the ocean sits right in front of the inviting bar where most guest hang out when they are at the hotel during the afternoons and evening and sometimes into the late evening.
Our room was what we expected, clean with comfortable beds, pillows and extra blankets if necessary. Bathtub with shower all adequate for our stay. Breakfast was laid out each morning and had a variety of hot and cold items to choose from, more than adequate. The main town is about a 10 minute walk. On the way back from town you have to climb a small hill and then the road levels out the rest of the way to the hotel. The hotel provides an orientation evening when you first arrive to get know your surroundings, the attractions, beaches and restaurants. It was at this function that we got to know the other guests staying at Hotel Tagoo.
My wife and I spent the late afternoons and evenings after dinner at the hotel pool bar where we enjoyed the company of the other guests and the warm and friendly bartenders Theo and Jimmy. Over the 5 evenings we had the most enjoyable time with lots and lots of laughs and it just seem like we all had known each much longer than we did. Greek night was fantastic with Anna providing us all with samples of her homemade Greek food and lessons on how to make it. Yianni her husband lead all the guest around the pool teaching us all how Greek dancing. Again lots of fun and laughter.
My wife and I have traveled extensively and we can truly say that this will be one of the most memorable stays we have ever had anywhere. Anna & Yianni really know how to make their guest feel at home and really put their effort into making sure their guest are enjoying their stay. After our experience we truly believe their motto “Come as guest leave as family” we left feeling like family.
Anna, Yiannis, Theo, Jimmy and Vageli, thanks for making this an unforgettable experience
Paul & Hala

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paully2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    82
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
128
583
63
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We recently spent time at the Hotel Tagoo and could not have been happier. Anna, the owner, was extremely warm and welcoming. The hotel was quaint, comfortable, well located and had incredible views. It was small enough to get to know and visit with other guests. Anna had answers to all our questions and suggestions for where to go and what to do. Her "Greek Night", where she demonstrated how to prepare a family recipe and taught (or in my case, tried to teach) a couple of traditional Greek dances was fun and added a unique aspect to the trip. I highly recommend a stay at the Hotel Tagoo!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony on the west side. Awesome sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gami830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Anna and Yanni made everything great, they have so much knowledge about the Island you can not go wrong. Breakfast very good,bar swimming pool has fantastic views over Mykonos town and new port. Collection and drop off at airport or port.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you are searching for a budget hotel (and good value), this is it. It's located not too far from Mykonos Town. Free shuttle to and from the port. Breakfast is included. And... restaurant recommendations (based on feedback from other hotel visitors) are shared with all guests. What made it special for my husband & I was the view from the pool area (speculator) plus the Greek feel & friendliness (Anna & the staff). I also really enjoyed Greek night (learning how to make tzatziki & greek dancing).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The setting is delightful, and the buildings and layout grace it well. The hotel is a pleasure to walk around. Anna is an exceptional host, and the rest of the staff are friendly, cheerful and helpful, including help when you actually need it. The room was clean and comfortable, with a kettle and fridge. Bar snacks were good. Ten minutes walk to where the town starts, about 20 or 25 minutes to the Delos boat.
Not quite 5 stars; there were blemishes: the kettle didn't work properly, and the toilet seat came adrift and had to be fixed back on. Both of these were dealt with rapidly and with no fuss. The yogurt and jugfull of honey at breakfast are 1st class, but the rest could do with improving; there was nothing wrong with any of it, and there is plenty for everyone, but it's not inspiring. We enjoyed Anna's demonstration of how she makes tsatsiki, plus a chance to sample her spinach and cheese pies, all excellent. This was followed by a superb demonstration of Greek dancing, and then a chance for anyone to have a go. Really good entertainment, and free.
I would certainly recommend visitors to Mykonos to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markdalton73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel set on different levels overlooking the sea is a really relaxing place. The over officious receptionist did not provide the best first impression but this was soon forgotten due to the comfortable rooms with private sitting areas looking over spectacular views. The rest of the staff and management are really friendly, accommodating and are very keen to ensure you arrive as a stranger but leave as a friend. The owner kindly picked us up at the harbour and on leaving dropped us at the airport. The pool bar area is the centre piece of the hotel to enjoy cocktails and take in the view and sunset but there are plenty of bars and shopping to be enjoyed in the town which is a 15 minute downhill stroll from the hotel. We would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our third visit to the Tagoo and this time we invited a group of friends to join us and experience Mykonos. Once again we were made to feel incredibly welcome and congratulate Anna on her excellent choice of the newest member of staff, Linda. My husband and I arrived in Mykonos safely, however our luggage did not. Linda liased with the airport staff during the first afternoon we arrived and was incredibly reassuring that the luggage would arrive on the next flight from Luton (which it did 3 days later). Both Anna and Linda offered to lend us items to see us through until our luggage arrived. If we had to arrive on holiday without luggage the Tagoo was the best place for it to happen!
10 friends joined us for 7 days of our break, it was their first time to Mykonos and the Tagoo and they all loved it. Linda kindly made restaurant reservations for us as being a large group we needed to book in advance.
Theo and Jimmy who work behind the bar are so friendly and we can recommend the bar menu for a simple but tasty lunch, the Caesar salad, greek salad and pizzas are delicious.
We stayed in Rm 17 which is a large room with a lovely terrace in front of it and I believe is one of the quieter rooms.
The views from the pool area are stunning and the perfect place to chill and watch the sunset.
We will be back....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
71.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,054 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
609 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Property: Hotel Tagoo
Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tagoo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing