We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay in Mykonos”
Review of Pension Kymata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Kymata
Ranked #25 of 63 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only place to stay in Mykonos”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Such terrific, central, affordable
& friendly accomodation. Andreas picked us up from port & dropped us off as well. Such a friendly & caring man. Rooms so spacious, clean & lovely. Literally a 10metre walk to all the great mykonos cafes, bars & restuarants. Definatly a must stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skippy9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    21
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Andreas was an incredible host. Free drop off and pickup from airport and port. Fantastic room. Amazing stellar location. We had an incredible time and will not hesitate to stay there again! Thanks Andreas! What a champ!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVixen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Travelling on a budget... This place was perfect! Clean, comfortable, fantastic location! And it had aircon! :) I can not speak more highly of Andreas the owner... So hospitable! Went out of his way for us and explained everything we had to know about Mykonos! Really had the Greek island experience staying here :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Nice staff, but the room was bad. Easy to hear the noise upstair and we even couldnt sleep well due to the noise upstair! We could imagine to have such kind of room, if we wpuld have paid 30 eur per night. Anyway, the staff was nice and helpful

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schneidervictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikono, Owner at Pension Kymata, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
We really appreciate your interest and time in writing your comments about our place.Thank you so much and we are feel so happy that you had do the best for you .We are feel so sorry for the noisy you had from the room upstairs but unfortunatly it has not to do with the building but with the culture of the clients. If the people does not respect the other people it is always a problem and this would happen even in the big star hotels.

A big smile from our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Andreas was such a fantastic friendly host. The room we stayed in was amazing, definately the Greek experience we were after. Great location and overall experience, would love to head back there one day.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stayed in Kymata for two nights on the 8th and 9th of june its was just great. Andreas (The owner) went to pick me up from the airport and along the way explain everything I needed to know about Mykonos (the town, the beaches, etc). The room was very nicely decorated and Andreas was always around to ask if I needed anything. Since I travelled alone I had to book a taxi to take me very early to the airport, Andreas took care of that and booked the taxi, made sure it was a lady and I made it to the airport on time. It was a great stay and I would highly recommend Kymata.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The location was perfect, the sunset right in front of our door was awesome, the room was big, the shower was big, serviced daily, host was informative and on time to pick us up from the port, the beds were comfy. Would have been nice to have a kettle and cups for hot coffee, but wasn't a big issue.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.0 mi away
Villa Miglia
Villa Miglia
#18 of 22 in Ornos
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marietta's Apartments & Studios
Marietta's Apartments & Studios
#5 of 63 in Mykonos Town
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eleanna's
Eleanna's
#16 of 63 in Mykonos Town
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manos Rooms
Manos Rooms
#42 of 63 in Mykonos Town
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Marina
Mykonos Marina
#21 of 63 in Mykonos Town
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Flora
Pension Flora
#65 of 90 in Mykonos Town
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Kymata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Kymata

Property: Pension Kymata
Address: Town Center, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Kymata 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pension Kymata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Kymata Hotel Mykonos
Kymata Hotel Mykonos
Pension Kymata Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing