We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Grand Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Beach
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and cannot fault a thing. Service was impeccable, all our questions and requests were answered by the friendly ladies on the reception and nothing was too much trouble. We were even picked up one day on the walk back from the town by the free shuttle bringing people from the port!
Location is great. Only a 10 minute walk from the Town and views of the pool overlooking the beach are spectacular!
Rooms are also very clean and the hotel is very quiet.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone from families to couples and to friends just like us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AusChick101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    111
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
62
277
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Amazing experience! George is an incredible worker/owner that truly cares for his guests. I could go on and on about the things that he and the front desk girl ( sorry I didn't get her name) did for us that were over and above ! The rooms are amazing, clean ( the linens smell soooo great) and views are unbeatable! This 5 star rating doesn't come easy... I'm a tough critic and I honestly can't think of one thing that this place could do to improve! This is a must stay! Thank you to owners and staff!

Room Tip: We saw three rooms.... All were amazing! But if given a choice I would choose 504 again! Huge privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KariSellsHomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Me & friends stayed here in May 2014 for 3 nights & really enjoyed our stay.

A 10 min walk to Mykonos center called "Little Venice" made it very convenient to go for shopping, hanging out at cafes, and lunch/dinner. It is also close to the famous windmills and port to Delos island; it is the island where the Greece culture started before it was burned down.

The staff were helpful; they helped us coordinating with the local tour which came back & forth several times.

Our room was clean & big. Aircon worked well. Could sleep well. The pool is fantastic. It is big & great for sun tanning! Books are provided in different languages to accompany during my stay. Food at the pool was great too!

Be back for sure!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SandraHadisurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Loved this hotel. George and his staff are great, very friendly and really helpful. When we got dropped off at the port he ensured we had our tickets and were in the right place before he left us as it's a long walk from the old to the new port if you make a mistake... Rooms were exactly as advertised, ours was spacious and clean with a sea view and a short walk to the hub of Mykonos town. Breakfast was good and their was plenty of choice. My only criticism, and it probably wouldn't affect most people, was that the gym was basically a treadmill, bike and a weights machine. No mats free weights or much space. As I said its a small point and we managed a work out. Anyway, their are plenty of hills to run up and down... Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Such an amazing place and wonderful staff. Room service was quick and the food was second to none. The view was excellent looking over the sea. Will love to visit again. 10/10. Thanks so much for a great experience..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieMick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This modern hotel is run by a totally professional lady named Despina who gets things done. The location is great because it is just outside of town but is next to a beach. The sea views from the breakfast room is memorable. We had the room with the bright green headboard that was very clean and modern. Laundry service is available for 15 euros for a small/medium load. There is a great fish taverna down the street called Joanna's Niko's Place where we ate twice. The walk to town took 10-15 minutes on a road that has no sidewalk which could be a concern to some. When walking at night, I recommend that you bring a small flashlight or use the light feature on your cellphone. Some people opt to take a short taxi ride home. There is also a mini market close to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibilupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Grand Beach hotel in Mykonos for four nights and were thrilled with our experience. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Mykonos Town center, which was perfect, as you're out of the busy-ness of town (and the walk helps to digest after huge meals in town). They will also rent you a scooter or ATV from the hotel if you'd rather drive into town or explore the island. The hotel is well laid-out and clean and has amazing views from the rooms and the pool area. The room itself doesn't feel quite as modern as some of the others we stayed at during our trip, but we spent the majority of our time there in town or by the pool, so it was more than adequate. The staff was also really great, as Despina was friendly and helpful, and Aldo was the best, as in addition to his duties as a great bartender and waiter, he also gave great restaurant and bar recommendations (not to mention he makes great cocktails!). Overall, the hotel is a great place to stay in Mykonos and offers everything you might need to have a great stay in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Higher rooms seem to have better views of the sea, and also would be further from the road, where sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#22 of 82 in Mykonos Town
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach

Property: Grand Beach
Address: Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new elegant residence in an ideal location just 400m from Mykonos town, on the beach of Megali Ammos with the golden sand and the clear blue water. Designed in style and passion in the year of 2006.There is a large sea water swimming pool, a children's pool and jacuzzi, gym, breakfast room(with breakfast buffet), pool-bar, lobby, internet access and parking. All the rooms have a great view of the center and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Mykonos
Grand Beach Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing