We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Comfortable rooms with good view. Clean and friendly environment. Helpful persons. Easy access in the city with car but also with bus. Spacious parking.Excellent value for money, would recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Victorina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    168
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
26
311
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

A small and exclusive hotel on the edge of the town where everyone is made to feel welcome. The rooms are equipped to a very high standard and linen, towels etc changed daily. Fridge, kettle etc In the room is very handy as is the balcony and air conditioning. The staff in the Corfu Mare are exceptionally helpful and efficient, very professional and made us feel very welcome.... especially "Scotty" !We stayed here for a week in July when the hotel was quite busy yet the atmosphere was calm and serene at all times. The pool is lovely and has a jacuzzi at the side. The breakfast we had was of a high standard as we're all the meals (lunch and dinner) we had in the restaurant.
We will be recommending this hotel to our family and friends who visit Corfu and we will certainly be returning ourselves.
Many thanks again to the lovely staff!

Room Tip: As this is an adults only hotel! it is always quiet inside. We stayed on 3rd floor at the back and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rabarscotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corfumare1, Manager at Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to all of you on behalf of the staff and the Management of Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel, with heartfelt hope to see you again soon.

Yulli Poulimenou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is truly a spectacular hotel. It was absolutely SUPERB! The rooms were beautiful. They were decorated in a tasteful, traditional European decor. The staff was excellent. I can not say enough positive about them. I hope to return to this incredible hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We only stayed two nights at the Corfu Mare, each side of our 12 night trip to the island of Paxos. The hotel is only abut 10 minutes from the airport. (15 Euros).
Although out of the way, for us it was a perfect location, as we wanted to be close to the port, to catch the hydrofoil to Paxos.
The room was very clean and tidy and to a very high standard.
The pool was nice and the sunbeds modern and towels provided at reception for use around the pool.
Breakfast was cooked or continental, with plenty of choice..
We walked into Corfu old town on the two evenings we stayed at the hotel. The first night we walked along the busy road, where we ran out of pavement. The second time, we walked through the back streets. The was a lovely walk and takes about 30 minutes, but the buildings were beautiful and most of this route was pedestrianised and had street lighting.
Corfu old town is bustling with quaint streets and shops. Good eating places and a variety.
The staff on the front desk, could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. A gift of soap presented as we left, which was a nice touch.
This hotel for us was perfect, having only stayed those two nights in Corfu, I am unsure how close the nearest beaches are. But if you are looking for somewhere to stay by the port, you will not go far wrong staying at the Corfu Mare.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel I've stayed in by far. The service provided Was second to none, all of the staff were lovely and there was a really relaxed atmosphere. The rooms were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, will fresh bedding and towels daily. Would definitely return!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the Corfu Mare for 1 week in may, the hotel is lovely, as is the staff, our room was spacious and cleaned every day to a high standard. We could not fault this hotel at all. The walk into Corfu old town was approx 30 mins along a busy road, and the town its self was very quaint and interesting. There are a few bars &restaurants down the lane if you would like to eat out from the hotel. By reading the previous reviews was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is a hotel for people without kids. The room is nice with a good bed, air condition, a fridge/mini bar. We got a room with balcony and a sea view. The bath room is small and the shower is outdated and barely working. Nice thick towels. The hotel has s nice pool area and a pool bar serving decent lunch dishes. Many do not this and that signs around, but nothing to worry about. Short taxi trip for 10 Euro to Corfu old town. The hotel is nice for reaching the town. But for mare - there are better choices on the island. Negative: every plane takes off over the hotel - over 50 per day.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.5 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
8.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel

Property: Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Address: 5 Zervou Nikolaou, Corfu Town 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel, member of "Eco Hotels of the World",is an adults only Hotel built in a green exclusive suburb of Corfu Town, 650m from the Port, 3km from the airport and 1.5Km from the Town. The Hotel combines the Venetian architecture with the relaxing atmosphere and the traditional Corfiot hospitality. All 51 Rooms meet every need offering excellent levels of quality from a Standard Room to a Master Suite. Bedrooms' special designed as portal to the world of dreams, with CocoMat beds and pillows are the place to associate with modern amenities. A true paradise for peace lovers to join Yoga and Meditation Classes or Personal lessons offered. The cozy Fitness Center offers classes (Zumba, Aerobic,Dance etc),a fully equipped gym and sauna. Enjoy healthy dishes, squeezed juices and cocktails by the luxury area of our swimming pool or traditional meals of our A la carte restaurant, all made from fresh products. The Hotel provides a functional conference center and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing