We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure what more you would want.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Ranked #58 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not sure what more you would want.”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Yes this hotel does not have a pool, it is small, but the owners, the location and rooms make up for it.

We stayed 3 nights in the beginning of June, the low season. While some reviews mention the lack of sidewalks on the road to Chora, we did not have an issue with this. I can imagine that this would become something of concern in the high season when you are elbowing your way through the crowds and traffic.

We rented a quadricycle and that eliminated walking into town. Rent one, it is fun, cheap and super convenient to visit the Island.

Do elect for the optional transfer to the hotel from the harbor or airport. It will make your arrival much more pleasant. The harbor and airport are not walking distance to the hotel.

Do try to get a room with a balcony. The balconies are spacious and you can lounge around. The rooms offer a small fridge and you can buy refreshments from close by mini- markets.

Giannis and Amy are super friendly and are always on the look out for your welfare. They speak very good english. We had a breakfast and dinner cooked by Amy which was filling, delicious and very reasonable. We had a delicious whole white fish.

The rooms are modern. simple, large and very clean. Being 6' 1'' I did fined the bed a little limiting in length but that was it.

If you are looking for a party hotel with a pool and lots of people.... this is not the place for you. If you seek a peaceful, quiet and enjoyful experience.... this is the place with no doubt.

Enjoy

Room Tip: go for the upper level rooms that have a balcony -- room 6 has a king size balcony were you can lay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank its-wat_it_is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    42
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
71
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is a small family run hotel a very short walk to the centre of the Chora. You can be at tax square in less than 10 minutes. The couple who run this hotel are very genuine , nice friendly people. You can easily walk to the beach or town. There is a scooter hire shop a few minutes walk away and tow local supermarkets. Ornos and Paradise/Super Paradise beaches are a short bus ride if you prefer - the bus stop is 20 metres from the hotel entrance. Rooms in the hotel are clean spacious, have air-con, a fridge and free wifi. Daily cleaning is included in the room price. I rate this hotel as the best value for money I have ever had in Mykonos. Amy and Giannis and their kids are wonderful. I will certainly be staying here next time I am in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are tucked away and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougster62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at the Sourmeli garden for a week and we really loved the experience. First the hosts are so friendly, helpful and kind, the rooms are nicely decorared and clean, located in a quiete area with easy access to all the amenities. We felt particularly looked after at all times and would defenitely recommend it to everyone who s looking forward to spending an unforgettable holiday and this beautiful island.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 870Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

This a family run hotel by an incredibly friendly couple with two very sweet kids. They are very helpful and they will do everything to accommodate your requests! The rooms are big and spotless clean and all have airconditioning! I will be definitely visiting again if back in mykonos!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We spent there one night as we had to take the plane the day after we arrived by ferry.
Giannis waited for us at the port and brought us to the airport, very very kind!
The hotel is perfectly situated and we did the beach and the city by feet, without renting a scooter!
The atmosphere is really nice, would recommend it even for a longer stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christmas Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel is lovely, especially the garden, and it has a nice, homely atmosphere. Giannis, the owner, was very kind and he waited patiently at the port despite our boat arriving almost 2 hours late. Giannis and his wife made us feel very welcomed and we had a great time in Mykonos. This hotel is a plus if you love dogs (especially cute puppies!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 417Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This is our second visit to this small family run hotel. They advertise the hotel as a budget hotel. It is a low cost - high value hotel. Spotlessly clean with daily room service to a high standard, lovely quite setting, within walking distance of the town of Mykonos - just perfect.

What make this hotel special is the very special family that own the hotel. Amy, her husband Giannis, and their children Maria and Dimitris. From the time you are collected at the airport you feel one of the family. You are never a room number, they become firm friends. As returning guests we felt this time we know them personally, exchanging recipes, and eating with the family made our stay very special.

We plan to return to Mykonos and would stay no were else but here.

Stuart & Ron.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.5 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charissi Hotel
Charissi Hotel
#38 of 82 in Mykonos Town
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#2 of 6 in Tourlos
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#41 of 82 in Mykonos Town
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nazos Hotel
Nazos Hotel
#32 of 82 in Mykonos Town
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sourmeli Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sourmeli Garden

Property: Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Address: Vrissi, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sourmeli Garden 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sourmeli Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sourmeli Garden Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing