We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location, Vistas & Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Margarita Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location, Vistas & Service!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Nikos greeted us at the ferry and quickly whisked us to our upgraded room, which we were very grateful.

From the first moment we stepped off the ferry, Nikos made our stay more enjoyable. He seemed always available to answer all our questions at random moments and gave us a quick orientation of the island.

Everything was very clean and simply furnished. Thank Goodness for the AC because it was so hot/humid on the island during our stay in Sept.

One bad thing was the slow drainage. I was in ankle deep soap foam in the shower. *totally gross* I think Greece as a whole must have small pipes because every place we've stayed all had drainage issues.

We also ordered the breakfast for an extra 10 euros, a little pricey, but it was a nice service. Made by his mother and delivered to your room by Nikos. Delicious breakfast.

The best thing were the vistas! Wow! We were 15 minutes away from town, which was an easy walk to all the shops and restaurants. Great location, close to everything, but far away from the crazy tourists and noise.

Just down the stairs, there's a beach across the street and you can use the pool of the neighboring hotel if you tell them you're a guest of Villa Margarita. Nice partnership.

Thank you Nikos! Stay cool and enjoy your vacation! Perhaps we'll see you again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank power_foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    35
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
76
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

All what they say about this place and it's host Nikos is true. We stayed four days we wished we could stay four weeks!
Nikos pick us at the port,he gave us a briefing of the town and his place rules.
He even opened his private church for us to visit.we got the newly renovated room #1 great apartment loved the bathroom.the view overlooks the town, quiet surrounded by gardens yet near a 10-15 minutes walk to town.Nikos would give is daily suggestions and was there whenever needed even dropped us at the airport at 6 in the morning!

we would definitely visit again.
Thanks Nikos ,we will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bekkamood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed here a week by myself in what I understand is the most newly decorated room. I really liked the room - it was quite basic but was clean and comfortable and had a great, spacious shower. The bathroom felt very modern and "design" for a budget Greek island lodging. The bed was comfortable and the sheets felt like they were good quality.

The owner's son Nikos is a sweet guy who is so helpful - he was happy to pick me up from the port when my ferry arrived.

The rooms seem secure enough but there is no safe so you can put valuables in the hotel safe if you wish.

To get into the town it was like 15 mins walk along the coast which I didn't mind but note that this is along a coastal road where cars come sometimes so be careful especially at night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed at Villa Margarita because it was one of the cheaper options near Mykonos Town during August. Nikos picked us up from the port, and then spent the next 2 hours helping a friend of mine who had not booked to find alternative accommodation to her exacting specifications (he even offered to add an extra bed to our room). The whole time we were there, we were showed amazing hospitality from both Nikos and his father, and a genuine interest in making his guests' stay as pleasant as possible. He even made me a coffee in the morning (breakfast is not provided here, so that was pretty nice of him). The rooms are a little older but clean, and Nikos talked about doing renovations over the winter. The downside would be the bathroom, as there was no shower curtain and it was difficult to keep the water in the shower well, but Nikos said he has plans to upgrade this. Location-wise, it is close enough to Mykonos town to walk (about 10 mins) however there are some steep hills involved. If you manage to get a taxi in Mykonos, it is only a 5 EUR trip. The views over Mykonos town and the wind mills are stunning. There is no swimming pool, which I generally like to have during my beach holidays. Stay here if you want something clean, comfortable, close to Mykonos town and if you generally want to experience they way you should be treated as a guest.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
636 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Villa Margarita is the perfect place to stay on Mykonos. It is a lovely distance from the main town, a coup,e of hundred meters. The views are outstanding. The rooms are wonderful and the friendly family run villa is so welcoming you feel completely comfortable. Niko is extremely helpful and lovely and his mother makes very yummy jams and other goodies if you choose to have breakfast which includes great coffee. We how to return here !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Location: 15 minutes walk from the Mykonos town and Fabrika Square where the main bus station is. 5 minutes away from the Megali Ammos beach, but the beach is not comfortable for swimming as it is very windy. 5 minutes away from the supermarket.

Hospitality: Nikos is the most excellent host. He will always go out of his way to meet your needs (including the airport transfer that is included in the price), will recommend you places to visit, eat, etc, and answer any question you might have about Mykonos or Greece.

Room: Beautiful white and blue architecture, very clean and moderately spacious. No complaints, we enjoyed every moment there!

Room Tip: Ask Nikos if the Petrino double room is available. It has the most beautiful view on the sea and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja_and_Bojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Nikos and his father were excellent hosts during our short stay here. We loved our room and the location of the villa. We also really appreciated how helpful they were with giving us lifts to the ferry and picking us up from Mykonos town. The location of the villa is excellent, a very short walk from the mini market and the beach, and only a 6 euro taxi ride from Mykonos town. We also had the use of the pool at the nearby Mykonos Bay hotel, which is run by a relative of Nikos. This made a huge difference as the pool is very luxurious and we were able to have lunch at the nearby hotel restaurant, which was excellent. Right beside the pool was a lovely beach, and a short walk from there was Mykonos town.

Great value, and a lovely spot, where we were made to feel very welcome and well looked after.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Margarita Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Margarita Mykonos

Property: Villa Margarita Mykonos
Address: Megali Ammos, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Margarita Mykonos 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Margarita is a traditionally-built group of apartments and rooms to let, and definitely a value-for-money choice for unique, unforgettable holidays at the wonderful island of Mykonos, Greece! It is situated just 800m far from Mykonos capital town (where there is the picturesque Port Area, the island's heart of shopping and an exciting nightlife with fancy restaurants and famous bars) overlooking Megali Ammos beach having a memorable view of the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Margarita Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Margarita Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing