We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms..but thats it.”
Review of Rania Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rania Apartments
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice rooms..but thats it.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have stayed in Rania Apartment in July for 3 nights and had their apartment room. The rooms were clean, and the bed sheets were changed daily. The location is ok and has access to an inner road to town. The owner was not friendly and barely spoke to us, and refused to order for us a taxi to take us to the port before we vacated the room. Being Greek and have travelled plenty of islands and villages in Greece, this is not the treatment that we expected.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreaskon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    24
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
5
32
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

it s the 5th year in a row i back in this place, a studio on ground floor with complete kitchen.
7 min Walking distance to taxi st. at the port and 12 min to bus st.
free wifi internet in the rooms, nice&helpfull staff, daily cleaning, air cond, tv (i don t know about channel never watched it).
This year they gave me 1 night for free and they didn t charged me for laundry (5 shot pants & 2 t-shirt).
i reccomend it to solo, couples, group of friends.

Room Tip: ask for price parking and rates by email
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stenone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I've been staying with Rania Apartments now for about 15 of the 22 years I've been going to Mykonos.. It's a family run business and they are very warm and hospitable.. The studios all have different characters and are very cozy.. Great if you're on your own, with a loved one or with friends.. They have different studios to cater for your needs and with air con, self catering, tv, wifi, fridge, small cooker, not to mention the great views! you can't go wrong.. It's also very central, so you can walk to most places in town.. I fully recommend them!

Room Tip: Some rooms only have single beds, so, if you're a couple or prefer a double bed, do mention it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Y0d_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Nice place to stay, confortable,close to the town but miss the swimming pool.
Rooms are nice.
The only problem is that they change price too often. Little bit expensive and they add an extra price for parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Franz795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a perfect place to stay, great location, room, staff and very clean..
Nicko's was super we even got a pick up and drop off from the airport!!
could not ask for more. it's a five min walk to the heart of Mykonos..
food,bars,shopping etc. minutes away but yet extremely quiet ..

Room Tip: #9 was nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mathieu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This place it a gem! It's really an efficiency apartment, not a hotel. The owner Nikolaos and his family were so nice and friendly and laid back...when I had a very late departure, they took my bags into their own home to hold them for me so I could spend more time having fun in Chora (Mykonos town). The room was spotless and the bathroom, although tiny by US standards was very functional and kind of cool. There was a second bed and sleeping area for my friend who visited me for 4 nights. I had a kitchen to make coffee and keep some beers and Tsiporo cold and my own outdoor sitting area and even an outdoor bed for siestas in the afternoon! Great place. Five stars for relaxed comfort, service and location, even without room service...after all, you want to be out, not in the room. I will return here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Out of all the places I've stayed at airbnb I prefer this one above all. The room was clean, spacious with a double bed and very reasonably priced. The internet always worked and the pad just a five minute walk from the Mykonos town centre (Chora). The kitchenette was well equipped and there was a tub in the toilet instead of a shower stall. The thing I will remember the most about my stay is Nikolas. He went above and beyond his way to make my stay enjoyable. First, he was willing to extend my late checkout till 18h at no extra charge so that I can spend a few more hours at the beach (that was back in May during the low season.) Secondly, when no taxi was available to collect me Nikolas volunteered to drive me to the airport and insisted that I don't pay him. I will always be grateful to him for what he did to me and I hope to return someday to stay at Rania's apartment again. Ambrose Lee

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ambrose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Petasos Town Hotel
Petasos Town Hotel
#38 of 82 in Mykonos Town
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Marina
Mykonos Marina
#26 of 64 in Mykonos Town
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manos Rooms
Manos Rooms
#43 of 64 in Mykonos Town
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Peter's Arhontiko
Peter's Arhontiko
#52 of 89 in Mykonos Town
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Myconian Inn Hotel
Myconian Inn Hotel
#20 of 64 in Mykonos Town
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riva Suites
Riva Suites
#12 of 89 in Mykonos Town
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rania Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rania Apartments

Property: Rania Apartments
Address: 2 Boni, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rania Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rania Suites, studios & Apartments Complex, one of the top Mykonos hotels, is located in the lovely capital of the island, Mykonos Town, in the Petasos region, close to the entertainment venues, shops and sandy beaches of the island. The apartments have one of the best locations of all Mykonos hotels. Rania Mykonos Hotel Apartments are built according to the traditional Cycladic architectural style. The complex is comprised of 15 comfortable hotel rooms, studios and apartments, and provides a wide variety of all-inclusive services, making your stay in Mykonos Greece pleasant and carefree.We will be glad to welcome you at the Rania Mykonos Hotel Apartments, Studios and Rooms all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Rania Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rania Apartments Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing