We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Mykonos”
Review of Grand Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Beach
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Mykonos”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was a great hotel for location and comfort. Close to Mykonos town, the staff were so helpful and accommodating in all ways. Would recommend Grand Beach to anyone, great views, clean and large rooms, friendly staff, reasonable priced and everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    113
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
63
282
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Grand Beach offers excellent service, discrete modern luxury and authentic quality, perfectly combined with an idyllic setting. It's absolutely clean, with friendly stuff and a great place to enjoy relaxing vacations! Ideally located in a 10' distanse from the town so it offers easy access to all of mykonos’ attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesJ_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raglan, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Mykonos was our first stop of our island hopper we were picked up from the port and only a short drive to Grand beach, arrival was awesome with a free upgrade to a junior suit which was amazing the room was very clean had a nice view of the pool and the beach area and had a nice little balcony, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. They had scooter and quad bike rentals from the hotel which was very convenient for us and was only 20 Euros for 24hour rental which was great. Although Mykonos is quite windy so we never got into that beautiful pool because it was to cold, the hotel is in walking distance of the main town area so its in a very convenient location for anybody. i would definitely recommend staying here it was wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have a great experience at the grand beach hotel. It was a beautiful location, walking distance from Mykonos town. Staff was very helpful - assisted us in renting ATVs (a must-do in Mykonos). Rooms are clean with nice views of the beach. Pool and pool area are fun to hang out at. This was our first stop in the islands, and we were very pleased. Like other arrangements made for us by Fantasy Travel, this fit our needs well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my friends for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel is beautiful with amazing views, great pool, and the staff is super friendly. The rooms were clean, comfortable and our room had a balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is near the town, walking distance but through the street and there are no sidewalks so you have to be careful with the cars driving by specially at night. there is a corner store near the hotel where you can purchase water, snacks, etc..You can rent a car or four wheeler at the hotel the process is quick and the rentals are affordable. We rented a car to go to the Super Paradise beach and drive around the island! I would definitely recommend the hotel with its great breakfast buffet, nice rooms, great pool, amazing views for anyone who wants to have a wonderful vacation in Mykonos!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maribel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

First of all the hotel's location is great! Close to Megali Ammos beach and also close to Mykonos town and that means close to everything: bars, cafe, restaurants, and shopping.
Grand Beach is an amazing luxury hotel. Our room was fabulous, spacious, clean, modern and comfortable with sunny balcony and great sea view!!! Waking up and looking out the window was enough to make you relax. Bathroom was very clean and well marble designed.
The hotel facilities are more than great. A spectacular sea water swimming pool with a nice poolside bar. A modern style lobby and also an amazing outdoor sitting area with an unforgettable sea view.
Hotel has everything you may need to enjoy your holidays. We really enjoyed the outdoor Jacuzzi and the gym.
Staff was very friendly and informative really fantastic!
Everything was perfect! The rooms, the hotel's decor, the magnificent sea view, the amazing buffet breakfast, the top quality facilities and service.
I would highly recommended this hotel to everyone and i'll be staying in this hotel the next time i'll go to Mykonos. Love it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tzilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREECE
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed with my husband in Grand Beach hotel for three nights and all were magic! Firts of all the hotel has unbelievable view, pool, decoration that calm you and relax! The service was excellent and prompt for serving us or made us feel wonderful! we drunk our coffee on the pool looking that
incredible view, the rooms was clean and huge and great buffet for the breakfast and the price was reasonable! it is worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MERISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
760 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#32 of 82 in Mykonos Town
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ilio Maris Hotel
Ilio Maris Hotel
#29 of 82 in Mykonos Town
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach

Property: Grand Beach
Address: Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new elegant residence in an ideal location just 400m from Mykonos town, on the beach of Megali Ammos with the golden sand and the clear blue water. Designed in style and passion in the year of 2006.There is a large sea water swimming pool, a children's pool and jacuzzi, gym, breakfast room(with breakfast buffet), pool-bar, lobby, internet access and parking. All the rooms have a great view of the center and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Mykonos
Grand Beach Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing