We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Corfu Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corfu Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Tumbi Umbi, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 5 night stay with my son, room was clean & very comfortable with a superb sea view from our 5th floor balcony, there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room which was a minor negative. The outside pool was filled with seawater during our stay (start of the season) and was great for knocking out a few lengths, the indoor pool is also seawater but handy if the weather is a bit chilly, the sauna & hot tub are very dated & you will be stung an extra 15 euros to use them, we didn't bother. Breakfast was included and there was cooked bacon & eggs etc along with fruit & pastries on offer, it set us up perfectly each day!
I booked through Expedia & got a very good deal and I can honestly say I would use the hotel again although in some areas it looks a bit dated but overall it hit the spot.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    224
    96
    24
    11
See reviews for
127
291
34
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed here for a work trip recently. The rooms are spacious and many (if not all) have wonderful views of the sea. I found it a pleasant environment to work. Because I was here out of season, I didn't expect everything to be open in the hotel, but was a bit disappointed that the outdoor swimming pool was closed. The indoor spa is lovely and warm and used by locals, which is a good sign, and I enjoyed a couple of saunas.

Breakfast was fine - lots of fruit, which was great. The coffee was appalling, but there does appear to be a lot of Nescafe in Corfu town, so this doesn't distinguish Corfu Palace Hotel in any way. Staff were generally kind and friendly.

The one thing I really didn't enjoy was the dribble of a shower. Hardly any water at all, so I went to the spa to shower instead.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitstablecalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor, we were prepared for a tired non 5 star hotel. This is what it is. Probably a correct category is 3 star.
The price we paid was probably 10% in excess of fair value.
Be aware that many rooms have connecting doors. We were allocated one of these but after about 10 minutes of discussion they found us one without a connecting door. This had two single beds pushed together, after another discussion, they said that housekeeping would place a large mattress across the two beds. This was done and all was well. I consider the discussion and problem resolution process to have been a positive point in favour of the hotel reception team.
The room was large with a sea view balcony. As with many Greek hotel rooms, it smelt of stale cigarette smoke.
The furniture was very tired, I imagine it must be the original from when the hotel first opened.A plug came out of the wall when trying to unplug an appliance.
Slow WiFi connection.
Breakfast was lamentable, the "lowlight" was watching two successive waiters blowing on used saucers and leaving them on the tables after they had removed the used cups. These were used by the next guests. The choice of food was extremely limited for a "5 star", boring. Avoid the frankfurter style sausages which had a strange taste.
Swimming pool and "spa" are very tired. To use the jacuzzi at the pool side costs an extra 15 euros.
The location is very good, literally five minutes walk to the centre.
Taxi to the airport was 10 euros and took 6 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DSL2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
338 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 626 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

There's no better accommodation in Cofru town! Corfu Palace is the best choice!
Having visited Kerkyra island during summer in the past, we wanted to enjoy just the town when it is quiet, winter time. Ash Monday long weekend was a perfect opportunity and flying there in less than an hour made it easy.
Despite the bad weather (rainy and windy) Corfu Palace offered everything we wanted with some luxury. We managed to walk around sightseeing and relaxing (Fortress, Museums, coffee at the famous Liston etc) without the summer crowds, but after the cold and the rain we had a nice warm room with fabulous views to return to, plus many facilities like the spa and the indoor swimming pool, the casino (lively at night, free for hotel guests including drinks, 6€ entrance fee for non-hotel guests), the nice bar and restaurant...
Just 5' by taxi from the airport (7-8 €) making a grand entrance to that old beautiful lux hotel (with the aristocratic staircase, the red carpet, the chandeliers...), a quick check-in and up to the 6th floor where our large room was located. Classic furniture (sofa a bit worn out), comfy bed (huge), new big screen tv, marble bathroom with lots of amenities, bathrobes&slippers, old towels though, very big closet for the clothes (plenty of hangers). But the best is the view from the balcony, all over Garitsa bay and the Old Fortress (lit at night, impressive).
Then the swimming pool: it is a thalassotherapy one (sea water), large and very very warm. Pleasantly warm is also the whole pool area (due to economy crisis many hotels offer colder pool areas and pool water temperature unfortunately, this one was the warmest ever!)
There is a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room provided by a separate spa business, not included for hotel guests (you have to pay 15 € for day use, swimming pool is free). Didn't like that, they should offer free use for hotel guests! Spa therapies were offered at good prices (ie 30' massage for 30€).
Breakfast restaurant is bright with amazing views, nice and friendly personnel and quality food. Freshly squeezed orange juice is much appreciated! Eggs any style, bacon, 3-4 kinds cold cuts and cheeses, good bread (even traditional lagana on Ash Monday), fresh and tasty croissants (3 kinds), excellent fruit salad, yogurt, variety of cereals, dried fruits (prunes even marinated), jams, chocolate spread, sweet kumquat (local fruit, minature orange), cakes and cookies... They offer tea and coffee any style (my husband prefers Greek coffee and it was good there) at no extra charge.
Dinner restaurant is separate, stylish and with a small menu, international style (no local dishes). Looked fine but we preferred to go to the town restaurants to try local specialties!
Corfu Palace has a resort-like atmosphere, with a huge outdoor swimming pool and beautiful gardens (and a limited parking space, not enough during summer) but it is also a short walk from town centre (5' from Spianada), perfect even for winter time, when it is much cheaper (half price than high season!)

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms offer the best views, but all rooms have sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AthanasiaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

It was out of season, but a very average hotel, especially as a "5*" more like 3 star, dated décor, and awful breakfast...very near to airport and lovely sea views from my room.

Has a casino in the basement, just was a disappointment

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RajuWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We traveled with four children, ourselves and two of our parents. We had messed up our reservation a bit, but the hotel staff were really helpful, offered alternatives and fixed everything for us.

Nice and lavish interior, clean and large rooms, nice outside and inside swimming pool.

Extensive breakfast buffet, with both Greek, Continental and English breakfast, tea, coffe and fresh pressed juice.

Quiet area, despite the central location. Great view from the balcony to the sea and the old fortress. The stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arnsteio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

In recent years I have visited the corfu palace three times, and it rates as my favourite hotel, its location, grounds ,and the space per guest is fantastic the staff have been there forever and the Hotel has real character, I have only stayed on a bb basis and the breakfast is excellent , drinks are pricey , as is the rest of Corfu town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank korkster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
7.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Palace Hotel

Property: Corfu Palace Hotel
Address: Hotel Corfu Palace | 2, Leoforos Democratias, Corfu Town 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An impressive Corfu landmark, benefiting from its position five min away from the heart of the historic city of Corfu the hotel was inaugurated in 1954 and surely holds the best position in Corfu Town. Since then offers a traditional and elegant atmosphere where each guest can experience the Corfiot hospitality through personalized service and attention to detail in the true Swiss tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corfu Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Town Palace Hotel
Corfu Hotel Palace
Corfu Palace Hotel Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing