We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay, great service”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This place was A++ in every regard possible. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We were there with a 16-month old baby and my husband's parents. We felt 'at home' as the place accommodated our family's needs perfectly.

It has a very serene, laid back vibe - all while being a short walking distance from the town center. We would recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prerona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    42
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
71
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a wedding in mykonos and we stayed in Sourmeli garden owned by a couple who are the friendliest persons ever! they took care of us from every corner.
clean rooms, nice apartment, 5min walk away from DT/bus station, price/quality ratio is excellent!
Not to mention Amy and Giannis who runs this place are great cooks! their food is way better then the food you would buy in the restaurants. we had amazing greek salads, mussakas, fresh fish (all home made) etc... Giannis will also pick/drop you to the airport!
I highly recommend Sourmeli Garden to all people going to mykonos! because we really enjoyed our stay there! felt like were at home and our parents taking care of us!

Room Tip: we shared the superior room which was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marwan-Abi-Khalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Nice location, Clean rooms, very friendly staff n good prices! What more can you ask for?!
The couple who runs the place were very friendly! We really enjoyed our converation with the lady..she was very warm n genuine. On the last day we were late for our Ferry to Santorini but the owner dropped us to the old port and even carried our luggage to the ship!
Looking forward to visit Sourmeli again!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 1_TravelGurus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sourmeli Garden for 3 nights at the start of July. It's in a very handy location- away from noisy Mykonos Town, but close enough to walk into town and a 2 minute walk to a bus station that takes you to all the major beaches and the bus station is directly in front of a mini mart where you can buy bus tickets. It was a great start to our vacation!
*The first night, I was a bit uneasy walking into town and back to the hotel on the road, which is a busy main road with no real sidewalk (Greeks aren't much for sidewalks...), but know that it isn't as bad as it looks and the drivers are good about looking out for pedestrians.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travels1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is the best hotel you can stay in Mykonos..The owner, Giannis and his wife Amy are wonderful hosts..Giannis picks you up and drives you back to the airport..their service is excellent and the food is amazing which is prepared by Amy and Giannis themselves...The prices are fair and the quality is excellent..They are warm and hospitable it makes you feel right at home...My experience in Mykonos was twice as enjoyable because of our stay in Sourmeli Gardens Hotel...Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natz919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

What more can I say? Warm and friendly staff who gave us airport transfer and pointed out the highlights of the island, it's about a 10 minute walk from town and the main bus depot, cheap rooms (price), free wi-fi and the food is home-made to suit your needs. We were even given a free transfer for our next hotel on the island (we tried to book an extra night last minute but they were fully booked). Great value and with friendly staff that made our first nights in The Cyclades an absolute joy.

We were even invited back for drinks in the off season!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciaran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Yes this hotel does not have a pool, it is small, but the owners, the location and rooms make up for it.

We stayed 3 nights in the beginning of June, the low season. While some reviews mention the lack of sidewalks on the road to Chora, we did not have an issue with this. I can imagine that this would become something of concern in the high season when you are elbowing your way through the crowds and traffic.

We rented a quadricycle and that eliminated walking into town. Rent one, it is fun, cheap and super convenient to visit the Island.

Do elect for the optional transfer to the hotel from the harbor or airport. It will make your arrival much more pleasant. The harbor and airport are not walking distance to the hotel.

Do try to get a room with a balcony. The balconies are spacious and you can lounge around. The rooms offer a small fridge and you can buy refreshments from close by mini- markets.

Giannis and Amy are super friendly and are always on the look out for your welfare. They speak very good english. We had a breakfast and dinner cooked by Amy which was filling, delicious and very reasonable. We had a delicious whole white fish.

The rooms are modern. simple, large and very clean. Being 6' 1'' I did fined the bed a little limiting in length but that was it.

If you are looking for a party hotel with a pool and lots of people.... this is not the place for you. If you seek a peaceful, quiet and enjoyful experience.... this is the place with no doubt.

Enjoy

Room Tip: go for the upper level rooms that have a balcony -- room 6 has a king size balcony were you can lay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank its-wat_it_is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#22 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charissi Hotel
Charissi Hotel
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#39 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vouniotis Rooms
Vouniotis Rooms
#67 of 82 in Mykonos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#56 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sourmeli Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sourmeli Garden

Property: Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Address: Vrissi, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sourmeli Garden 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sourmeli Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sourmeli Garden Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing