We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appalling service”
Review of Mythos

Mythos
Ranked #168 of 200 Restaurants in Corfu Town
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Appalling service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I can't believe how many other people have had the same experience! This is the only place in Paleo and Corfu that we did not like. The actual food and snack was fine - although the baklava was missing the usual drizzled honey - it was the service which ruined it. Unsmiling, unwelcoming, forgetful, smoking whilst serving, slow speed. Avoid.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank justanothergir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    6
    11
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“We seem to have got off lightly”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Reading a lot of the other reviews for this restaurant it would seem we came away rather better than some of the other reviewers. It’s in a good location and has some nice seating outside the front of the restaurant; the young waiter spoke very good English and was very friendly. We ordered a seafood mezze and a small bottle of Retsina. The waiter could quite easily have sold us a large bottle (I wouldn’t have known that this Greek wine comes in half bottles) so we were quite assured that this Taverna was not a complete tourist trap. The food came quickly and by and large was fine, perhaps some bits were a little overcooked but the meal was very enjoyable. The bill when it came was on the high side, not quite a rip-off but definitely aimed at the cruise and tourist trade.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RFaserH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“avoid at all cost”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were taken in , in the afternoon by the sweet talking guy but when we went back in the evening both waiters were on their mobiles smoking most of the evening didnt ask if everything was ok which it wasn't and got charged for bread we didn't ask for

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anne_hatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“They should be in jail”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I left this restaurant with a ball in my stomach. We were on our honeymoon and we got ripped off just like all the other comments on here. I could write more, but it has already been said. Poor service, poor food, VERY misleading menu, WAY overcharged and to top it off they said the credit card machine was broken when we attempted to pay. I wish something could be done more to warn people!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MattVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“faraway from good greek taverna..”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It looked good outside and it´s at good location !!! Same story like others, I have got gyros which was mostly fat meat rubish only, didn´t order the bread and garlic butter we have got as starter but it has been charged automatically for €3 per person. I didn´t want to pay it but the arrogant staff was asking to give them my passport then :) I left the place and threw the plate with still nearly full plate of a gyros over table. Stay away from this place even you are dying hunger !

they have another account at Tripadvisor:
Mythos
Add to trip
Corfo Town, Corfu, NY

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kateXckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mythos also viewed

 

Been to Mythos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing