We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dina's Mykonos Hotel Rooms
Ranked #16 of 63 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, Cheshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very friendly and helpful hosts, extremely efficient pick-up from port and delivery to airport. Lovely view to Tinos and Syros, from balcony, clean comfortable room. Short walk into town. Recommended for a short stay.
Only drawback is that the nearby main road can be rather noisy as some vehicles struggle up the hill.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leocrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    36
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed at Dina's Rooms for a stopover on the first day of a two-week island hopping trip.

What we wanted was somewhere cheap, clean and convenient and that is exactly what we got. The owner Kostas was very friendly and the complimentary pick-up from the airport was a great bonus - he also delivered our bags to the ferry port so that we didn't have to lug them with us.

The room was clean and quiet and well located to get into the town. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for a stopover, although we would have stayed somewhere with a pool etc if we had been staying there any longer than one night. For our purpose it was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibunny_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed here for one night at both the start and the end of our trip down to Naxos. With four children under 10 it can be difficult to find good - but reasonably priced - accommodation. Dinas was just that - clean and well-located for both the airport and the town. Kostas and his family are absolutely lovely and we would definitely stay again if ever on Mykonos again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceofReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Been there twice. The 3rd time my vacations were canceled due to issues at work and they returned the money, even if we canceled a few days earlier to our arrival.
Very polite owners, clean rooms at a great location (walking distance to the centre of Chora and bust stop, but still very quiet), decent rooms (not luxurious, neither poor), around €50 off season and 100 high season and the owners can make you feel welcome without trying much, without making you feel that they pretend to be nice to you. They are nice people whom you can trust.
Great value for money, especially off season.
If they manage to upgrade the rooms and keep the same prices, it will be the best place to stay in Mykonos by far.
And i repeat, i'm not an easy going person..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_E_193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

i was spending a weekend with friends at Myconos. It wasn't the first visit to the island but the decision of renting a room at Dina's was excellent. The place is in walking distance from the bus station and the center. it was in a quiet area so no mess of drunk tourists. Kostas came to pick up us from the port and returned us the last day and he gave us all the necessary info for dining and swimming. the room was clean and cosy, the only problem is that we had to share the balcony.. we will definetely return back next summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irini_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We had read all the good reviews about Dina's rooms on Tripadvisor so no doubt we wanted to stay at this place. And we are SO HAPPY we did !
We planned to stay 3 nights to stay in Mykonos but ended up staying 7 nights at Dina's rooms with its lovely greek owners Kostas and Dina !
Kostas took us from the airport and showed us the room: spotlessly clean and with great views from the balcony. From there you have a fantastic view on Mykonos town: the white houses, cute little churches, a windmill and on the right side the blue sea. Dina had made a cake ( forgot the greek name ) for us and what more could we wish, eating this delicious cake, sitting on the balcony and watching all this beauty around us! A perfect way to start our greek holiday ! And....in the evening you can watch the sunset from here....breathtaking !
Kostas has two places to stay. One in the town centre and one a short walk ( 10 to 15 min) away from the town centre. We stayed in that last one. A perfect place for us. You can walk on a quiet road into the town centre and this road has fantastic views of Mykonos town with its windmills so perfect for taking pictures here. On the way back at night it is beautiful to watch stars from there.
We highly recommend this place with its great and helpfull owners (they speak english very well).
You can also check their website : www.dinasrooms.com and see what is all more...watch the pictures and enjoy:)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank narrowdaylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

I had read reviews and i visit Dina's Rooms in Mykonos Town and i Highly/strong recommend this place to relax and to spend your holidays.
Kostas and Dina the owners is always next of you to give you useful informations,suggestions for everything you need. The rooms are very very clean and the bathrooms!!!!!! we are friends and we have take 3 double rooms everything is perfect, excellent service,great location only in 4minutes walking distance to Chora where start the night life, bus stop only a 50metters from the place to go evreywhere.
Quite place, you can sleep at night,good people all the customers,friendly,safe area,there is a lot of area to relax and to see the sunset and the sea view from the veranda or from the window and balkony.My friends has taken the rooms at the 1st floor with the very beatful view but also my room at the ground floor has excellent view from the veranda or from the garden. But i don't write anything else is better to visit Dina's Rooms also has another building in the Center(Chora) of Myknos and also are marvelous, I have check it also and next time i will visit with my friends.
Best place for Vacations try it for sure www.dinasrooms.com
Ernest
U.s.a

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERNESTusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#23 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Hotel Mykonos Beach
#39 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ilio Maris Hotel
Ilio Maris Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dina's Mykonos Hotel Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dina's Mykonos Hotel Rooms

Property: The Dina's Mykonos Hotel Rooms
Address: Gymnasio, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Dina's Mykonos Hotel Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dina's Mykonos Hotel Rooms Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing