We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very Good!!!”
Review of Sofia Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sofia Village
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Larisa, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“very Good!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 days and i wish we stayed longer! nice pool, cleans rooms, nice view!!!, not to far from old mykonos town centre. Sofia Villiage had a nice chilled out vibe, really friendly & accommodating staff, free wifi access and free transfers to & from the port / airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenioooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    115
    38
    12
    27
See reviews for
33
111
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We came to the hotel (1 Greek and 2 Irish) because we read the reviews and thought this would be a fun hotel to stay in.

The hotel itself is rather nice - nice pool, clean rooms, nice view, not too far. However, the bar staff (ie. George) was so rude - to the point that we dreaded asking for anything because we didn't want to be on the receiving end of his grumpiness, especially during our holiday.
Very disappointing, and surprising.

Staff should not take their personal problems on customers.

Sofia and Panagiotis were cool enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We only stayed here for one night at the end of our Mykonos trip, however wish we stayed longer & would definitely stay Here again. Just a stone throw away from old Mykonos town centre & the port, this hotel is a nice change from the party atmosphere down at Paradise Beach. In saying that, it's only a short drive / quad ride away from all the action! Sofia Villiage had a nice chilled out vibe, really friendly & accommodating staff, free wifi access and free transfers to & from the port / airport. The pool area was the central point of the hotel and was a relaxing spot to have food & drink + mingle with other guests. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessyGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Everybody at Sofia village are extremely nice and friendly, would def recommend staying here ! George the bar tender is the best ! I would come back to this hotel jus for him ! He is te best bar tender you could ask for and he speaks English if you have trouble with Greek ! 10/10 for service !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliviaaa0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

We have been to Sofia 3 times and loved it more each time.

Airport pickup, great tunes/music by the pool, good location in town, friendly staff, clean, bar by the pool with George with making great cocktails.

Can't say a bad thing about the place except the rooms are basic (which is fine because it's great value).

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarryd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Great place to stay but make sure you hire a bike or 4 wheeler as its a long walk to the town. The pool is fantastic with enough beds for the guests. The rooms are big and clean with very modern bathroom and showers. The bar man, george, is crazy!
The breakfast is not included in the price and to be honest its not worth the cost anyway so buy out and bring in!
Starbucks is close by so you can always get breakfast there, also there is a small supermarket just up the hill that sells alsorts of fruit so all is good.

Room Tip: It doesnt matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarsonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Had a lovely stay at Sofia village! Really enjoyed the pool and George the bar tender was great! The rooms were a little disappointing but we hardly spent any time in them! Would reccomend getting. Quad bike or scooter to get around! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequentflyer122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Nazos Hotel
Nazos Hotel
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#41 of 82 in Mykonos Town
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anastasios Sevasti
Anastasios Sevasti
#70 of 82 in Mykonos Town
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#48 of 82 in Mykonos Town
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
#58 of 82 in Mykonos Town
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofia Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofia Village

Property: Sofia Village
Address: Outskirts of Mykonos Town (400m. From the Town) | School Of Fine Arts area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sofia Village 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sofia Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofia Village Mykonos Town
Sofia Village Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing