We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let Them Eat Cake!”
Review of A Hotel Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A really lovely hotel and wonderful stay. Immaculately clean. Beautiful pool and bar area. Lovely breakfast with a spectacular array of cakes every morning. But most importantly run by a fantastic family and team who looked after us brilliantly from start to finish and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived.

A free shuttle bus service runs to the town during the day and eve (about 5 mins drive), but the hotel accommodated us if you wanted to go outside of these times.

The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were newly fitted and kept spotless during the entire stay.

The A hotel is really pretty, has a boutique feel without any stuffiness and was a great place for a relaxing holiday. But it really is the family that make the experience special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for A Hotel Mykonos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a lovely hotel and the family so friendly. Granted I was upgraded to a suite and other rooms smaller but looked lovely. This is Mykonos and so not the cheapest of islands but the hotel proved to be excellent value. The pool area was very clean, as were the rooms. It is the family that make the hotel and yes there are pool towels - just have to ask! Food lovely and great way to spend a relaxing week.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and go for a superior room or suite. Pictures of the superior room are not yet on w...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggieliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We just returned from a fantastic 2 week vacation to Mykonos. One of the things that made the trip so special, was the fact that we stayed at The A Hotel. From the second we arrived, until the moment we left, we were treated like part of the family. I stay in many 5 star hotels as I travel very frequently for work. Yes, they are nice, but lack the personal touches we found here. The property is beautiful. We stayed in a room near the pool, which was very convenient. The room was comfortable and clean. The location is about a 15 minute walk to town, or you can take the shuttle which runs frequently. The short distance from town gives you the best of both worlds. It's close if you want be near the action, but just far enough away to experience real peace and relaxation.We rented a quad for four days, which was perfect. Ask them to help you book it. The breakfast is amazing. Homemade cakes and fantastic coffee. The best thing about the A Hotel is by far the staff. The customer service we received went way above and beyond. No request was too big of a problem. I have never seen people work so hard and care so much. Always smiling, always there to please you. Definitely will return.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DAVIDJORGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The A-hotel offers free transfer to the airport and port and several timer per day there's a free shuttle to Mykonos-city till midnight. The breakfast is very copacious and deilicious.
The outside (garden and pool) looks chaotic and not clean: empty bottles on the poolfloor, worn material dumpt in a corner, ...
At arrival they barely give some information about shuttle, breakfast, free pooltowels (I haven't seen them?).
The room was ok but the fridge is noisy (please invest in noiseless fridges - see Dometic) and please vacuum before wet cleaning: you can always find strange hair and dirt on the floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HansVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

After searching hundreds of hotels we decided on the A Hotel for our 7 night holiday. We were greeted at the airport with free transfer and our room was ready early so we were able to get refreshed after our early 3am start.
The location was perfect for us as I wanted to have a more relaxing holiday, but with the option of going into town when I wanted. They were very accommodating and did regular transfers into town although you can walk if your feeling energetic.
The food was all really good and homemade.
We really did feel like we were guests in a friends home rather than staying in a B&B.
I'd reccomend hiring a quad bike or car which they will be happy to arrange for you, as there are amazing beaches to explore.
Overall we were extremely happy with our choice and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherlock_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Design wise this place is pretty great, I loved the pool area and our room was very nicely done... the service is friendly and the polace is run like a family B&B rather than a formal hotel. BUT:

1. This means that the reception is often staffed by the owners kids... aged 6. Who don't speak english
2. The construction quality is so-so... most taps in my room gave me an electric shock
3. We booked a suite. We got a room. A big room... but a room. We neglected to explain to them that 'suite' is short form for 'suite of rooms'. Never mind
4. Possibly most importantly - the shuttle bus stops at 11pm, which means you basically can't go into town even for dinner unless you intend driving back after drinking, either in your car or scooter. Not safe. Most hotels, even small ones, have a limited shuttle service running until 2/3am
5. Breakfast wasn't great.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms (from what we saw looking in when the cleaners were there) are tiny... suites are...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MChalmers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the hotel is on the top of a cliff, on one side is the town of Myconos.
The staff is very friendly and the whole atmosphere gives you a feeling that these people are somehow your relatives!
The hotel is comprised of several small traditional buildings with rooms very nicely decorated with wooden furniture and very nice showers.
the breakfast is comprised by nice cakes and pies made by the owner of the hotel with fresh ingredients. every morning we were surprised by the nice delicacies and the new tastes!
the swimming pool is very nicely decoreted with a view and lounging chairs where you can relax after having your breakfast
there is also a whirlpool which you can freely use and relax even more! with the view of Myconos up to the Aegean pelagos (not the town as it is sited on the other side of the cliff)
There is a shuttle to the town, the airport and the port but it was also so nice to walk from the hotel to the town (no more than 15minutes walking with great panoramic view of the town)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IouliaP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
675 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#50 of 82 in Mykonos Town
111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
824 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
951 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Hotel Mykonos

Address: Drakouri | Drakouri, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece (Formerly A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £102 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Hotel Mykonos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko is a cozy hotel with an excellent value for money, located just 2 Km from Mykonos Town. The All welcome mentality of the owners and staff embraces all audiences, transforming the A Hotel into an ideal choice for your vacation in Mykonos. The A Hotel combines cozy, traditional rooms and luxurious suites with a relaxing outdoor pool and amazing home made tastes of local and natural ingredients.The A Hotel welcomes all diversity, respecting the privacy of its visitors. Even though pets are allowed, the policy of the hotel ensures the satisfaction of all guests, concentrating on the provision of the highest level of services.Visit our hotel and experience a stylish yet relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your A Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arhontiko Pension Hotel Mykonos
A Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing