We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Damianos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Damianos Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at Damianos Hotel for 5 nights after reading good reports about it on the internet.

We were met at the airport and within minutes we were sitting around the pool with glorious views over Mykonos town. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, especially our waitress in the evenings!

The rooms are very clean and we loved the arrangement of spaces around the hotel, especially the terrace area towards the rear. Someone mentioned the pool being cold but it was just right for us. A really refreshing swim after the heat of the sun.

The bus stop for some of the beaches was just below the hotel but we enjoyed exploring the town late in the afternoon when it was cooler. Also, the trip to Delos was well worth it.

It was great to be taken to the port for our onward travel too! Many thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BertandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    142
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
303
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent choice for our 4 night stay in Mykonos. Extremely clean hotel. Room 22 very comfortable with new bathroom, safe fridge and tv if you want it - only 1 English Channel - BBC world news but who wants more?
The staff are all very friendly,helpful and available. We especially warmed to the little girl who served food and drinks in the restaurant and pool area. Food and drinks good and reasonably priced.
It is a steep climb back up from town but it was pretty hot and it would probably be more manageable in cooler months.
We were picked up from the airport and dropped to the port to go to Paros by Thanos. We also had ATV hire arranged for us.
Thanks to all for a fabulous stay.

Room Tip: Room 22 had a side view of the sea when sitting outside. It is also the end of a block .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiethatdogloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel is located 5 minutes downhill and 10 minutes uphill from Mykonos, 10 minutes to supermarket Dilos by walk (there is no bus to the city only taxi, but we did not use it), there is also on the way to Dilos on the right side a small vegetables and fruit market cheaper than Dilos. Hotel is clean, safe, buffet breakfast. Water in swimmingpool was a little bit cold, but it was begining of June. The owner wait for us in prt of Mykonos and bring us to the airport free of charge. We did not eat dinnet or lunch in hotel. Bathroom was huge and clean, swimmingpool well equipped with view to theMykonos. Staff was very helpful for any og our wish. The price is OK for Mykonos it is very difficult to get the hotel for 90 euros per room per day in Mykonos, because it is among the most expensive destination in the Mediterranean. For dinner we goes for gyros pitta (2,5-3,5 euros) or Souvlaki (9 euros). When you want to eat on little Venice dinner for 2 person (fish plate) cost 55 euros (they said salad included) without drink, a carafe of home wine cost about 7 euros. We used bus for transportation to the Panorama beach, reliable, punctual and cheap (1,6 euros per person), on the beach you pay for umbrella for 2 person 10 euros. If you want to see pelican Petros it is very difficult to find it, we tried at the evening and in the morning, but we did not find it. He or she is at the waterfront probaly at 9-10 am, when fisherman come.

Room Tip: We have room no. 25 with partial sa view, may be a little better is 26, in anyway take a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ales V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Attended a Friends wedding in Mykonos at the end of May, A large group of us stayed in Damianos and it was just perfect, Thannos the manager picks you up from the airport if you arrange it and he also dropped us into the town or the port whenever we needed a lift and returned us to the airport at the end of our stay.
Its just a 4 minute walk to the old centre of Mykonos town.
Really felt like five star treatment for great value prices.

The food is also really good and prepared by the lovely Georgia, who couldn't have been more helpful if she tried.

The view from beside the pool and for breakfast is pretty amazing aswell.

Will definitely be returning and recommending Hotel Damianos to anybody going to Mykonos.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Thanos is so hardworking! He picks you up, checks you in, and makes sure you are well cared for. Great staff, on site restaurant has great food. Pool was too cold to swim in and jacuzzi wasn't heated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Thanos and the staff of Damianos hotel made our stay in Mykonos truly unforgettable. We arrived before our wedding and many of our party stayed in the hotel. We were all picked up personally by Thanos at our various arrival times and dates and he proceeded to take us to and from town or the docks as needed even bringing guests of the wedding from another hotel for a gathering in Damianos. The rooms were clean, tasteful with thankfully well functioning air conditioning. The food was excellent breakfast, lunch or dinner. Glorious views from our room, the pool and dining area. It's a leisurely 10 minute walk to the town centre or 2-3 minute quad ride which was perfect for us.
We were made to feel very special and not enough thanks can go to the staff of Damianos Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zainius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for a wedding last week. Thanos is a wonderful host and he goes out of his way to keep guests happy. He even dropped the bride to the church!! We paid for the most expensive room. It was bigger than the rest but there's no need really as you spend any free time by the pool. The water is cold, as it is everywhere but we still enjoyed having a swim. It's nice and clean. Brekkie is standard for the area,sets you up for the day. The views are fantastic and the food... We must of eaten everything on the menu between us and it was all delicious! This place is a gem!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damianos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damianos Hotel

Property: Damianos Hotel
Address: Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#8 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Damianos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Damianos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damianos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing