We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Venezia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed only one night at this hotel but would love to return again for a longer stay. It was easy to get to by taxi from the airport and in a very good position for exploring the pretty town centre. Our room was quite spacious and spotlessly clean. It was raining in the morning so we could not breakfast outside in the delightful little garden. However, the garden room, where breakfast was served, was really nice and there was an excellent selection of assorted fruits, cheeses, cold meats, pastries, etc. as well as bacon, tiny sausages and an egg serving bar; plenty of tea, coffee and fruit juices. Throughout, the staff could not have been more helpful whether at reception, breakfast, when we left our luggage at the hotel for a couple of hours or when we asked for a taxi booking. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeccalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

A small, stylish hotel ideally placed close to the dining district and near to the
Liston and Old Fort. Friendly staff. Lovely garden for drinks and breakfast. Served excellent beer from the Corfu Beer brewery. We had two excellent meals at the nearby La Cucina restaurant.

We had the balcony room at the front (one of the "bridal" rooms which include roses and sparkling wine) which was very comfortable but small with a shower. It looks like the corner rooms are larger with a bath if that is what you want. We will make it our base for future trips to Corfu.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdleLifeOfTheRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and regularily checked. Breakfast was served in the garden room and was an excellent assortment of fruits pastries yoghurt and an egg bar serving omelettes. We had s good holidsy thanks to the staff. We will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here for a week and it was perfectly located to everything and the staff was great. The staff greeting me every time they saw me and were helpful to anything I needed. I was able to walk to any place I needed to go. The bathrooms are really small but you don't go to Corfu to spend your time in the bathroom. The breakfast was great and noise was not an issue. I would recommend this place to any first time traveler to Corfu Town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hushyhush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had rooms on the ground floor but noise was not a problem. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the garden and breakfast was excellent. We felt that we made the right choice for hotel in Kerkyra town and we hope to get back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at this friendly and convenient hotel on several occasions before. This time before the main tourist season, as I was giving a paper at the Pan-Ionian Conference.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room on the ground floor facing the garden was ideal (bathrooms are small), and the breakfasts are amongst the very best in Greece. Excellent service, with a chef ready to prepare your choice of eggs or omelettes. Fruit plentiful.

It is close to the location where Edward Lear once lived (Condi Terrace) and the hotel where HD (the American poet) experienced her visions on the wall. Many good restaurants in Porta Remunda, and only a minute's walk to the Liston and Plateia. Car-parking is not always easy, but the staff are very helpful in finding a spot. Perfect for a week's stay in town.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms at the back, overlooking the garden, but I have been happy on each occasion I have st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel, a pleasure to visit. My room was spotlessly clean, and cleaned and tidied throughout the day. The staff are friendly, enthusiastic and helpful, also very professional.
The location is good, on a quiet street near the old town and several restaurants, and a short walk from the sea.
Breakfast is served in a garden shaded by flowering plants, very enjoyable in the warm sunshine. For cooler days there is a breakfast room. There is a wide variety of food, from croissants to fried sausage and eggs cooked to order, and as much (good) coffee as you can manage.

Room Tip: I have stayed twice and both rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#37 of 404 in Corfu
312 reviews
17.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 11 in Corfu Town
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia Hotel

Address: 4 Zabeli Napoleodos, Corfu Town 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range: £82 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Venezia, a 3 star boutique hotel, housed in a gloriously restored neo-classical mansion, is an oasis of calm in the heart of Corfu's vibrant capital. Lovingly renovated in 2006 in elegant style, the hotel comprises of 30 rooms and a family suite all with private baths, direct telephone and internet lines, flat screen TVs, safes, air-conditioning and state of the art orthopedic beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bella Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Corfu Town
Bella Venezia Hotel Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing