We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bomb.com”
Review of Vienoula's Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienoula's Garden
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bomb.com”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel continued the trend of amazingly friendly hotel staff that we encountered in the Greek Islands. Dmitri and Maria were so nice and helpful! We still didn't have our lost luggage after 3 days in Santorini, and Dmitri helped so much, even driving us to the airport to speak with the terrible Swissport people. The lady at our last hotel and Dmitri and Maria communicated and helped us eventually retrieve our bags.
Love the bar in the lobby, they'll bring drinks and snacks to you at the pool too!
The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from the town and closer than town to some of the main beaches like Paradise and Super Paradise.
Worth it for the friendly staff alone but also nice clean rooms and good location.
Overall great experience-- highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaii2136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    102
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
212
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was lucky enough to get a room at the Vienoulas Gardens with just a couple of days notice. What a fabulous place. Dimitri is just the perfect owner. Nothing is too much trouble for him or his staff. The place is spotless, pool is spotless too. Grounds are lovely to sit in, with plenty of shaded areas to get out of that hot sun. Rooms were good, I had a lovely balcony that got the sun all day long. The breakfast was good, basic stuff, but nice and fresh, and Dimitri even let me have a mug for my tea. My travelling companion Steve has being staying there for years and I can see why he goes back year after year. I will certainly book it again for next year.

It's a doddle to walk down the hill into town, which makes up for the uphill struggle coming back.

I can't wait to get back there next year. Lots of lovely places to eat in the town too. Ornos beach, dreadful as it is, is walkable if you set off early out of the midday heat. Walk back along the coast road into Mykonos or you will have to come back up a 1:10 hill.

Dimitri will advise on the best places to eat, where to go for the day etc. He's a wealth of knowledge and gets the weather spot on every day!! What a pleasure it was to stay there.

Room Tip: Great wifi in the lobby, breakfast area and bar, as well as outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnedilou59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We had 3 nights at this family owned hotel. The staff very helpful. Breakfast good and ample food. Bus at the door(beginning of the drive way) 15 mins to walk to the town. Rooms quiet and clean, easy to do your own washing as each room has a little balcony where you can stretch a line. We would stay here again if lucky enough to return to Mykonos.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ringlettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Me and a friend stayed here in June 2014. Staff were very friendly and helpful.The room was pretty decent. The shower was tiny. Pool area was great. The breakfast was good (although I could see people eating eggs but didnt know where to find them). Location was OK. Bit of a scary walk up the road from Mykonos town due to narrow roads and lots of cars/scooters.

Wifi connection was a bit hit and miss. The beds were REALLY hard.

Overall I think how cute the hotel was, the pool, and the very friendly and helpful owner make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astrokylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guildford
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Me and my friend stayed at Vienoula's garden last week and our 3 night stay was fantastic.
The hotel is a 5 min taxi ride from the airport. The taxi's drive very fast, but it was great not to have a long transfer. The hotel is so clean and the pool area is great. Our room wasn't quite ready as we had arrived early so we were given complimentary drinks until the room was all cleaned.
The staff are what really make this place. They bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
The town is a 5-10 min walk which has great views of the town. There aren't any pavements so some might find it a little more challenging, but as long as you stick to the side of the road you'll be fine.
There is a little shop just outside the hotel for handy bits and bobs and you can hire mopeds or quad bikes if you so wish.
All in all this was one of the best little hotel finds I had in ages. Thanks again to the staff for an exceptional stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinibambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have to be honest as we wasn't sure about the hotel when we originally booked, but how we was so pleasantly surprised. The hotel was superb in all respects, even a bath rather than those Greek showers that leak everywhere. And what can you say about the staff, absolutely wonderful, helpful and Dimitri was always on hand to help with not matter what was required. A thank you to everyone for a wonderful week

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 3nights in May, rooms were more than adequate, had great views from the balcony, staff went above and beyond what was needed for our stay, the owner & his wife were just awesome, nothing was to much trouble they enjoyed having anyone staying at their hotel. This hotel is out of the main part of Mykonos but it's only about a 6min walk away, and is a quiet hotel on a main road into the town, this is what we wanted, highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for one up stairs you will a least get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kareena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.8 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienoula's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienoula's Garden

Property: Vienoula's Garden
Address: Vrissi, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienoula's Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vienoula's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienoula`s Garden Hotel Mykonos
Vienoulas Garden Mykonos
Vienoulas Garden Hotel Mykonos
Vienoula's Garden Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing