We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We will be coming back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omiros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omiros Hotel
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at Omiros for the second time this summer. This is a wonderful place, with a great location, and some of the best views on the island. The best part, however, is Yiannis and his family. They make you feel like you are at home, and really treat you as part of their family. Yiannis knows everything about the island, and directs you to be best places to have a good time. We learn a lot everytime we go - last time we learned about sea urchins!! We cannot recommend this hotel, and this family, more highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulandchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    78
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
44
217
38
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed for our third time at Omiros - I reviewed it after out last stay in 2009, where I called it almosy perfect relaxation. I can only add to that review that this was perfect relaxation. Once again the set-up of the hotel allowed us to mingle with other guests in such a natural way. Omiros is not, and never will be, 5 star luxury. But what it offers you cannot really put a rating to it. Yannis, his wife and adorable kids and of course Mama, set the foundation of a formula I expect thousands of small hotels across the world try to achive but few manage it.

I have to admit that I love Mykonos - my first visit was 1992. Originally from N. Ireland, I love going back to Donegal. To me Mykonos and Donegal should be twinned - apart from the very obvious difference in temperature and rainfall. But carpet Mykonos with some of the heather and bog of the Donegal hills, and spiritually they are the same. A very simple aura of calmness - albeit Mykonos Town has a degree of sophistication and nightlife that Donegal has a way to go!!!,

For those who want to find fault with the hills, the short walk up to Omiros, the lack of spa, pool, restaurant etc - please just go elsewhere. For us - a bootle of rose, looking out at the ever changing sunset from the terrace at Omiros - that is and always will be heaven.

Yannis and family - thank-you for sharing this with us!!!

Room Tip: now that would be telling!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed here in September 2012 with my two cousins, aunt, and mom. Yiannis picked us up at the ferry and among the chaos with all the tourists, he was able to find us before we can find him. He also carried our luggage up and down the stairs. We stayed in the triple room and double room which were next door to each other. The rooms were spacious enough for all of us and comfortable. The hospitality at this hotel is just amazing! He provided a map for us and mapped out all the good restaurants in Mykonos town and they were definitely delicious! The hotel also serves breakfast in the morning. One morning my cousins and I woke up a little late and they still served us breakfast. :) The view is absolutely amazing! On our last day, we just lounged around in the patio area and enjoyed the view before Yiannis dropped us off at the ferry. This hotel is about a 10 min walk to Mykonos town, depending on your pace. My mom, who is 60, managed just fine. And the area seems pretty safe too. My cousins and I (late 20s) walked to & from Mykonos town and we felt completely safe at 1am. Just remember to have a flash light or your phone light so you can see where you're walking...

We really loved this place and the hospitality from Yiannis and his family made it even better. If I ever come back to Mykonos, I'm definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMonVACAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have visited Mykonos twice, and both times I have stayed at Omiros, and next time I go I will be back! It is great value and the owner Yiannis is a legend! I honestly cannot recommend Omiros highly enough, I promise you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boru80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

The hotel's proprietor, Yiannis, picked us up at the ferry terminal: what a relief. It's chaos there when the ferry lands so getting a pick-up is a major plus. The place has a fabulous view and is away from the town centre by a short walk up a gentle hill. There is breakfast and a bar if you want. Yiannis directed us to appropriate bars, restaurants and beaches. He is friendly and helpful and will accommodate as much as possible. Staying here was the best choice in Mykonos for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stopoverqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

The Omiros is not just a hotel it becomes your home for the time you are there.The word Stress does not appear in the Omiros vocabulary.It is a place of rest and relaxation.The warm welcome and the friendliness of Yiannis and his beautiful family are what make the Omiros so very special.I stayed for 8 nights from Sept 1st and I wish I could have stayed longer.The location is great with wonderfull views over the town and bay.Just a short walk brings you into the centre of town and the bus to the beaches.My next stay will be for two weeks.I have fallen under the spell that is the Omiros

Room Tip: I stayed in room 11 which has views over the town and the bay.It has it's own private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishglobetrotter20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at Omiros back in June when it was still fairly quiet - we even had a choice of rooms thanks to Yiannis. We absolutely loved the welcoming, homely feel of the place. And spent every evening in the deck chairs on the balcony with wine or beer watching the sun go down.
If you like a warm, friendly and utterly charming hotel - this is the one for you. They even know that the Virgin ferry across to Santorini is always guaranteed to be late!
The pick ups and drop offs from the airport and ferry terminal were also very much appreciated. And definitely take up any restaurant recommendations - Nikos Tavern and the fish restaurant especially.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#23 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Petasos Town Hotel
Petasos Town Hotel
#32 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gorgona
Hotel Gorgona
#37 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
70.8 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omiros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omiros Hotel

Property: Omiros Hotel
Address: Tagoo, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Omiros Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusively and quietly nestled on a cliff above the old port of Mykonos within 5 minutes walk away from Mykonos Town center, however away enough from its bustling crowds, Omiros Hotel in Mykonos Town (Chora) offers a supreme breathtaking sea view and sunset view as well. Omiros -the feelgood- Hotel in Mykonos Town, embodies the epitome of Greek genuine hospitality, providing an attentive service and brand new renovated rooms, featuring a minimalistic design style with soothing Greek colors. The amazing view of Mykonos Town and the Aegean Sea from the hotel's terrace or the sea view deluxe rooms, combined with the personalized service provided to guests, makes for a unique accommodation option in Mykonos Town and satisfied guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Omiros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omiros Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing