We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corfu Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dalia Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arion Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayor Mon Repos Palace Art Hotel(Corfu Town)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Hotel(Corfu Town)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bretagne(Corfu Town)
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bella Venezia Hotel(Corfu Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
290
272
112
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
272
112
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barsalt waterold towngaritsa baycocktail partysuperior roombit datedyear after yearfresh orange juice machineshort walkstar standardsea viewpool towelsplenty of sunbedsideal locationhalf boardlarge room
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at the Corfu palace last year and it was a pleasure to return. The staff are friendly courteous and attentive. The restaurant serves wonderful food on the delightful terrace. The Saturday night BBQ is a work of art in its own right.
The pool and pool area are clean and fresh, plenty of sunbeds - no need for the breakfast towel rush - in fact the staff will reserve your spot for you, you just have to ask. We had a superior room on the sixth floor. Plenty of space ans storage but let's face it who spends a lot of their time in an hotel in Greece?
Corfu Town is just a 10 minute walk with oodles and oodles of bars, cafes and shops. The airport is just 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room on the 6th floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank StuartS250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Ive stayed in this hotel many times, I always choose it becasue of the location! you cant get any better!
if your from Greece you will understand thet the Corfu Palace was a MUST STAY IN hotel when you are in Corfu. Yes it is a bit old and could use renovation and a facelift but it still offers the personalized service , clean rooms and a welcome hello. This will always be one of my favourites.

Room Tip: 4th 5th and 6th floor better view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice average hotel, lovely pool area. We liked the saltwater pool. Friendly staff, average food. Disapointed about the breakfast. It's not a 5 Star hotel, it needs a renovation! I felt I was in a time swap, back the the early 80's.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 weeks, early July via Thomsons. Hotel was a bit dated but very attentive staff and room cleaned daily. Stayed B & B which was excellent, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice. We had dinner here only on first night. 34 Euros which is expensive compared to eating out but 4 big courses which was too much for us.
Beautiful outlook across the bay. Big rooms with adequate balcony and "amenities".
Reception staff very helpful but we found the bar facilities a bit strange. Big lounge bar but rarely used. Pool bar is excellent with good snack type meals most of the day. Far enough away from pool so that you did not have dripping people wandering about. Quality live music most nights but very poorly supported, despite pleasant surroundings.
Despite other crits, hotel is NOT full of wrinklies. There were many families there but with plenty of space, there was no battle for sunbeds. In fact, if you ask the pool waiter, he will reserve sunbeds for you with a plastic card with your room number. Very civilised!
All in all, expensive stay but well worth it.

Room Tip: We asked for a twin room but got a double but bed is ENORMOUS! Bigger than our kingsize, I think. The higher the room, the better the outlook but almost all rooms have an outlook across the bay.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Horace1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This "5-star hotel" is only 3 stars in my book. The hotel is old and needs a renovation. The Food is only average and breakfast poor. We were happy with the pool, but only until we jumped in. The water is so salt that my kids could not use the pool because their eyes hurt badly. We will never go back to this hotel, we paid a great deal of money for and it was wasted. Choose another hotel if you are under 60 years old!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank KristianTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews