We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£256
Hotels.com
£217
Fully refundable before Tue, 21 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£192
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mary A
Manchester, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel in an excellent position

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024
This hotel is perfect if you want to explore the old town of Corfu as it is within a few hundred yards of the centre which hosts excellent restaurants and lively bars. The hotel staff were lovely and helpful. The rooms are spacious and everywhere is spotless. The outside area is beautifully kept with a pool and bar. There is no access to a beach but the local buses can take you there quickly.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
£151
  • Trip.com
    £154
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Corfu Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£125
  • Vio.com
    £103
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • ZenHotels.com
    £113
0.7 miles from Corfu Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£204
  • Hotels.com
    £204
  • Expedia.com
    £213
  • ZenHotels.com
    £207
0.5 miles from Corfu Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£294
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £265
  • Vio.com
    £273
1.5 miles from Corfu Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£85
  • Hotels.com
    £77
  • Vio.com
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £85
0.6 miles from Corfu Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
3rd floor
Booking.com
£76
  • Hotels.com
    £64
  • Expedia.com
    £78
  • Priceline
    £89
0.7 miles from Corfu Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
£79
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £74
  • Agoda.com
    £61
  • Priceline
    £68
2.5 miles from Corfu Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nice bedroom
Booking.com
£93
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £92
  • ZenHotels.com
    £83
  • Expedia.com
    £97
0.5 miles from Corfu Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £102
0.4 miles from Corfu Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Expedia.com
    £78
0.7 miles from Corfu Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Corfu Town
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
552
370
149
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
552
370
149
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water old town outdoor pool garitsa bay superior room sea view plenty of sunbeds lovely hotel excellent location half board public areas fresh orange juice old world charm the air conditioning few minutes walk each evening buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2024 via mobile

The views from this hotel out across the bay are stunning, with castle to the left. The gardens out the front are very pretty. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast had everything we wanted and the staff there were fantastic. The pool wasn't open when we were there but looked good. The hotel is a bit run down. We had a broken ceiling tile in our bathroom, the shower arm was broken, as was the phone cradle. Not a high finish of a luxury hotel. However, as long as that's not what you're expecting, I'm sure you'll love it. We would definitely stay again.

Room tip: There are no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms, but there is a fridge to keep drinks in if you want something a little less expensive than the bar.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Somerset321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2024

The Corfu Palace hotel is in an excellent bayside location, ten minutes walk from Corfu Old Town on the promenade with a great view around the bay and across to the distant hills of the mainland from all rooms. The interior is comfortable and classy, with a spacious foyer and dining areas. We found all the staff extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful and there is clearly a good culture of guest support in a very relaxing atmosphere. The food was of excellent quality and variety and service in the restaurants and breakfast area was really good. Room service was very prompt and convenient and food delivered to our room was of a high quality. The room was spacious and kept spotlessly clean each day. The balcony view across the bay was enchanting at all times of day, especially at sunrise and sunset, when the changing colours of the sky and scenery were wonderful. This was our first ever time in Corfu and we would come back to this hotel without hesitation!

We came in the first week in April, admittedly low season, and would suggest coming a little later in the year to be assured of all facilities available - like spa, hairdresser, shops and swimming pool (which opened on our last day - 4th April). The pool has access via steps in corner. Having said all that, the weather was perfect with blue skies and temperatures in the low to mid-twenties - very comfortable for walking tours. Also the spring flowers and greenery in early spring all across the island should not be missed!!

Room tip: In the first week in April, not all facilities are guaranteed to be open.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan2020202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Loukas
March 10-14, 2024
Luxury hotel, excellent location, 5 minutes walk from the center and old town of Corfu. Our room was on the 4th floor, spacious, clean with a balcony and sea view. The staff was friendly, extremely helpful, polite. Breakfast excellent. Overall an excellent stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ΛΟΥΚΑΣ Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Every thing was excellent. It was very warm hospitality . The staff was very kind and friendly. Very good breakfast and the service was excellent and professional. The hotel location is nearby in the old city about five minutes by foot. The rooms have view at the sea sight

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kam_Loukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

The staff makes the difference
It’s a classic hotel that takes you back to the old days
You are expecting Rena Vlachopoulou to come down the stairs or even Tzeni Karen to show up from behind the front desk
Was not my first time there and definitely not the last
See you soon

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 263anastasish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews