We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Maison Blanche is reminds me of a small luxury...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Tourist14...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Maison Blanche is reminds me of a small luxury hotel..nestled in a mountainside”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment you drive up the windy roads you are greeted by Christine (Sofia's Mom) and Maria. Christine & Maria both made our trip unforgettable. La Maison Blanche is your typical Cycladic homes.. white washed building with the an outdoor living space that is truly breathtaking...we dined outdoors as often as we could. The view was magnificent...we even got to experience a halo around the sun. Once you step into your villa you notice the detail & consideration that was taken to create the most visually appealing atmosphere. The colors used were complimentary to our surroundings....crisp whites...warm beige...and tranquil turquoise & blue hues..reminded us of the beach and our surroundings. LOVED IT! We were also impressed by the linens and pillows provided...down to the thick cotton towels offered. We truly felt pampered. Maria came in each day and made our beds, cleaned our bathrooms provided us with fresh towels and took care of any trash we may have had. What a treat! Christine has thought of everything...the kitchen is stocked with a few items..to get you started...from homemade cookies upon arrival to the delicious coffee they provided..(Sofia ~ we really want to know what coffee your mom uses?) we can't say enough about our experience. Christine's warmth and concern for me as well (little bit of a health issue while I was there) has not gone unnoticed. My kids LOVE her and want to go back. Her advice and concern was truly heartwarming. What a beautiful soul! We are all looking forward to returning to La Maison Blanche. Thank you for providing us with one of the most beautiful accommodations we've ever had the pleasure of visiting and calling home for 5 nights!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimel R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeus”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my 60's year old parents and my 7 year old daughter for a few days in early June 2016. Kristina was waiting for us at the ferry and drops us off when we left as well.. She was extremely helpful in explaining all things related to the apartment ,as well, advising us things to do in Mykonos. The apartment is in the hill so the view is spectacular. The service and attention to detail was exceptional. The apartment was super cozy and cute. We had one terrace with two sun chair and under the roof terrace a dinning table perfect for breakfast or dinner. We also had access to the terrace with a sofa great to relax. We all LOVE the house....Thanks you for a memorable vacation.

With a 10 minute walk down the hill can you reach the beach. At the beach there is a bus stop which passes every 30 minutes and for 2 euros takes you to downtown. There is a mini market and few restaurants right on the beach as well. At downtown can you can explore the windmills, churches, little stores and restaurants. You can take a taxi back to the house for about 10 euros and 15 minute drive. At the town you can you get a ferry to Delos Island a great day trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YenkiH
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The hotel owner is very kindly and helpful.
I love this hotel so much. Wonderful sea view and there are big balcony with beautiful interior design.
It's worth to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cptnmrvl
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“amazing view and service”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

When we arrived in Mykonos, Kristina came to pick us up. She was extremely helpful, both with anything we needed in the apartment, as well as with advice about things to do in Mykonos. The apartment itself was gorgeous. Spacious, with a beautiful design, decor, and an amazing view of the island. The amentities were also very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service provided by Kristina
Liked least: The rental was at the top of a hill, which was a decent walk if you didn't rent a car
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnafree...
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Enviable view and location matches excellent service and amenities”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From the moment we were greeted at the airport by the owner with a rental car waiting, we were off to a great start. Christina helped transport our North American-sized bags and showed us the way up a narrow, windy road to our villa perched high on the island. We had to walk our lugage up a couple hundred metres to the top 2 storey, 4-6 bedroom villa, but the sweeping view of the sea and the new port and old port harbor and old town was a pleasure to wake up to every morning. The apartment is very new and complete with kitchen appliances and amenities such as a coffee maker, toaster and kettle. Clean, white and bright, with air conditioning/heat, free wifi that worked, and we even had an adapter plugged in the socket for North American electronics. The bed was very comfortable with slippers provided, but it would have been nice to have an extra blanket in the closet. It took less than 15 minutes to drive to the parking lot entrance to the old walking town and about 5 minutes to get to the new ferry port. There wasn't a pool, as noted, but there is a nice beach a few minutes away down below the villa. It's a small island, so we were close enough to the action, but if you're looking to relax and enjoy the view, this is a wonderful spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: steep way up to get there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PatriziaP...
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 stars holiday”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I chose to stay in this beautiful villa during my fourth trip to Mykonos, a total of 12 days with my partner and two friends. Everything was perfect!
The view over Chora and the sea leaves you really breathless
The structure is new, well cared for and very clean, we could not have wished for better
An oasis of peace just 5 minutes away from the beautiful chaos of the center.
A special thanks to Cristina for her kindness, availability 'and sympathy, I hope to come back soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing