We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely historic hotel in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bella Venezia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely historic hotel in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We just had one night in Corfu town before travelling onwards - it was a great choice - a pretty old building with comfortable rooms and excellent service. There is a lovely small bar and a nice breakfast on the terrace. Convenient location for strolling around town. Very happy to recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank C A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    178
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
93
499
39
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tynemouth
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just spent a wonderful, relaxing week at this lovely little hotel.

Sometimes when you read consistently excellent reviews about a hotel, you build up an unrealistically high expectation of it and you are then often disappointed when you arrive and it does not live up to your expectations. Not so in the case of the Bella Venezia. Every word of praise that has previously been written about this delightful hotel is true.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor overlooking the peaceful garden at the back and were very happy wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B&PTynemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed only one night at this hotel but would love to return again for a longer stay. It was easy to get to by taxi from the airport and in a very good position for exploring the pretty town centre. Our room was quite spacious and spotlessly clean. It was raining in the morning so we could not breakfast outside in the delightful little garden. However, the garden room, where breakfast was served, was really nice and there was an excellent selection of assorted fruits, cheeses, cold meats, pastries, etc. as well as bacon, tiny sausages and an egg serving bar; plenty of tea, coffee and fruit juices. Throughout, the staff could not have been more helpful whether at reception, breakfast, when we left our luggage at the hotel for a couple of hours or when we asked for a taxi booking. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

A small, stylish hotel ideally placed close to the dining district and near to the
Liston and Old Fort. Friendly staff. Lovely garden for drinks and breakfast. Served excellent beer from the Corfu Beer brewery. We had two excellent meals at the nearby La Cucina restaurant.

We had the balcony room at the front (one of the "bridal" rooms which include roses and sparkling wine) which was very comfortable but small with a shower. It looks like the corner rooms are larger with a bath if that is what you want. We will make it our base for future trips to Corfu.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IdleLifeOfTheRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and regularily checked. Breakfast was served in the garden room and was an excellent assortment of fruits pastries yoghurt and an egg bar serving omelettes. We had s good holidsy thanks to the staff. We will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here for a week and it was perfectly located to everything and the staff was great. The staff greeting me every time they saw me and were helpful to anything I needed. I was able to walk to any place I needed to go. The bathrooms are really small but you don't go to Corfu to spend your time in the bathroom. The breakfast was great and noise was not an issue. I would recommend this place to any first time traveler to Corfu Town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hushyhush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had rooms on the ground floor but noise was not a problem. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the garden and breakfast was excellent. We felt that we made the right choice for hotel in Kerkyra town and we hope to get back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.6 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
17.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia Hotel

Property: Bella Venezia Hotel
Address: 4 Zabeli Napoleodos, Corfu Town 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Venezia, a 3 star boutique hotel, housed in a gloriously restored neo-classical mansion, is an oasis of calm in the heart of Corfu's vibrant capital. Lovingly renovated in 2006 in elegant style, the hotel comprises of 30 rooms and a family suite all with private baths, direct telephone and internet lines, flat screen TVs, safes, air-conditioning and state of the art orthopedic beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Corfu Town
Bella Venezia Hotel Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing