We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just beautiful...”
Review of Nazos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nazos Hotel
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just beautiful...”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have never made a review on a hotel before but when i came home for my vacation before i unpack i want to right this review because myconos was amazing because of this hotel, this one is the best. They say is 2 stars ...it has nothing to do with 2 stars, we had a 4 * room and 5* services. This family know how to make you welcomed and they really do care for you to fell great about your vacation.
If you want to go to mykonos stay in the town because from there you easily get to all of the island .......and if you stay in town stay at Nazos. Great bed, clean room, safe, a bathtub...great donuts handmade by the owners mom, expresso in the morning, great breakfast and sincere smile of the people that serve you.
Thank you Kaliopi, Sofia, Nikolas and George!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    60
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
121
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in two different rooms on the ground floor; both clean, no-frills. If you want a view, book an upstairs room well in advance. The hotel is to be recommended mainly because it offers one of the best locations at an affordable price. It's just (literally) a few steps away from the village; close enough to make it easy to walk anywhere, just far enough to avoid the noise and crowds of a Mykonos summer. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They'll pick you up at the Port and (contrary to other, greedier hotels in the Cyclades) will take you back there when you leave. Save money by staying at this decent, clean, welcoming hotel, and spend it on the beaches and restaurants of the island...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H-Maubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I loved this hotel. Small, family run, beautiful building and surroundings, room and beds were comfortable with great working air-con. George was really helpful and they offer complimentary transport down to the ports if you are going to another island via ferry.
Rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard.
Location is very close to Mykonos Town and the Bus station that connects to the islands beaches ect. There is a bit of a hill (less than 2 mins to walk) but this is a great tiny workout after indulging in too many Gyros (YUM!!)
I think it was a little pricy because we booked late when many other lodgings were sold out and it was peak season, but I walked away very satisfied with the level of comfort and convenience from my 3 night stay :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicmag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

A group of us stayed here and had a great time. Rooms were all different with different balconies, views, and layouts. Opted for breakfast in town two of the three days though prices here were good. We got a ride to and from the port. Friendly staff.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMatador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our ferry came in at the wrong port, but Georges found us and took us to the hotel. The location was great -near the bus stop and easy to walk to the town. Rooms were comfortable -ours had a balcony overlooking the town. Definitely a good place to stay on Mykonos.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redarrowtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We read a lot of nice review regarding this hotel. I reserved a room sea view with a lot of expectation. We know that was a familiar hotel a bit expensive 125 € a night. The gave us an old room with a miserable bathroom ( one day without hot water) and without any sea view. I asked for a change of the room. They told me that I was able to see the sea from the patio on front of the reception.
The location of the hotel is good( up to the hill of Mykonos town) and the owner is pleasant but only few rooms have a sea view and our wasn't nice. Not recommended for that price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodrillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESSALONIKI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

if you are looking for a very clean -small -nice hotel this is your best choice. The hotel is near to the chora and to the bus stop in a very convenient location-is very quιet and extra clean. George is the best owner i have ever met- i really loved him-he and his family are very hospitable and i thank them for everything. if we ever come back to Mykonos we will definιtely stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria-nikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#28 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#44 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#30 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#53 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazos Hotel

Property: Nazos Hotel
Address: Above the School of Fine Arts, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Nazos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located next to Mykonos town the Hotel Nazos is overlooking the bright blue Aegean sea and stunning Cycladic landscapes, within walking distance of the charming Old Mykonos Town, with its tiny houses and maze-like streets. The Nazos Hotel in Mykonos Town, which was renovated in 2007, is comprised of 12 stylishly-designed, double rooms and 2 single hotel rooms for rent that are ideal for those who are looking for comfortable accommodation in Mykonos Greece and want to relax and enjoy themselves during their holiday in Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Nazos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing