We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Damianos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Damianos Hotel
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel, with very friendly staff and fantastic service!
Thanos and his team gets a 10/10.
Rooms are clean and spacious.

The walk from Mykonos town is not far, but very steep when coming back.

We will come back here again and again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    152
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
78
333
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and it was a delight. We were greeted as we came off the ferry even though we had not arranged to be picked up so that was lucky - this is a free service so make sure you let them know when you will arrive, not like us. The hotel pool area is fabulous and the room was very comfortable. Walking distance to the town, probably need a car to see the rest of Mykonos but this is very inexpensive. Breakfast was small but sufficient and we had a look at the menu for other meals which was very reasonable compared with other places in Mykonos. The mother and son team make your stay so relaxing and nothing is too much hassle, they do their best to anticipate your needs, what more can you ask for. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank feathernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We loved r stay here, rooms r nice and clean and the poolside is quite a view. Staff is very warm and nice and the owner was gracious in helping us out with directions and places to visit alike. Bfast is included and is a decent spread with breads, boiled eggs and cakes. Wish omelettes wr also Thr..
overall a lovely plc to stay in
will reccommend to r frnds..:)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhisheka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Really great value hotel! The owner was super nice and provided free pick-up from the marina and a free ride to the airport at the end of the trip. Breakfast was included and the view/pool were awesome. Easy walk down to the centre city, not so easy on the way back as it is uphill, but overall great place!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlannaM1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at Damianos Hotel in August of 2013 for 2 nights and loved our time there. They were nice enough to pick us up and drop us off that the marinas! We were extra annoying about asking the front desk for directions and assistance getting buses to other beaches and they were always accommodating .The hotel pool and views are amazing. The walk to and from town took no time at all and was welcomed in an attempt to burn off some of the feta and bread that we ingested in large amounts. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anavpierpont1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We loved everything, from the pickup at the port, to beach towel loan. The complimentary breakfast was both plentiful and delicious. Super friendly hosts with a super value hotel. We will stay at Damianos every time we return to Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeWright37206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos Hills, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

From the timely pick-up to the post visit drop-off the family could not have done more to make us feel most welcome. Terrific rooms, food, pool, view but could not image any Greek Island service as great as this. We continue to return, year after year to enjoy this exceptional hospitality. Helen and Thanos we love what you do for your guests! Thanks again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damianos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damianos Hotel

Property: Damianos Hotel
Address: Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Damianos Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Damianos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damianos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing