We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of A Hotel Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We just returned from a weeks stay here. Our room which was a suite was very modern, large and clean with a lovely shower!
We enjoyed the breakfasts in the morning which included cereal,greek yoghurt,eggs and cakes!
The free transfers into town were great and very much needed as the hotel is up a windy road with no pavement so getting into town is almost impossible without a bike/car. We took advantage of the free transfer and went into Mykonos almost town every night for dinner - the town itself is stunning - so many places to eat,drink and shop. Getting a taxi back cost 5euros we only ever had to wait 10minutes for a cab back.
The pool was lovely and the sun beds. The staff are friendly and the food off the menu is good we had lunch and dinner here (sandwiches and salads) both very nice.

The hotel could clean up around the edges eg the view from our balcony was of the mountains plus a wheelbarrow that had been left in the garden amongst other builders tools also there has been left a rusty old Potato chip van disrupting the view of the mountains from the pool! this could have been cleaned up but this is the only thing - just a little extra tlc.
Would recommend for people wanting a quiet relaxing stay in a lovely family run b&b and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANAGIOTHS D, Διευθυντής at A Hotel Mykonos, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback further your stay at the Ahotel.
We were pleased to learn you had a nice moment at the hotel and you enjoyed the comfort and the services provided to our guest.
Thank you once again and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Ahotel by Mykonos Arhontiko

Kindest Regards
The General Manager of the Ahotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    95
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
71
146
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one week at the end of May. Great breakfast, great staff, clean rooms and good facilities. The only small issue is that if you don't hire a cab or a quad you have to get a taxi to travel around. The hotel however offers free transport into Mykonos town few times during the day.
The taxi is only 6 euros from the town to the hotel, but getting a taxi in Mykonos it's a nightmare! you can wait up to one hour in low season.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memolita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANAGIOTHS D, Διευθυντής at A Hotel Mykonos, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Hotel Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference at the Ahotel. We were pleased to read your positive review and we're delighted to learn you enjoyed the hotel's services. We look forward welcoming you again during your next trip at the island of Mykonos

Kindest Regards,
The manager of the Ahotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the A hotel at the end of May, 2014. Although it was a bit of a distance from the heart of town, they made it worth while. First, they had a free pickup up the port The rooms were very clean, comfpratble and modern. There is a great swimming pool. The free breakfast was amazing, so many homemade items to choose from. Sophia was helpful in making trans[ortation avalable for getting into town. It was a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrynRita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANAGIOTHS D, Διευθυντής at A Hotel Mykonos, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Mrs. Kerryn Rit.

Thank you for choosing the Ahotel during your stay at Mykonos.
It is always our pleasure to read that our guests had a great experience while staying with us.
Thank you once more for choosing us and also for your positive feedback. Hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The General Manager of the Ahotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great hotel. Friendly staff, good food, cozy place. I will surely be there again, if they keep a fair price. The breakfast is very good. To be perfect, it would just be nice to have natural juice. The location is ok, close to everything if you rent a bike opr a atv, what I strongly recommend to know mykonos well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANAGIOTHS D, Διευθυντής at A Hotel Mykonos, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for everything, we will be glad to see you again in our hotel when you decide to be back in Greece.

Kind Regards
The manager of the Ahotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A friend and I stayed at The A Hotel the first week in may and it was fab. The staff werte so friendly and so helpful, our room/apartment was immaculate, so clean and the bathroom was beautifully modern and cleaned every day to perfection.
Breakfast was amazing, home cooked local dishes as well as normal breakfast things, plenty to choose from and again really helpful and friendly staff re-stocking all through the breakfast time.
The restaurant bar was reasonable and the local wine was lovely, there was a local restaurant within 10 mins walk called Oregano that was deleicious and again very reasonable.
Loved the town too and again the hotel gave lifts down to the town for free another added bonus.
I would definitely go again and fully recommend this lovely family run hotel on a beautiful island!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANAGIOTHS D, Διευθυντής at A Hotel Mykonos, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Mrs. Gemma K

Thank you for choosing the Ahotel during your stay at Mykonos and also for sharing with us your comments.
It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location.
Thank you for staying with us and hope you will visit us again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
General Manager of the Ahotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014. The Pros and cons are as follows
Pros-
Absolutely outstanding rooms for the price paid. The rooms were tastefully decorated ( no bathtub though .. for those who love them) The beds were comfortable and room was spacious. the property is compact with a medium size swimming pool ( the jacuzzi was not operational)

Excellent location , essentially 5-10 minutes from the town, airport and ferry and some beaches. Mykonos is a small city hence everything is close by.

Excellent service- They have ensured absolutely top notch service with nothing to complain. the staff is courteous and service is prompt

Good Breakfast spread - Unlike some of the other hotels that offer breakfast. This is not an afterthought. They provide a fairly good spread of breakfast items

Cons
- Limited options in the restaurant . The food is good but the restaurant closes by 8:30. This is understandable since Mykonos town is the place to be and eat. Whatever food was available were of good quality and quantity

- The car rental service provided by them was outsourced to an operator named Autorad. That operator has possibly the worst cars and service possible and should definitely be avoided. One may be better off not taking the service from them

Room Tip: Rooms 21 and 23 were new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagdish U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANAGIOTHS D, Διευθυντής at A Hotel Mykonos, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for your good critisism, we would also like to inform you that we try always to improve our facilities, so we would like to see you again the next summer season at the Ahotel to notice all the small and the big changes that we have made.

Kind Regards
The manager of the Ahotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My Fiancé & I stayed here for a week in October - we had read great reviews/ seen great pics & the rate was very low compared to similar looking places. When we arrived the room we were given had a bad smell coming from the bathroom & was pretty dated in terms of decor - it looked nothing like what we saw on Expedia. Sofia the owner immediately moved us to a more modern room that was impeccable & v stylish. From there on in we had a wonderful stay - immaculately clean with new sheets every day, breakfast was nice (very cake focused but delicious!) & it was a lovely tranquil surrounds. It's around a 15min stroll to town but we hired a 4-wheeler & did all the beaches, which were v accessible from the hotel. I would rate A Hotel 9/10 & would definitely stay here again. Lovely staff, who are a family that own & run the hotel, gorgeous room & immaculate in terms of cleanliness. Most of all really friendly & warm people & will do anything to make your stay the best it can be. Stay here! You won't regret it

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bailey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
632 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#17 of 82 in Mykonos Town
723 reviews
1.3 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#25 of 82 in Mykonos Town
334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ilio Maris Hotel
Ilio Maris Hotel
#28 of 82 in Mykonos Town
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Hotel Mykonos

Property: A Hotel Mykonos
Address: Drakouri | Drakouri, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece (Formerly A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Hotel Mykonos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko is a cozy hotel with an excellent value for money, located just 2 Km from Mykonos Town. The All welcome mentality of the owners and staff embraces all audiences, transforming the A Hotel into an ideal choice for your vacation in Mykonos. The A Hotel combines cozy, traditional rooms and luxurious suites with a relaxing outdoor pool and amazing home made tastes of local and natural ingredients.The A Hotel welcomes all diversity, respecting the privacy of its visitors. Even though pets are allowed, the policy of the hotel ensures the satisfaction of all guests, concentrating on the provision of the highest level of services.Visit our hotel and experience a stylish yet relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arhontiko Pension Hotel Mykonos
A Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing