We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Venezia = Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Venezia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our second stay at the Bella Venezia and we LOVE this hotel. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are impeccable and comfortable, and the breakfast is plentiful and delicious. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the main shopping area and the sea. I can't say enough great things about Bella Venezia -- we love it and we will stay there at our next visit to Corfu!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElainieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have travelled the world but this has to be one of the most charming hotels I have ever visited. As soon as you step through the door the welcome begins! Bags are whisked away, drinks are offered whilst the check in process is dealt with, more than anything I guess this is down to the wonderful staff they have here at the Bella Venezia . I just love the new garden and water feature! I shall return, thank you all your kindness.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor, small windows. Other than that, the rooms are great, Garden view rooms on 1st f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaye_mayger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

From the moment we arrived the hotel staff were there to welcome us and a porter helped with our luggage. Check in was fast and before we knew it we were sitting out in the peaceful terrace with a complimentary welcome drink in our hands. This hotel will not disappoint you. The room I had was small but well decorated and had a very comfortable bed. I made use of the free wifi and got a very good reception everywhere in the hotel. Breakfast was good with an omelette station cooking your eggs to order, fresh squeezed juice and plenty of options to eat. Location in the old town was great for walking and accessing the sites we wanted to see. This is an old restored building and it has been well done. Beautiful inside and out. Will defiantly stay here again on my next visit to the island.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor have only a small window high up on the wall. Lower floors are better with a ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This small boutique hotel represent something special, an unique blend of pleasant and kind, geniuine service, and clean and nice rooms in an unbeateable central location in the middle of Corfu Town. It's not very big, but they keep a very high level of service and kindness in all aspects! And they show you their big heart!

The reception staff is doing all they can to keep you happy as a guest, and do their best to give you small and big requests and advice. The breakfast is nice, and give you a kick start to keep you going for hours before it's time for lunch... Try the fantastic Greek Yoghurt they serve, it's locally made and the best we have ever tasted!

Only one small request to the responsibel for the breakfast, please serve some fresh cut fruits together with the yoghurt - in addition to the lovely honey and nuts. There is so much nice fruits available in Greece, and offer it to the guests!

And a small advice/tip regarding the beds; Please skip the rubber sheets you have placed under the cotton sheets... They are not very comfortabel, especially when the weather gets much warmer.

If these small improvements are made, you'll have an unbeateable position on Tripadvisors list of recommended hotels in/near Corfu Old Town!

Bella Venezia is really bella and the right place to stay in Corfu Town. And we will defintely come back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view towards the garden. The hotel has not a noisy location, but I would st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjetil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I go to Corfu every year in the last 6 and this had been my first stay in Bella Venezia. I should have done it before. The place is very close to the center, it is very clean, the staff is extremely polite and helpful. Wifi is working perfectly everywhere and breakfast is superb.
If you have a car, you will easy find where to park.
In other words, I recommend it

Room Tip: Wherever, rooms are silent and with space enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesc0Magr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for the Greek Easter this April.
The staff at the Hotel are fantastic and give a very Personel service. Nice lobby bar to relax and have a beer . Lovely breakfast room serving all the normal breakfast food and no complaints here at all. The position off the hotel is second to none with access to the old town within walking distance. The rooms are small but very comfortable and the beds are good.
The only reason I didn't give a 5 is because of the bathroom and shower toooooo small I am afraid and I did mention to manager that we love the hotel but bathroom is a problem. Besides this I wouldn't go elsewhere as this hotel ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We spent just one night at this beautiful hotel in the heart of the Italian quarter of Corfu Old Town and we loved it! The gorgeous Georgian building is sumptuously decorated and you could be mistaken for thinking you were in Venice. Our room was simply and tastefully decorated and surprisingly quiet despite being on a fairly main road. The lovely bar area and helpful, friendly staff all added to a unique experience in a lovely hotel.
Outside was a lush courtyard with a water feature where we enjoyed a welcome drink on the house when we arrived and a highlight for me was the fabulous breakfast in what had the feel of an old railway station in the garden. As well as a machine to squeeze your own fresh orange juice, there was an entire continental buffet and great omelettes!
The hotel was great value for money and centrally located while still feeling like you're away from the crowds in a local area.
The streets around the hotel are teeming with lovely Italian restaurants and little bars too so you won't be short of places to eat and drink.
A wonderful gem of a hotel and one we hope to return to.

Room Tip: I suspect rooms overlooking the breakfast room and garden will be quieter as they're away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
703 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
5.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
17.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia Hotel

Address: 4 Zabeli Napoleodos, Corfu Town 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range: £78 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Venezia, a 3 star boutique hotel, housed in a gloriously restored neo-classical mansion, is an oasis of calm in the heart of Corfu's vibrant capital. Lovingly renovated in 2006 in elegant style, the hotel comprises of 30 rooms and a family suite all with private baths, direct telephone and internet lines, flat screen TVs, safes, air-conditioning and state of the art orthopedic beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Corfu Town
Bella Venezia Hotel Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing