We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Margarita Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Villa Margarita is the perfect place to stay on Mykonos. It is a lovely distance from the main town, a coup,e of hundred meters. The views are outstanding. The rooms are wonderful and the friendly family run villa is so welcoming you feel completely comfortable. Niko is extremely helpful and lovely and his mother makes very yummy jams and other goodies if you choose to have breakfast which includes great coffee. We how to return here !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    35
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
81
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hengelo, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Location: 15 minutes walk from the Mykonos town and Fabrika Square where the main bus station is. 5 minutes away from the Megali Ammos beach, but the beach is not comfortable for swimming as it is very windy. 5 minutes away from the supermarket.

Hospitality: Nikos is the most excellent host. He will always go out of his way to meet your needs (including the airport transfer that is included in the price), will recommend you places to visit, eat, etc, and answer any question you might have about Mykonos or Greece.

Room: Beautiful white and blue architecture, very clean and moderately spacious. No complaints, we enjoyed every moment there!

Room Tip: Ask Nikos if the Petrino double room is available. It has the most beautiful view on the sea and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja_and_Bojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Nikos and his father were excellent hosts during our short stay here. We loved our room and the location of the villa. We also really appreciated how helpful they were with giving us lifts to the ferry and picking us up from Mykonos town. The location of the villa is excellent, a very short walk from the mini market and the beach, and only a 6 euro taxi ride from Mykonos town. We also had the use of the pool at the nearby Mykonos Bay hotel, which is run by a relative of Nikos. This made a huge difference as the pool is very luxurious and we were able to have lunch at the nearby hotel restaurant, which was excellent. Right beside the pool was a lovely beach, and a short walk from there was Mykonos town.

Great value, and a lovely spot, where we were made to feel very welcome and well looked after.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Nikos was a fantastic host. He offered great tips for restaurants and beaches. We had a great meal at Kalita. He always went out of his way to be of assistance. We really loved our stay here. It is about a 10 minute walk into town and less than 5 minutes to the bus stop at the mini-market. So a great location to explore the beaches and town. Our room had four single beds and was very spacious and simply furnished. The air-con was great for the summer. There was wifi in the courtyard outside the room but inside the room, but not really an issue. It would be helpful if the shower had a screen or a curtain or if there was something to put the shower head into so you don't have to hold it. Overall it is a fantastic base for the island, its not five-star but has everything you need. Really comfortable and enjoyable stay. Would stay here again next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mimi_ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

After arriving by ferry, our gracious host Nikos picked us up and took us directly to Villa Margarita. The location is serene and the views are beautiful. Our room was very clean and spacious. It is a short walk to the bus stop/mini-shop which takes you to several beaches in Mykonos. We actually walked to Chora, but took a cab back late at night. The cab was around 4 euro. Nikos had excellent advice regarding the island (beaches, restaurants, etc). We were grateful for his hospitality and morning coffee! If you want peace and serenity, this is the place to go. The grounds are absolutely safe and beautiful. Nikos, many thanks to you and Mom, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Best to e-mail Nikos regarding what room to choose. He has several options for couples or families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimCat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, W. Va.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I have stayed at Villa Margarita ten times over the years. Margarita and her son Nikos are the PERFECT hosts. They make me feel like part of their family. The view over the windmills and the Aegean Sea are priceless. Villa Margarita gives the true Cycladic Experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Windmills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights before heading to Santori. The guy who picked us up from Mykonos airport (included in the price and only 10 mins in the car) was super friendly, and sat down with us for 10 mins or so once we got to the villas showing us maps and restaurants etc. The room was basic but nice enough. It's about 10-15 mins walk into Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#19 of 82 in Mykonos Town
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Margarita Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Margarita Mykonos

Property: Villa Margarita Mykonos
Address: Megali Ammos, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Margarita Mykonos 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Margarita is a traditionally-built group of apartments and rooms to let, and definitely a value-for-money choice for unique, unforgettable holidays at the wonderful island of Mykonos, Greece! It is situated just 800m far from Mykonos capital town (where there is the picturesque Port Area, the island's heart of shopping and an exciting nightlife with fancy restaurants and famous bars) overlooking Megali Ammos beach having a memorable view of the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Margarita Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Margarita Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing