We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome retreat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Venezia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Prior to arriving at this hotel we stayed in hotels in Rome, Dusseldorf and Barcelona where we felt like we didnt exist. Just a number, no personal interaction. The Bella Venezia couldnt be more different. This is a lovely hotel with very welcoming staff in every department. You actually feel that they want you to be there, from the welcoming drink while your luggage is taken to your room, to the pleasant, smiling breakfast crew and the ladies who serviced the room every day. The location is also perfect for walking around town. Breakfast out in the garden was a treat with a decent choice of quality food. When we come back to Corfu we will definitely be staying here. We stayed in room 201 with balcony over looking the garden area, altho other than standing on it for a few minutes we didnt really use it. We stayed a week, hired a car for two days which was brought to the hotel and picked up there again. We also did the Paxos Anti Paxos day trip on a boat and that was a superb relaxing day out. Loads of good standard restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

This charming hotel is ideally located in a quiet area, but very close to the old city. There is no parking, but they will help you in finding some place in the street. Rooms are very nice, but the bathroom is somewhat small. Breakfast is outstanding, and served in a beautiful garden. Service is very professional. A great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We sayed here four 3 nights in July 2014.Very nice Hotel.Very good location near the old town,but in a very quiet location.
Wonderful garden to rest and have a drink in the afternoon.The garden is where the breakfast is serviced.Very good breakfast with a lot of choices (eggs,bread,drinks etc)
Very kind and friendly staff.Reception staff was very very kind and hepfful.Thank you ladys.
Room small but confortable.We had a room in 2th floor with no big Windows.It was a pity.Good bathroom.
The Hotel has no parking and it's a very difficult área to park,bur we had leave the key car in reception and the parked our car.
I strongly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfilcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I first reviewed this hotel after our 2nd stay there in 2009 and gave it 4 out of 5. Since then we've returned no less than 6 times and I decided it was about time I updated my review and score.

As other reviewers have already said, the location is perfect - only a couple of minutes walk from Corfu Town's main tourist attractions, but in a quiet street away from traffic noise. The hotel itself is beautiful and over last winter they have made improvements to the garden, adding a new water feature that's so lovely to sit beside on a hot sunny day! They've also improved the breakfast offering with the addition of a dedicated egg chef and now proudly display their well-deserved award for being a best Greek breakfast hotel.

All the staff are wonderful, but special mentions must go to Spiros, Dimitris and the lovely Marie-Elena (apologies for possible spelling errors!) who always make us feel like old friends each time we return. As well as our usual couple of nights on our way to Paxos each summer, we spent a whole week in the hotel at Easter this year and they couldn't have made our stay more perfect - despite the less than perfect weather!

We look forward to our next stay there next summer.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back on the first floor have balconies overlooking the garden, but you need to book ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Xenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel lives up to the mainly excellent reviews. It is a smallish hotel - location is convenient just steps from Gilford Street leading down to the Town Hall Square and The Liston promenade. Only 10 - 15 mins by taxi from the airport. No need to walk far to find a wide choice of restaurants. The hotel building is impressive (Venetian, I think) with a lovely atmosphere - tastefully decorated common areas. Outside is a pleasant terrace area just off the bar. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are not cramped and have good storage, fridge and safe. Welcome bottles of water and wine in room. Shower room is a little small but ok. Loved the outside seating area for breakfast, which we found excellent, so can't understand the odd negative reviews of the breakfast. As well as the buffet (including a fresh orange juice machine where you 'squeeze your own') a very friendly lady is there to make you eggs any style. An improvement would be provision of tea/coffee making facilities in the room - though we have found this is generally not a feature of hotels in Spain, Italy or Greece. Also we had a room with a small balcony but there were no balcony chairs and the only chair in the room wasn't really suitable. Therefore we didn't really use the balcony which we had specially requested and paid extra for.

Room Tip: Our room with balcony overlooking the terrace area at the back was probably better than one at the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dupeyabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Bella Venezia. As soon as you walk through the door you are treated like extended family. There are some hotels where you know you will want to come back, this is one of them. On arrival we were seated in the comfy chairs in the lounge and offered complimentary drinks, our luggage was taken to our rooms while an efficient but relaxed check in occurred. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable and include slippers and dressing gowns, ours had a nice view over the garden and breakfast area. The bar in the lounge/reception area is a great place to have a casual drink before heading out to eat. Breakfast is a wonderful experience in the garden. A buffet of hot and cold delights including special Greek offerings and home made jams is set out in Gazebo. The location is excellent being in the "Old" town and a short walk from shops and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and professional and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. We live in Australia but will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loutro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Located on the edge of the old town, you can get here by taxi, then you are straight into the pedestrian only area. Fully modernised classic villa, this is clean, very peaceful (double glazed) with unusually quiet air conditioning.
Stayed here twice for a night either side of a week in Paxos, the first time upgraded to a wonderful large suite, but the standard room also good. Reasonable big bed, though a little firm, even for me. Would prefer a proper shower rather than hose over the bath, but that is really getting picky. Small TV if you are boring enough to switch it on.
Excellent breakfast with cooked options as well as continental, and the best Ionian yogurt ever. This is served on spacious terrace behind the hotel. Delightful lady on the front desk, very helpful. Taxi from airport €12 if you don't get a transfer included.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank F1veStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#36 of 403 in Corfu
305 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
3.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia Hotel

Address: 4 Zabeli Napoleodos, Corfu Town 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range: £72 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Venezia, a 3 star boutique hotel, housed in a gloriously restored neo-classical mansion, is an oasis of calm in the heart of Corfu's vibrant capital. Lovingly renovated in 2006 in elegant style, the hotel comprises of 30 rooms and a family suite all with private baths, direct telephone and internet lines, flat screen TVs, safes, air-conditioning and state of the art orthopedic beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bella Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Corfu Town
Bella Venezia Hotel Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing