We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply loved it!”
Review of Nazos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nazos Hotel
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply loved it!”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Great people very friendly and helpful! The location is very smart because you are in the centre but you avoid the noise of the centre. I was completely satisfied. They can pick you up from the port and take you back. Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sspil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    65
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
10
126
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I wasn't meant to stay at this hotel but was moved to this hotel due to our prospective room at hotel Galini was not checked out yet when we arrived.

I was disappointed at first since I chose Galini hotel because I didn't want to climb up the steep hill hotel Nazos was located on, but it turned out to be the best place to take to photos of the sunset with windmills in Mykonos. The hill was steep but the hotel was not very far up the hill so we could managed it for 1 night.

The room was clean and well-equipped. The hot water and air-conditioning worked well. I could see that some rooms may have better view than the other, so chose the one you like most if you have a chance to do so. We just stayed in the first room they introduced us and it was on the lower floor so there was nothing to be seen from our windows.

The owner gave us free transportation both ways. They are a nice family including Maria, the owner of Galini hotel. They also allowed us to use their computer and internet, free of charge too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumaneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

affordable prices! its close to the city centre and the bus station (fabrica). its a family buisiness and both the father and the son are very friendly and willing to help their customers beyond the typical relations of a seller. we also had by chance a very nice balcony facing the city

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank worldwide13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We just returned from 2 weeks in Greece where we had the pleasure, and I mean pleasure, of staying at Hotel Nazos in Mykonos. We had arranged this hotel several months prior to our visit, based on reviews and price. We were greeted at the airport by the Patriarch of the family (Nickolai) and taken to meet George his son and check in. The hotel is small, and sits high on the hill overlooking Mykonos. It's clean, bright and friendly. George took us to our room and opened the shutters to the most unbelievable view of the city. The room was clean, bright and quiet. It reminded me of an old inn, with wooden ceiling and trim. There was a safe in the room which worked perfectly. We ate two breakfasts at the hotel, which were inexpensive and delicious. A complimentary laptop sits on the counter in the main room where you can check your email. There was never anyone using it. We would recommend this gem of a hotel to those who can walk up hills. It is good exercise, but a bit of a hike...well worth it!

Room Tip: Book the Aegean/city view for a view you'll never forget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel charmed us with its good location (at 2min walk from the city and quiet area), clean rooms and its VERY friendly owners George and family who know each guest and are completely devoted to make our stay in Mykonos a great souvenir!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivano_Et_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We were happy with our stay at Hotel Nazos. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and we felt we could really trust them. The only problem we had was with the bathroom. When the a/c was on, the tank above the toilet would overflow and the shower head was broken which made showering uncomfortable. Other than that, it's a good find - very close to the bus station and the center of town. But be sure you are in shape - it's quite a hike up the hill (but that means great views!). Overall we were happy with our stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uthayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We have never been to Mykonos before and intended to use the island as a springboard onto other islands in the Cyclades. Friends were quick to point out how expensive Mykonos is so were were at a loss as to how to find a great little hotel which did not cost the earth. Well, here it is folks!
I cannot stress enough how lovely the family that runs it are. George, their son, arranged to collect us from the airport and even offered to drop us off at the port a couple of days later. He speaks wonderful English (thankfully!) and is a great character. As the hotel was not fully booked he even upgraded us to a beautiful room overlooking the town and out across the sea. The room was lovely, a little dated perhaps, but that didn't matter as it was beautifully clean and had everything you would need for a great stay.
It is a family run concern and it shows in the care and attention to detail.
I very rarely take the time to write reviews about places in which I have stayed but feel that this is an exception. This little hotel deserves it and travellers to Mykonos would be missing out on a real gem if I didn't recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask the owners to collect from Port or Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjieandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#41 of 82 in Mykonos Town
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#28 of 82 in Mykonos Town
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anastasios Sevasti
Anastasios Sevasti
#68 of 82 in Mykonos Town
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#22 of 82 in Mykonos Town
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofia Village
Sofia Village
#55 of 82 in Mykonos Town
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazos Hotel

Property: Nazos Hotel
Address: Above the School of Fine Arts, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Nazos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located next to Mykonos town the Hotel Nazos is overlooking the bright blue Aegean sea and stunning Cycladic landscapes, within walking distance of the charming Old Mykonos Town, with its tiny houses and maze-like streets. The Nazos Hotel in Mykonos Town, which was renovated in 2007, is comprised of 12 stylishly-designed, double rooms and 2 single hotel rooms for rent that are ideal for those who are looking for comfortable accommodation in Mykonos Greece and want to relax and enjoy themselves during their holiday in Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nazos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing