We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nazos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nazos Hotel
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and very friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Nazos Hotel is a great place to stay. My freind and I stayed there for three nights in August 2011. The owners were very friendly and they picked us up at the port upon arrival and drove us to the aiport when we departed. George runs the hotel with his family and they were very helpful in providing directions and showing us what to do in Mykonos. The hotel is on a hill and a short walk to Mykonos town center where the shops and restaurants and nightlife are located. The bus tops are located in the town center (about a 10 minute walk) and you can take the bus to any of the the beaches. I will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prestissimo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    60
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
118
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
madrid
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stay there just for one night on the way back home. The main positive points of this hotel are that it is very quiet (even in August) and that the owners can take you from/to the ports and the airport. The rooms aren't really fancy and the shower is tiny, but otherwise nothing to complain about. We had a view on Mykonos and the bay from our balcony. Be prepared to walk about 15 minutes uphill from the sea front, though, in my opinion, this is much better than beeing located in the more hectic areas (at least during peak season). Free wifi Internet available in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frédéric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed at Hotel Nazos for one night. Maybe the whole of Mykonos is this expensive in August but 130 Euros a night was a huge amount considering how basic the accomodation was. Was clean enough but basic. Staff were pretty unenthusiastic and not massively friendly. Might have been because we were a gay couple. Glad we were staying only one night. Moved on to Paros.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew_lawton2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I've been staying at Nazos two nights with a friend and this accommodation was just perfect!
It's a 3 minute walk from the bus station ( Paradise beach, and other wonderful beaches - which is good if you come back by bus at night or dawn from clubbing) and a 4 minutes walk to the windmills and little venice!
The rooms are very nice and with a wonderful view on the bay!
The owner is just fantastic and could not have been more helpful!
He will give you perfect advices on what to do when( if you need them!)
Before you arrive he's probably going to contact you to drive you from the port/airport to the hotel and back (which is good since taxis have random (high) prices and you CANNOT count on them when you call them)
Had a great time there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view on the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mormie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The hotel is just 2 minutes on foot to the central station and 5 minutes to the centre of mykonos. You avoid the noise of the centre, which is great, while the staff and the owners are very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Great people very friendly and helpful! The location is very smart because you are in the centre but you avoid the noise of the centre. I was completely satisfied. They can pick you up from the port and take you back. Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sspil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I wasn't meant to stay at this hotel but was moved to this hotel due to our prospective room at hotel Galini was not checked out yet when we arrived.

I was disappointed at first since I chose Galini hotel because I didn't want to climb up the steep hill hotel Nazos was located on, but it turned out to be the best place to take to photos of the sunset with windmills in Mykonos. The hill was steep but the hotel was not very far up the hill so we could managed it for 1 night.

The room was clean and well-equipped. The hot water and air-conditioning worked well. I could see that some rooms may have better view than the other, so chose the one you like most if you have a chance to do so. We just stayed in the first room they introduced us and it was on the lower floor so there was nothing to be seen from our windows.

The owner gave us free transportation both ways. They are a nice family including Maria, the owner of Galini hotel. They also allowed us to use their computer and internet, free of charge too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumaneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#27 of 82 in Mykonos Town
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#44 of 82 in Mykonos Town
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#40 of 82 in Mykonos Town
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#23 of 82 in Mykonos Town
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#29 of 82 in Mykonos Town
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazos Hotel

Property: Nazos Hotel
Address: Above the School of Fine Arts, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Nazos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located next to Mykonos town the Hotel Nazos is overlooking the bright blue Aegean sea and stunning Cycladic landscapes, within walking distance of the charming Old Mykonos Town, with its tiny houses and maze-like streets. The Nazos Hotel in Mykonos Town, which was renovated in 2007, is comprised of 12 stylishly-designed, double rooms and 2 single hotel rooms for rent that are ideal for those who are looking for comfortable accommodation in Mykonos Greece and want to relax and enjoy themselves during their holiday in Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Nazos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing