We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views and ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Veranda of Mykonos
Ranked #1 of 66 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Comfortable rooms and very accommodating and friendly hosts. Views from the communal deck and the verandah rooms over the town and port are amazing. Fantastic sunsets. Close to town and buses. Great memories of Mykonos. Thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for La Veranda of Mykonos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here with my parents, which are not travellers but were doing what we call in NZ a OE for 6 weeks. Very friendly couple that owe this place, they will pick you up and drop you off at the airport. We had some big breakfasts looking our over Mykonos, clean rooms, a pool for a nice cool dip in the Greece heat and it a 10min walk down to the township where you can get some local experience. If Im ever over that side of the world again, I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ema3662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

By far this hotel remain my favorite and this Year finally I will go back I cannot wait !!! Last time was 4 years ago and everything was just perfect ,if you are looking for a place near the center of Mykonos but far from noises and with an amazing ocean view this is your place .Hurry up if you are lucky they might have a room for you . Sincerely Valentino Longo

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valentino l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This place is a must really near the town the rooms are clean and the staff are really friendly , we were picked up at the airport with no waiting . The owner Marina is an absolute star looking after your every need

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 591marky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We only booked for one night until we worked out where the best hotel was but ended staying the full week. The best few in Mykonos for sure. Fantastic location (five minutes down hill walk (ten minutes back). Wonderful friendly hospitality. I strongly recommend and its a great price.
Not suitable for those with walking difficulties. Thats the only negative. We saved loads of money by staying here and spent on fine food and wine!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glen93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

By far the best hotel that a stay in my 3 week vacations in Greece. Very friendly owner, nice room, except maybe for the bed, i little bit stiff, but this is personal opinion. The view of this hotel is amazing, you wake up every morning with the Mykonos Town view, wow. Very clean, quiet and a nice pool. Its a 5 min. walk down to Mykonos Town but 15 min. trough the hill to get to the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lootch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very friendly owners you make you feel at ease.
Amazing views of Mykonos city.
About a 15 minute walk down to the city centre, going down is very easy coming back is a steep, tiring climb.
Rooms are clean and simple.
Found that overall it lacks in many details in comparision to other places, no candels lit at night, etc. of course this and other details give places that special charm, I think it lacks.
Transfer from an to the port all went accordinly.
Enjoyed my experience but would stay at another place on my next visit, comparing La Veranda to other places of the same category that I stayed at during my 2 week holiday in the Greek isalnds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.8 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#47 of 82 in Mykonos Town
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petasos Town Hotel
Petasos Town Hotel
#40 of 82 in Mykonos Town
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Veranda of Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Veranda of Mykonos

Address: P.O. Box 613, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: £58 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Veranda of Mykonos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Veranda of Mykonos is a traditional Mykonian Guesthouse, located on the hillside of Mykonos Town with amphi-theatric and panoramic views to town, windmills, port, as well as the breathtaking Aegean sea and sunset. In a quiet and beautiful neighborhood, with respect for the environment and the traditional Cycladic architecture guests experience the charm, heritage and warm hospitality of a traditional Mykonian home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your La Veranda of Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Veranda Pension Hotel Mykonos Town
La Veranda Of Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing