We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth returning to.”
Review of Rex

Rex
Ranked #20 of 213 Restaurants in Corfu Town
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Worth returning to.”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Ate here our first night and really enjoyed it so came later in the holiday. Husband loved the rabbit dish and I particularly liked the pastichia. Good sized portions so be careful what you order!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Youngatheart6248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    233
    90
    51
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not for us as a group of four.”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We generally would not eat at a Restaurant were door staff try and coax you in of the street ,but for some reason we gave the Restaurant a try.The presentation of the food was very poor followed by cold plates and dishes served warm.I had a steak that was sent straight back after finding it hidden beneath a mountain of salad and covered with cold chips.The Vegetarian dish that came out looked like bubble and squeak.pork in a sauce that was so seasoned it could of been anything.The hole experience was not great!would we return clearly not.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank srttnbm j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really lovely food.”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We really enjoyed our food at Rex in wonderful Corfu town. We both had the lamb with garlic and rosemary, which was served with potatoes and vegetables and was really lovely. The staff were very friendly and happy to help with any queries we had about what each dish was served with, the price was reasonable and what we would have expected to pay in a town centre.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just one street down from the Esplanade, The Rex proved to be an excellent find. Charming and welcoming staff, superb menu choice of food and wine, and staff willing to advise. We found the food to be less expensive that you would pay on the Esplanade, and in line with good restaurant costs. Pork with figs delicious and the walnut cake, well you need to try to find out how wonderful it is. Well worth the visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pireaus
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and meal on the early morning of Greek Easter”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We had a very nice late dinner (in fact early morning of Greek Easter) on May 2013. It was a fixed menu including the traditional "mageiritsa", lamb, salad, appetisers, desert, 1 bottle of good wine per 2 people. The food quality was very good, and for our kid who was not fond of what we had, they prepared some kitchen fillet with potatoes which was also very good.
It was a bit pricey though, maybe because this is a very special day (actually night) for us Greeks. We paid 38 euros per person (we were 3 + our little kid (6) for whom they did not charge anything) including 2 bottles of good wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Takis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rex also viewed

Corfu Town, Corfu
 
Corfu Town, Corfu
 

Been to Rex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing