We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Venezia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Lovely hotel, very central, fantastic garden and very helpful staff. Highly recommended. We stayed in a stopover on the way to Lefkas, arrived late and were greeted by staff who looked after us very well, we had late drinks in the lovely terrace and fantastic breakfast under the vines in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamesPaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
There are newer reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed two nights at Bella Venezia in july. The rooms are nice and clean, looks as if recently renovated and the location is excellent. The breakfast is very good too and the staff is helpful and speaks englush.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mireia_gv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at the Bella Venezia 2 years ago and was impressed by the warm friendly service, this year we stayed for 3 nights on a tour of the island and found it even better this time around. The breakfast was splendid in the outside gardens and the room though quite small was clean and comfortable with a big king size bed! The staff as usual were exceptionally good, and you can tell that they all consider themselves one big family. Although we only stayed there for 2 nights 2 years ago the head barman/concierge Spiros remembered us and even remembered what we had ordered for drinks which showed how professional they were! Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone who wants a bit of luxury in a country where basic is the norm.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ElaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I think this place is more a 3.5 or 3.75 rather than a 4. The breakfast was fantastic and the lounge/bar area very nice, but the room was nothing special and kind of cramped. And at about $150 a night it wasn't great value. Location is good, though the garbage piling up in the nearby street was an eyesore. Staff are fine. I just expected a bit better for what I paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CANUCKINBETHESDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night before moving on to visit other parts of the island. We have visited Corfu for the last 11 years but have never stayed in Corfu town, we wish we had done it sooner! The hotel was in the perfect position, right in the heart of Corfu town. We were welcomed with a free drink and then shown our room. We paid a little bit extra and got the honeymoon suite but it was worth it! We had a bedroom with an adjoining lounge and a balcony looking over Corfu town. We were even given free bottles of water and 2 small bottles of wine to enjoy. The bed as really comfortable and the room had a fridge, hairdryer and air conditioning. They also had an iron that you could borrow.

The breakfast had a great selection and you enjoyed it outside in the lovely garden.

There is lots to see and explore in Corfu town and the atmosphere at night is fantastic. We had a fabulous meal at the Venetian Well restaurant, slightly more expensive than many places to eat but well worth it.

We are going back to Corfu next year and will definately return to this hotel, probably for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaSimon4025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After over a week on a deserted island well south it was a bit of a shock to arrive in Corfu for our last night before a flight out on a Sunday. The hotel was just what we were looking for though. It's in a super location, with a very nice staff member who pointed us in the right direction for dinner that night. I thought, being a Saturday night, that we might be kept awake. Slept like a baby on a super comfortable bed. In fact the service was excellent all around. I had requested a balcony room and somehow that request failed to go through, but the room we had was just lovely all the same. The breakfast was super but I found two things sorely missing. Firstly, tis the season of fresh peaches and apricots, as well as melons. There was only canned apricots at the buffet. Also, the only "milk" for our morning tea was diluted condensed milk. For gawds sake, go buy some fresh milk!!! Other than that, it was definitely somewhere we would return....albeit for a night before a flight.....

Room Tip: Make sure you get a proper confirmation for the balcony rooms....Our email went unanswered and we mi...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I recently stayed with my wife in this hotel after travelling a long way from Australia.

It was a relief to be greeted with such hospitlaity and with a traditional Corfu sweet and drink. We had a nine day stay so we are able to make a fair and accurate assesment of the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and very clean and the breakfast was superb in the courtyard.

My enquiries re car rental and recommended sights were met with a smile and were of assistance.

I found the staff from Marinella, Spiros and Areti and John to be frienldy and helpful.

I am also considering returning to host a legal conference in Corfu and this hotel would be ideal. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Maybe a room with a balcony overlooking courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.2 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#38 of 404 in Corfu
288 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia Hotel

Address: 4 Zabeli Napoleodos, Corfu Town 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range: £71 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Venezia, a 3 star boutique hotel, housed in a gloriously restored neo-classical mansion, is an oasis of calm in the heart of Corfu's vibrant capital. Lovingly renovated in 2006 in elegant style, the hotel comprises of 30 rooms and a family suite all with private baths, direct telephone and internet lines, flat screen TVs, safes, air-conditioning and state of the art orthopedic beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bella Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Corfu Town
Bella Venezia Hotel Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing