We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite restaurant on the island!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Balthazar

Balthazar
Ranked #65 of 216 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$76
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant on the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Chicken satay is the best we've ever had.
Octopus and beetroot salad great.
Squid salad great.
Pea and mint salad huge and delicious.
Lobster pasta is better at Nautalis. It's huge at Balthazar but not enough lobster. The portion for 1 person is enough for 2 people.

Marecella the British speaking waitress is great.

Loved it so much we went back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Truth31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    22
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tastefulness!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Amazing newly opened restaurant Ideally located in the heart of Mykonos with outstanding food quality and chilled out atmosphere. We had a great time with my friends and we would definitely recommend this place. Good point for night owls, Rock 'n Roll is only a few steps away...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TiboS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try it...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely service, tasty food, nice place!!!
The bean salad is super!! And not to forget the music is very good!!
The place is in the hart of Mykonos!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elatochori, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

A new restaurant for Mykonos town... Just amazing!! The position is great...!! Romantic early and party later.. The food excellent... Especially the chicken and the sorbet frambuaze.... Also don't forget to order the " it's not terries n2 " cocktail ... Service is also perfect ... Ilona was lovely!! You have to visit Balthazar Mykonos... If it's to windy take a jacket with you!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Vaela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyfada, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extra fabulous!!! Tasteful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My favourite balthazar!! In Mykonoa at last! In the middle of the most popular square! Slik atmposphere, minimal deco, tasteful food and desserts!!!!!Excellent service and warm staff!! For dessert I propose vanilla sphere!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balthazar also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Balthazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing