We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great, as expected”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Revisited Bill&Coo after 4 years and it was just as nice as we remembered it to be. We like the location within walking distance to MK Town (for those without high heals) and with fantastic views. The hotel is really about relaxing and lounging all day by the pool. If you want to go anywhere, the hotel arranges transfers to the beaches, or cars, bikes etc for you. The restaurant is great, with fantastic food. Staff are very friendly and you get the feeling they care about their guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANicolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    63
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
55
369
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We are currently staying at Bill & Coo and could not be happier! We are also the envy of our friends staying elsewhere. Our room is modern and immaculately clean, as is every public space. The entire staff, starting with the manager, Panos, is unparalleled: Five star hospitality all the way. I haven't seen a staff member walk by an occupied lounge chair without asking if the person needs anything, or pass an empty one without puffing the pillow. It is truly remarkable and we feel fortunate to be guests here. Look no further; book now!

Room Tip: While all the rooms are beautiful, the prototypes for their upcoming renovation this winter are exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Bill & Coo is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at. We actually arrived a night earlier than we were meant to and even though there was no availability, the Bill & Coo staff were super helpful and went above and beyond to organise another hotel for us for that night and drop us off there. When we checked in the next day, we were treated like royalty from the beginning of our stay until the end. All the staff members are polite, helpful and have a sense of humour and go above and beyond to meet any request. Special mention to the hotel Manager Panos - what a character! A genuine all around people person and a 'go-to' guide for all things Mykonos. The room we stayed in was sensational - views of Mykonos, a private jacuzzi and was cleaned 2 or 3 times per day. We would arrive back every evening to a complimentary chocolate/dessert box waiting for us! The hotel restaurant is voted the best Greek cuisine for 2012, 2013 and 2014 and for a damn good reason. The food is sensational and presented in such creative ways! We were so impressed. The pool area is just divine and at night time has little LED lights on the bottom that look like stars have fallen from the sky. I can't stress this enough - don't bother coming to Mykonos unless you can stay at Bill & Coo. 5 stars all round, from some very impressed Australian guests! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Stephelenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Bill & Coo is the best hotel in Mykonos. PERIOD.

Before commenting on the hotel itself, I need to highlight the exception staff. The hotel manager (Panos) is outstanding. You won’t find a better manager anywhere. Panos goes all out trying to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I’ve stayed in many great hotels around the world and never received this kind of personal treatment! The rest of the Bill & Coo team are equally impressive (especially Spiros at reception!)

The hotel itself is beautifully designed, modern, spacious and tranquil. The infinity pool overlooking the ocean is just amazing. The rooms are spacious, modern and well designed. We particularly loved the large walk-in shower with massive rain showerhead!

The food at Bill & Coo is just superb. The breakfast menu contains everything you need; from fresh fruit with yogurt to eggs any style (with egg white only options for the health freaks). The pool/bar menu keeps you more than satisfied with beautiful fresh salads, a very tasty burger, club sandwich and a delicious baked salmon with eggplant salad - just to name a few options. Dinner at the restaurant is an absolute must if not for the exquisite food (best on the island), then for the to die for view. I also highly recommend ordering a piña colada (made with fresh fruit) at sunset at the pool bar.

To conclude, I think it doesn’t come any better than Bill & Coo in Mykonos. Amazing staff, great food, and a fabulous hotel! I highly recommend a visit. I know I’ll be coming back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Bill & Coo Suite and while it was spacious and pretty, it did not justify the price. Nice little pool in the suite. The GM is supper nice as are all the managers. You can't drink the tap water on the Island so make sure you ask them to include free bottled water (strange that it wasn't but GM made it right). Rent a car and spend some time around the Island at various beaches. Mykonos town is amazing and only 5 minutes from hotel that will suttle you around...you can always walk back too. Bottom line is that if we go back....we would stay there again. One more thing...the chef is amazing!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grouptel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Bill & Coo is exceptionally stylish, outdoor and indoor areas superbly appointed, spotless infinity pool that sparkles at night, well maintained, secure (CCTV in all public areas), staff attentive to your every need and its location offers you magnificent sweeping sea views, both day and night but …

There are several areas mature aged travellers (65+) should be aware of –

Mykonos itself is described as a party island visited by the young and young at heart. Quite naturally, Bill and Coo tailors itself for that market. And does it well. Exceedingly well. We, mistakenly, intended it as a flop and drop spot before heading home after a busy 3 weeks in Paris and on Rhodes. Had it been a short flop of say, 2 days, our impression would probably have been different. We were there for 5 days, 6 nights – it became a bit of a struggle for the reasons below.

Getting to town and the old port on foot:
If you take the short walk from their property, a number of steps down (be aware there are no side rails if you have mobility issues). You then meander your way through an adjoining hotel (only a few steps involved) before you hit the flat and the 10 minute walk to town edge. You are required to walk on the narrow road, quite often with cars parked both sides. There is no pedestrian walkway. It can be perilous (and certainly not something I would want to do in the dark going to/from town restaurants) – and you need be vigilant of cars, motor bikes, mopeds coming at you in both directions, and because of the width of the road, not necessarily coming from where you would expect - exuberant tourists with little or no experience on the equipment they have hired.

Town and old port access by car:
Bill & Coo offer transport to and from, ‘subject to availability’. No free, regular shuttle which I would have expected from a hotel of this calibre. The cost is 10 euros each way. Walking down and catching your own return taxi from the rank is 5 euros. Be aware - few taxis on Mykonos – we were told between 30 - 36 for the whole island. Expect a wait from 10-45 mins. Always a queue. They cab share if others are going in your direction, max 4 passengers.

Bill and Coo provide a pre-paid, pre-coded mobile to call them for assistance (taxis or any other issues). Great idea. Ours was dead on first use. Apologising, they re-charged it. Next evening taxi queue hideously long, we phoned Bill & Coo. No car currently available, said would sort something and get back to us. They couldn’t – our phone had died again. Got back under our own steam to a genuinely concerned Reception having been unable to reach us re taxi status. Once we explained the phone only lasted long enough for our outward call to them, they took to re-charge. We tried to explain there was no point, that particular unit was clearly past its use by date. They wisely never handed back to us ‘re-charged’, but interestingly, nor were we offered a substitute.

The Room Directory specifies their tap water is not potable. A complimentary bottle of water awaits your arrival. Thereafter you have an assortment of water from the mini bar. You are asked to advise if you have a label preference. For this you pay. Given the star rating of this hotel, and given you cannot drink their tap water, one would expect at least one small complimentary bottle of water would be provided per guest, per day. The rider in the Room Directory “please do not bring any beverages* (or food) into the hotel for fear of offending” thus rankled. (*bottled water in town far more realistic costing)

These may seem petty little things, nothing is ever perfect, but little things do count.

Rooms serviced twice daily (one being evening bed turn down). Latter can happen ‘late’. We had one (which woke us) at 10.45 p.m. We were accommodated with an earlier turn down thereafter. But we had to request.

The in-house music round the pool/bar/eating area - ‘clubby’ international music – is constant from breakfast time. Can become irritating if you are not in the swing of things or of a certain age.

All of the above aside, Bill and Coo do offer, for the young and young at heart, which we are clearly not, an amazing experience and I can but well imagine the joy in staying there for a honeymoon or a romantic weekend which other reviewers appear to have done. We should have stayed there 40 years ago but it had not been built.

Room Tip: If you seek privacy, avoid the lower levels, especially if you have paid for a suite with a private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BrightonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The short version of this review would be simple... Stay here! That's all that's needed!

If you need a bit more detail, read on... Picked up directly from the airport, the way to arrive! Stress free, polite driver and chilled bottled water. Ten minutes later we had our first cocktail, whilst 'checking in'. This involves you basically at the poolside taking in the great view whilst the team deal with your bags and the paperwork! After the tour of the room and recommendations for eateries/visits/bars etc you soon feel part of this luxury experience.

The staff, lots of them (pale jeans, white shirts all looking good, sorry I mean looking smart, of course!) were so very attentive and soon remembered your favourite breakfast combination, drinks etc! You could easily spend all the time here and have your every need catered for. If you were spotted trying to move the parasols on your own, they came running to your immediate aid! (To be fair, they were heavy, honest!). The service really was fantastic and nothing too much trouble. All the team at the poolside/restaurant had a great manner and attitude.

Such a great setting, the rooms were contemporary, stylish, spacious, clean and high spec (with a great turndown service and daily extra treat!) The pool area was just as smart with stunning views (daytime of the sea/town and nighttime lighting and lanterns changing the mood). WiFi (no additional charge) worked well everywhere.

The food was fantastic; breakfast is a massive choice and has all your favourites and their suggested favourites too! (Bill and Coo Morning Smile!) We also tried the daytime snacks, room service menu (Lemon Pie!) and the evening restaurant which had fantastic service, dishes and extras thrown in between courses!

The walk downtown is a quick ten minutes (yes they will transport you, if required!) One little issue with the walk is the lack of 'pavement/sidewalk' a feature of many roads on the island! Just go steady in the dark! If you really wanted you could use your 'issued' room mobile/cell phone to get them to pick you up!

So, in summary, EVERYTHING about this place was FANTASTIC. We were so pleased we booked this place. It was our first visit to the island and although we like to go different places each year, if we did come back, we would know where to stay... In the meantime, we're happy to suggest you give it a go! Just say 'Hello' to the great team there from us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2UKGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
343 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
792 reviews
1.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,257 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge

Property: Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
Address: | Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bill & Coo Suites & Lounge Hotel Mykonos Town
Bill And Coo Suites & Lounge
Bill Coo All Suite Hotel
Bill & Coo Suites And Lounge Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing