We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Decor, Amazing Views and a Relaxing Vibe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We were made to relax and feel at home the moment we arrived. Everyone was super friendly and attendtive, even during the peak month of Aug. We like staying at modern hotels like the Standard Hotel NY, Morgans, etc. This was in the same league. The views were amazing, and our suite had an amazing balcony with (did I mention?) amazing views. The food was also quite good, and the breakfast excellent. There's an amazing infinity pool which is star-lit at night. By the way, we were traveling with a 3 year old, so we were a bit concerned about that, but no issues whatsoever. The owner/manager Kleovoulos was super cool. Only negative (or maybe positive?) is that it's a good 10-15 minute walk to center of town, which is a bit iffy at night due to there being no sidewalks (as in most of Greece).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2009

My husband and I will never forget this place, for numerous reasons. The service was exemplary - the staff could not do enough for you, and made us feel at ease after a long trip on the ferry. Our deluxe suite with spa bath had the most amazing views, whilst maintaining a quiet, private and relaxing ambience.
Breakfast was incredible - the best I have had at any hotel I have stayed at!
The infinity pool provided a stunning foreground to the aegean sea and also a relaxing environment in which we could enjoy a drink at the bar or a meal at sunset. Yes, this dinner menu will set you back quite a few euros, but I can tell you the quality of the food and the atmosphere will make it worth your while!
Mykonos is one of the most beautiful places I have travelled to - bill and coo suites made our visit all the more memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieCatAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Stayed here for a week at the end of September 2009. We'll come to the burger....

First impressions good, nice and clean, pick up from the airport seamless. Welcome drink on arrival sitting looking over the infinity pool towards the sea whilst doing the necessary check in formalities. Staff all look great dressed head to toe in white. Previous reviews have hinted at sloppy or apathetic service - well we didn't see a sight of it, and we weren't dripping in local gold either. Sometimes, I think it depends how you approach people. we were glad to be there, and happy at being in such lovely surroundings - maybe the staff respond to that! The room (deluxe with Jacuzzi) was spotlessly clean, and kept that way all week. In fact the room staff were so conscientious as to make it impossible to fault them. Cleaned and tidied every day, fresh towels every day, and turn down service.
Breakfast is fabulous, there is more than enough choice for most people, choose hot or cold (Greek omelette highly recommended). As much tea/coffee/juice and croissants as you care to eat. All served with a smile.

The walk in to town won't be for everyone, some steepish steps, coming back is worse than going. However the most expensive taxi we got back from town was only 4 Euro's.

The burger - well, I had to try a £28 burger and fries didn't I? Firstly, the view is amazing, sat by the spotlessly clean (always) pool/bar area, overlooking that infinity pool with it's night lighting, and the sea beyond, glass of wine in accompaniment. The food WAS good at the hotel anyway, but the view, and the service made it taste better. Was it worth the money, well I'd have to say yes. Just because of where we were!!

Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a fabulous stay - we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Bill and Coo was the perfect retreat after several long and stressful weeks at work. My wife and I, and another couple of close friends, used this as our base for enjoying and exploring Mykonos. We've traveled toghether many places and are not typically the type to hang around the hotel. But it was hard to resist. The town is a short 10-minute walk, the setting is idea idyllic, the staff is incredibly accommodating and personable, and the food at the restaurant was quite good. Regarding the latter, we initially thought the food was a bit pricy --- and in fact that might be the case with appetizers --- the entres were completely in keeping (and perhaps a bit better) than similar restaurants/food in town. Wine at the lounge is of good quality and it only 5 euro per generous glass. Speciality drinks (Mai Tai, Daiquiris, etc.) all go for 15 euro. Advice on where to visit on this small island (half again the size of Manhattan), is quickly provided by the great staff. (Kudos to Tina). The can also easily arrange a rental car to be delivered to the hotel (40 euros for the day), day trips to Delios, ferry reservations, etc. The rooms were well cleaned and maintained. WiFi was strong (we had a computer with us), but there is also a laptop in the lobby for guest use. The infinity pool is not huge, but still a reasonable size --- and at night the bottom is patterned with constellations. All and all a VERY positive experience. By the way --- you might be alarmed when first arriving that there is a dirt road from the highway about 100 yards to the hotel. It's the same, we found out, with many other places --- and it is in no way indicative of what waits upon y our arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Bill & Coo has one of the best seetings of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Its open terrace, bar and pool area looks out onto the Aegean and is just the perfect place to sunbathe, read a book and sip a drink all day.

It definitely has a very 'couply' vibe (both gay and straight) and can some over as a bit too honeymoon-esque. The stunning design, amazing rooms and beautfiful sea views lend themseleves to the romantic feeling, but it can sometimes feel a bit souless. We moved here for two nights after a five night stay in teh Belvedere in Mykonos town, which was definitely more buzzing. During the day, the pool area was busy and it was a real luxury to be waited on hand and foot all day, but at night, all the guests seemed to head into town and as a result the restaurant and bar were always virtually empty during the evenings, which I thought was rather a shame.

The location is a reasonble distance from town (a 15 minute walk from Little Venice) and is not well lit or signposted and having stayed in town previously, this felt a little isolated to us, but that is a minor gripe overall in what is an otherwise sublime hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights...just to chill out around a pool in nice surroundings. The Hotel did not dissapoint. Our suite was lovely...sugar cube white with splashes of pastel colours...double aspect windows and balcony gave us far reaching views to Mykonos town on one side and the infinity pool and sea on the other...perfect. The pool area is very well designed with thick cushioned sun loungers and plenty of cushioned areas out of the sun. The breakfast served a la carte from an extensive menu was excellent. we found the service very attentive and professional. an easy walk into town made the whole visit a delight. We would definately return for another visit here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian Phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Unfortunately our first impressions of Bill and Coo tainted our 4 night stay. We reserved a suite with jacuzzi 3 months in advance and when we showed up, the hotel was overbooked and our jacuzzi suite was not available. They put us into a much smaller and cheaper suite ( without jacuzzi ). There was no real gesture of apology which one would expect from such a luxury property ( ie: no bottle of wine, or complimentary entree in the restaurant ), just the promise that we would have our desired suite the next day. The next day at breakfast, we overheard another couple having the same problem as us, which lead us to believe that Bill and Coo do not really care about their guests.

However, regardless of the spotty service, we got our fantastic jacuzzi suite as promised and we used it to the max. We enjoyed the intimacy of our balcony and the beautiful design of the large suite and bathroom. We decided to avoid the restaurant, bar and pool of the hotel so as not to be further disappointed by the so-so service.

Bill and Coo had one computer with internet, but no possibility to print such things as boarding passes. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Mykonos bus station square. Unfortunately there is no sidewalk, so you have to walk along the busy road. The hotel is up the hill from a small beach ( Megali Ammos ). The breakfast was very good which you ordered from the menu. You could order a Greek breakfast, an English breakfast and even a low calorie breakfast, however once again, the level of service fluctuated from day to day.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PretPourPartir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
836 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge

Address: | Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £244 - £830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bill And Coo Suites & Lounge
Bill & Coo Suites & Lounge Hotel Mykonos Town
Bill Coo All Suite Hotel
Bill & Coo Suites And Lounge Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing