We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
San lorenzo,ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true gem!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This was our favorite place we stayed in greece. Our boat was an hour late and the owner was still in the front waiting for us with a welcoming smile. Our ride was only 10 euros. The hotel is so charming with bright flowers, colorful decor and very clean room and common areas. We had 5 beds in our room. The beds were firm and lots of extra blankets. I noticed mykonos had more Mosquitos than santorini. The room was quiet and the doors and windows were very nice. The shower provided warm water as well. There is a fridge provided. Town is about 8 minute walk. But stop to beach is about 6 minute walk. I wish we were able to have breakfast here but the cook was out sick. I would definitely come stay here again. The lovely owners were so nice!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    42
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
71
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful little family run hotel. Everything was clean and white. The rooms were spacious with lovely balconies. About an 8-10 minute walk to town. Staff was incredibly helpful and served a lovely breakfast. Mykonos can be an expensive island, and Sourmeli Garden is an affordable option.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thedreamingtree12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here and this was a great hotel at a great price.

From the moment the owner Giannis picked us up at the airport the hospitality was beyond reproach.

Our room was spotless and the balcony was huge. Also its quiet as its tucked away from the clubs of downtown.

Definitely recommend this place.

Cheers

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jovoscrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed our stay. The owners Eli and Iannis were an absolute delight. Very, warm, friendly and welcoming. They really made the whole experience a pleasure. They made a lovely breakfast each morning and always had a smile on their faces. They even offered transport services to and from the local beaches. The hotel was very, cute, clean and comfortable and in an ideal location with only a short walk into Mykonos town, restaurants, shops, transport and beaches. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozzy12982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel was a great experience and the staff was very courteous and welcoming. Clean and comfortable. Easy to find, staff was very communicative with a high degree of customer service and great location. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zayan_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed here for one night only an route to another destination and decided to stay based on positive reviews. I was not disappointed. This is an intimate small family run hotel with a very personal touch. Iannis and his wife are hospitable and lovely hosts. Iannis also saved my day by making sure I did not miss my ferry!!!! Lovely place, relaxed atmosphere, sweet and very helpful hosts

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Me and some friends stayed here for three nights and it was one of the friendliest and relaxing place to stay. The owners are super nice and tend to anything you need. The rooms are nice and it's about a 10 minute walk to the city center. Definitely one of the highlights of my trip to Mykonos.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrusso55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charissi Hotel
Charissi Hotel
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#37 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vouniotis Rooms
Vouniotis Rooms
#67 of 82 in Mykonos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#56 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sourmeli Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sourmeli Garden

Property: Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Address: Vrissi, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sourmeli Garden 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sourmeli Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sourmeli Garden Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing