We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice, best value for money, placed near town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Venezia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

If you can find a place to park your car, or if you do not have a car, this is the ideal hotel to stay. Breakfast was great, bed was what you can say 'never want to wake up', the feeling of this old but well renovated building gave us a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Dimitris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Bella Venezia has, as so many reviewers note, charm. It's a lovely building. The garden was full of wisteria when we were there. There are lots of comfortable table and chair sets where we could read. My husband and I played chess on a giant board on the side of the courtyard.
It's a block from Guilford Street where there are many restaurants (though Pomo d'Oro, our favorite for dinner as well as Rosy's almost vegan bakery, are in slightly different areas but a short walk away).

The breakfast gazebo is lovely. The breakfasts were good - cheeses, olives (no cucumbers or tomatoes though), breads of different sorts, yohgurt, cereals, eggs,- the usual works, nothing special or fancy though if you want that. My only complaint about breakfast is that I wish they had not had a radio station on, would turn off the music altogether unless they could find a mellow jazz station for us. It was annoyingly tinny and a slight irritant.

Our room up on the first floor looked onto the garden and had those big window-doors with outside shutters to keep out the light if we wanted that. Our bathroom was very small, quite a bit smaller than others I saw and now well-designed, the disadvantage of room 202.. We had twins pushed together. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.

The staff at Bella Venezia from Mr Ziniatis (the manager) to the receptionists and the kitchen servers, went out of their way to accommodate our every need. They couldn't be more helpful. We have rarely stayed at a place with staff more personal and ready to please.

We used the free wifi and appreciated having it. No question that this is the place we'd return to in Corfu. . .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CSBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Super welcome and then a drink in quiet bar . Traditional hotel . Room overlooking garden was quiet . Breakfast in garden or garden room a big plus . Perfect location at end of a major pedestrian street into the town centre . Restaurants and shops nearby .

Room Tip: Try to secure a room overlooking garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobessonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

In the heart of the old town of Corfu brings you very close to discover the Venetian Ages,the jewel of the Ionian Sea!!! Among the best sleep in town!!
Large comfortable rooms, cocomat matress and duvets guarantee a perfect night.
Garden breakfast reminding a country in the town!! Staff cery very polite and friendly .
Lobby with piano and a barman which will make you feel like home offring refreshments and fun.

Wooden scales and thick carpets drives you to a complete other dimension

Palaces and all attractions nearby.


Absolutely YES!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSTAVROS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

A true gem of Corfu Town. Conveniently located within Corfu town where you hear very little noise from the main town centre traffic or pedestrians. When we arrived our room wasn't ready, we were early though but they kindly offered us refreshments and upgraded us, at no extra charge, to a room on the front with balcony. Beautiful! The rooms are spotless, clean and tidy with all the little nick-nacks that are well appreciated by the weary traveller! As we were only staying one night they offered to keep our bags during the day, as we had a night flight, and would book us a taxi when ever we were ready. Knowledgeable of the area and what to see.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The Bella Venezia is a gem in terms of location and decour. The hotel is perfectly situated at the crossroads of the old and new towns, making it easy to get around. The rooms are large and very comfortable, the gardens are lovely and the common area is a great place to meet or have a drink. Breakfast is excellent, whether you have it in the garden or the separate green house. And the service is some of the best we have ever encountered: friendly and helpful in every way, including advice on touring, assistance with the car rental and special attention in helping us arrange the ferry and bus trip to the mainland. I felt like I was staying with family. We want to give special thanks to Spyros and his lovely wife Eleni for all of their help.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trikalinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace Art Hotel
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
5.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
17.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia Hotel

Address: 4 Zabeli Napoleodos, Corfu Town 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range: £78 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Venezia, a 3 star boutique hotel, housed in a gloriously restored neo-classical mansion, is an oasis of calm in the heart of Corfu's vibrant capital. Lovingly renovated in 2006 in elegant style, the hotel comprises of 30 rooms and a family suite all with private baths, direct telephone and internet lines, flat screen TVs, safes, air-conditioning and state of the art orthopedic beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Corfu Town
Bella Venezia Hotel Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing