We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant owners”
Review of Damianos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Damianos Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Incredible what they did for us when all ferries inc our Seajet were cancelled on the Sat and only the Blue Stars were available on the Sunday. Thanos was straight on the phone to Booking.com and managed to get us refunds for our missing night on Naxos and continued to help us out at every step. His mother who picks you up and drops you off is an angel as is the lovely girl on reception.
The hotel is spotless the beds are comfy the aircons free and the breakfasts are fine. The hotel is up the hill from the town but that helps you burn off some of the fantastic fillet steak at Avras restaurant.
Needless to say if we ever use Mykonos as a hub again we will be booking the Damianos.

Room Tip: Room 19 and the others in that block were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

The trip took place a few years ago, but i would like to share my opinion for the hotel!
Damianos hotel is close to Mykonos town, about 8-10 minutes walk... has a nice pool, and the veranda area where the breakfast is served has a very nice view of Mykonos town! The lady who owns the hotel was always there, attending to all our needs, and so was her son!
When the shuttle that was supposed to take us back to the airport at the last day of our trip did not come, her son offered to take us himself. Breakfast was adequate, room we stayed in (first room when you enter the hotel, next to the pool) was spacious, and clean. In general we were satisfied with the hotel!

Room Tip: Our room (first room in the hotel, the one next to the pool) was okay, but during morning hours, whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wastoroua1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

GREAT stay over here. The hotel is wonderful, large rooms, large bathroom, and a nice pool area. The customer service is superb! Thanos was absolutely wonderful and accommodating.

The room was smoking, but that was the only problem if any.
The view was great, nice view of the ocean.

The breakfast was nice, and the lobby area is nice.
Was very happy with my stay, and would recommend to anyone in Mykonos. Probably will be back when I head to Mykonos again.

Room Tip: I had the one on the far right corner, which gave me a bit of privacy and also ocean views. Maybe ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Excellent hotel with great service. Really clean and nice outside space. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. the rooms were really good value for money, especially as there is a buffet breakfast. The location is good, qith great views. there is a bit of a walk (about 15 minutes) but we went in May and the walk was no problem. The walk is not on roads and is very pretty. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We are two coupples and we stay 2 nights at this hotel. 10 minutes away walking distance from everything at the town, and in a very quiet location. The staff was the best, and Thanassis make our stay very pleasant and easy. Pick up-from and to the port, without addicional cost, cordiality and hospitality, very clean and new equipment hotel. Ther sunset wiev from the pool was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Artur Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Awesome view from the hotel...awesome swimming pool, good bar, good food...and very easily accessible from the center. Above all the owner is amazing and very very helpful. Makes you feel at home and goes that extra mile to help you.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms closer to the swimming pool but not the 1st one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

What can I say that hasn't already been said. This was an incredible place to stay and an incredible experience from top to bottom. Thanos was incredibly friendly. Picked us up, dropped us off, gave a GREAT understanding of the area and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstdva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
962 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damianos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damianos Hotel

Address: Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#8 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £52 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Damianos Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Damianos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damianos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing