We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Corfu Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Corfu Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Meltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 weeks, early July via Thomsons. Hotel was a bit dated but very attentive staff and room cleaned daily. Stayed B & B which was excellent, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice. We had dinner here only on first night. 34 Euros which is expensive compared to eating out but 4 big courses which was too much for us.
Beautiful outlook across the bay. Big rooms with adequate balcony and "amenities".
Reception staff very helpful but we found the bar facilities a bit strange. Big lounge bar but rarely used. Pool bar is excellent with good snack type meals most of the day. Far enough away from pool so that you did not have dripping people wandering about. Quality live music most nights but very poorly supported, despite pleasant surroundings.
Despite other crits, hotel is NOT full of wrinklies. There were many families there but with plenty of space, there was no battle for sunbeds. In fact, if you ask the pool waiter, he will reserve sunbeds for you with a plastic card with your room number. Very civilised!
All in all, expensive stay but well worth it.

Room Tip: We asked for a twin room but got a double but bed is ENORMOUS! Bigger than our kingsize, I think. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horace1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    233
    98
    25
    13
See reviews for
130
306
36
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sogne, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This "5-star hotel" is only 3 stars in my book. The hotel is old and needs a renovation. The Food is only average and breakfast poor. We were happy with the pool, but only until we jumped in. The water is so salt that my kids could not use the pool because their eyes hurt badly. We will never go back to this hotel, we paid a great deal of money for and it was wasted. Choose another hotel if you are under 60 years old!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank KristianTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Corfu palace is a very comfortable hotel with beautiful views of the Mediterranean and the old fortress in Corfu, within short walking distance of the old town. Although slightly dated, it remains a stylish 5 star hotel, and we loved in particular the pool and garden area, also with great sea views.
The breakfast is excellent with a lot of choice, including freshly squeezed orange juice - always a delight and exceptional in Corfu hotels. We also had dinner once on the terrace, and the menu was ok although nothing special.
The staff are friendly and service-minded, and altogether we had a very enjoyable stay at Corfu Palace. We would be happy to return again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors enjoy the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fellini250693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Returned on 18 July after a fabulous week at the Corfu Palace. Last here for a day 36 years ago and the gardens even better than I remembered. Room very comfortable and spacious with a glorious view. Food, especially the barbecue night was excellent. Ideally situated for exploring beautiful Corfu town. Hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We
just left the Corfu Palace Hotel today after a 5 night stay. Its a very good hotel, with good staff, but there were 3 things about it that I did not like. 1ST there is no parking. You have to park on the street, as there are only 4 to 5 spaces in the hotel foyer. There is no excuse for a 5 star hotel not to have parking for its guests, and they are forced to park on the street. 2ND the hotel has the smallest shower that I have ever encountered. The bath where you actually shower, is so tiny that you have trouble turning around, and the worst thing about it is, there is a plastic curtain on the side of the bath, and it sticks to your body every time you have a shower. I found this utterly unacceptable from a 5 star hotel, to have such a tiny shower, and have curtains stick to your body like that. I found that disgusting. I asked the cleaning lady, if all the rooms were like that, and was told that they are all the same. I complained to the reception about this, and told him to tell the manager to ring me, but I am still waiting for his telephone call. Thats not good customer service. 3RD they have a computer for customers to use, that is so old and outdated, that it took me at least 30 minutes to get to my email page, it was so painfully slow. Again this is unacceptable for a 5 star hotel, to have such an outdated computer on the premises. APART FROM THESE 3 THINGS I MENTIONED, THE HOTEL IS PRETTY GOOD.
C,Adonopoulos

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrueReview2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just back from a wonderful stay at The Corfu Palace. Last visited 27 years ago but it had not lost its' charm and beauty. The staff were so welcoming, the rooms perfect for our large family and the pool wonderful after our days exploring the island. We packed so much in to every day and it was always great to return to the oasis of The Corfu Palace every evening. We will be back!! Mari-Clare and Mike Savage, parents and very large family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Sadly, this place has seen better days. While the staff are very helpful, it's lacking the wow-factor you'd expect from the city's leading hotel. The rooms are outdated and in need of TLC. On the plus side, the location is good and the pool area lovely - a welcome oasis from the heat of Corfu Town. But overall, this doesn't deliver what you pay for - I'd look elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: The higher the better, to enjoy the sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.9 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
473 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,166 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Palace Hotel

Property: Corfu Palace Hotel
Address: Hotel Corfu Palace | 2, Leoforos Democratias, Corfu Town 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An impressive Corfu landmark, benefiting from its position five min away from the heart of the historic city of Corfu the hotel was inaugurated in 1954 and surely holds the best position in Corfu Town. Since then offers a traditional and elegant atmosphere where each guest can experience the Corfiot hospitality through personalized service and attention to detail in the true Swiss tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Corfu Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Town Palace Hotel
Corfu Hotel Palace
Corfu Palace Hotel Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing