We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greeeat hotel experience!”
Review of Nazos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nazos Hotel
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greeeat hotel experience!”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I stayed at Hotel Nazos towards the end of August 2011 and let me say to anyone who is visiting Mykonos you should definitely consider staying at here. It was my first time ever visiting the island and with any vacation/travel experience you try to do your best to research a good hotel. Once its booked you hope for the best especially when it’s somewhere you’ve never been before. I feel I’ve had my fair share of good experiences, average experiences and horrific ones when traveling but never have I experienced what I did at Hotel Nazos!! It was the SINGLE BEST EXPERIENCE I have ever had PERIOD!

Of course when I booked my stay at Nazos the majority of the reviews seemed very good but you just never know. Well I’m here to tell you it exceeded all my expectations. As many have stated from the time you arrive (by ferry for me) the man who gets this great experience started off perfectly is there ready to pick you up and take you to the hotel. And for all of you who have the opportunity to meet this gracious man his name is George. George is the type of host you wish you could have every time you travel. Some of the greatest things about the Greek culture are the genuine hospitality, family feel and in the case of the Nazos family AWESOME service you just don’t receive in many other places.

In addition to the service, the hotel has a fabulous location overlooking Mykonos town. For those of you that want to see one of the best sunsets you need to go no further than right outside the hotel. It is an unreal view from where the hotel is situated. The hotel is also very close to where the buses pick you up to take you to various beach locations on the island….this was priceless. The rooms had all the essentials and very cold AC! The hotel is also very walkable to all the nightlife, shops and restaurants of Mykonos Town.

Well there you have it, this place is a must stay in my opinion.

George you’re the best and I want to thank you and your family for such a great experience and fantastic stay! I hope to see you again soon George! γεια μας!!

Damon

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Damon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    64
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
10
124
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Nazos hotel was perfect for us. We like simple, clean, comfortable, friendly & well located places. We can't fault Nazos. The bonus is the view, peaceful surroundings, balcony & super friendly owners. I reckon this is the best value in town.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmelep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This place was perfect for us, it's a very short walk down-hill to the bus station and to the main town (under 10 minutes) but far enough away from the main town that it's quiet and cozy, and we had a great balcony. We had a room with an excellent view and George was kind enough to pick us up from the airport and drop us off at the port at the end of our stay. He was super helpful and recommended restaurants and activities for us. Again, this is a no-frills hotel, so if you're looking for a casual stay this is the place. Plus the grounds are charming and the main kitchen area is usually open for food and drinks! I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kugali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The owners are wonderful – they picked us up right from port for free. We also got a room for such a reasonable price, 55 Euros per night and it had a balcony with a great view of Mykonos Town! Close enough to town to walk easily, but far enough away to be quiet. It is up a bit of a hill though, so be prepared for some walking. The room was clean and larger than the other rooms we stayed at in Greece. The bathroom was very small, but functional. Beautiful little place. It seems like any room with a balcony has a view, definitely request one!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony - you can get one for the same price as a non-balcony room if you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Nazos Hotel is a great place to stay. My freind and I stayed there for three nights in August 2011. The owners were very friendly and they picked us up at the port upon arrival and drove us to the aiport when we departed. George runs the hotel with his family and they were very helpful in providing directions and showing us what to do in Mykonos. The hotel is on a hill and a short walk to Mykonos town center where the shops and restaurants and nightlife are located. The bus tops are located in the town center (about a 10 minute walk) and you can take the bus to any of the the beaches. I will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prestissimo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stay there just for one night on the way back home. The main positive points of this hotel are that it is very quiet (even in August) and that the owners can take you from/to the ports and the airport. The rooms aren't really fancy and the shower is tiny, but otherwise nothing to complain about. We had a view on Mykonos and the bay from our balcony. Be prepared to walk about 15 minutes uphill from the sea front, though, in my opinion, this is much better than beeing located in the more hectic areas (at least during peak season). Free wifi Internet available in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frédéric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed at Hotel Nazos for one night. Maybe the whole of Mykonos is this expensive in August but 130 Euros a night was a huge amount considering how basic the accomodation was. Was clean enough but basic. Staff were pretty unenthusiastic and not massively friendly. Might have been because we were a gay couple. Glad we were staying only one night. Moved on to Paros.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew_lawton2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#28 of 82 in Mykonos Town
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#40 of 82 in Mykonos Town
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anastasios Sevasti
Anastasios Sevasti
#68 of 82 in Mykonos Town
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#19 of 82 in Mykonos Town
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#58 of 82 in Mykonos Town
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofia Village
Sofia Village
#55 of 82 in Mykonos Town
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazos Hotel

Property: Nazos Hotel
Address: Above the School of Fine Arts, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Nazos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located next to Mykonos town the Hotel Nazos is overlooking the bright blue Aegean sea and stunning Cycladic landscapes, within walking distance of the charming Old Mykonos Town, with its tiny houses and maze-like streets. The Nazos Hotel in Mykonos Town, which was renovated in 2007, is comprised of 12 stylishly-designed, double rooms and 2 single hotel rooms for rent that are ideal for those who are looking for comfortable accommodation in Mykonos Greece and want to relax and enjoy themselves during their holiday in Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Nazos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing