We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming small hotel with lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Venezia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Charming small hotel with lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed for a week in this lovely small hotel. The staff were particularly welcoming and helpful, breakfast in the garden was delightful and the rooms,although smallish were quiet and with good air con.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chorltongirl187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    180
    26
    4
    0
See reviews for
93
505
40
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Simple hotel with Air con , clean rooms ,wi fi ,comfortable beds and a great location .

However the best asset of the hotel are the staff who are friendly and efficient.

A lovely terrace to sit and have breakfast or evening drinks and a short walk into the centre of time. The hotel does not have a restaurant but they are happy to make recommendations .

Great value for money

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swissheidi2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Sometimes one is lucky with a blind choice and this was one of them! The Bella Venezia is an hotel that you hope to find but seldom do. Right in the heart of town yet in a secluded and quiet[ nearly always] street. The lack of its own restaurant is a blessing in disguise as there are a number of excellent and varied eating places within 2 minutes walk [ no further away than one would have to walk to get to the restaurant from the foyer of a large hotel, come to think of it!] Breakast in continental-style is served in a delightful garden if warm enough or in the adjacent conservatory. Staff are considerate and well-trained - a good mixture of friendliness and efficiency with an excellent standard of English and other European languages. The rooms are clean and well-maintained, albeit on the small side, as are the beds for a 6-footer! Hot water, in the tiny shower room, is plentiful though patience is needed for it to arrive - so a lot is wasted!
Everything is very clean and towel robes/slippers are a good and unusual refinement in an hotel of this kind. Our room at the front had a nice balcony from which to observe the local scene and which also doubled as a useful space for drying the washing! We thought the hotel very good value for money: our bill came to €587 for five nights B&B and this included a rather large bar bill [ from a very well-stocked and pleasant bar] of €120 whilst entertaining four friends.
Corfu town is an interesting place with an abundance of history attesting to its variious colonial masters down the years, though sadly, much of it in a parlous state through lack of funds. The commercial shopping centre is gaudy with a lot of "tack" especially laid on for the hordes of cruise ship passengers that descend daily on the island. Mercifully, they are all shepherded back on board by early evening, allowing the town to return to a degree of normalcy.
Car hire is possible through the hotel, but a great deal of patience and/or luck is required to find a parking spot. Taxis are plentiful so getting to/from the airport is easy and inexpensive @ €10 one-way. Otherwise, all parts of the town are best accessed by foot, though a compass is also a wise investment when negotiating the narrow, winding alleyways!

Room Tip: Probably depends on time of year. The front of the hotel faces more or less south so gets the sun a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here for one night away form our villa holiday on the west coast of Corfu in order to sample Corfu Town. Excellent value, extremely friendly and helpful staff on reception, very comfortable room and a great location only yards away from the centre of town yet peaceful at night. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hand2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed at The Bella Venezia for 2 nights In Jun 2012 On a trip round Corfu, and was delighted by this wonderful Hotel. The rooms were spotless and comfortable with very efficient aircon, the staff were excellent friendly and welcoming, and its easy to see how previous reviews came to the same conclusion. The garden and patio area were very tastefully laid out with breakfast served on it. Main Corfu town is only a few minutes walk away, and it was so convenient for the bars and restaurants. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Corfu town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I rate this as one of the most friendly, efficient and lovely hotels I have stayed in, and I have stayed in many. Very comfortable room with efficient air conditioning and wi-fi. The staff could not have been more helpful.
I loved the breakfast, served in a lovely garden. I was addicted to the home made yoghurt and honey with nuts. The Greek coffee was great, medium refers to the sweetness, not the strength, I preferred it sweet.
The location is excellent, walking distance from all the sights that I was keen to see.
Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham england
Level Contributor
442 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

This hotel was our base in corfu for a week. We took up their kind offer of being met at the airport and we were helped with our bags to a taxi.. On arrival we were welcomed with a cooling kumquat drink which we sipped in the hotel garden while our luggage was taken to our first floor room. Much refreshed we unpacked in a clean comfortable room with a fridge containing small bottles of complimentary wine and water and plenty of space for storing food or drink. Throughout the week all the staff we spoke to were considerate, friendly and extremely helpful. There is a tranquil atmosphere in this hotel and we enjoyed sitting in the garden having our breakfast every morning and returning to it when we needed to refresh ourselves. The air conditioning was quiet and efficient and the wifi connection excellent, We slept well and found the hotel well situated for walking to all parts of the town. We were taken to the airport on departure as part of the package. This was our first visit to corfu and it won't be our last. This hotel is a perfect place to stay with high standards service, beautiful gardens and a great location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vandasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.6 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia Hotel

Property: Bella Venezia Hotel
Address: 4 Zabeli Napoleodos, Corfu Town 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Venezia, a 3 star boutique hotel, housed in a gloriously restored neo-classical mansion, is an oasis of calm in the heart of Corfu's vibrant capital. Lovingly renovated in 2006 in elegant style, the hotel comprises of 30 rooms and a family suite all with private baths, direct telephone and internet lines, flat screen TVs, safes, air-conditioning and state of the art orthopedic beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Corfu Town
Bella Venezia Hotel Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing