We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a weekend break at the outstanding Mon Repos Palace Hotel. The service exceeded our expectations and the staff could not have done more to make our stay special. A particular thank you to Lina at the front desk who really made us feel welcome and went the extra mile to make sure we had a memorable stay.
We stayed in the executive suite from which the views were breath-taking! The room itself is clean, spacious and tastefully modern. The hotel’s breakfast is also very good with lots of variety,lovely presentation and accompanied with the customary great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    274
    48
    11
    4
See reviews for
70
624
40
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had no idea where we were going, but to our great surprise, we ended up a a great hotel. We hadn't planned to stay in Corfu and used a web based service to book a hotel at the last minute. Boy was that a good thing. Our balcony was a scene to die for. It overlooked the old fort - which we later visited. The sunrise was one of the highlights of my holiday.

Room Tip: Get a balcony with a sea view. Well worth a few dollars extra. Elevator isn't for claustrophob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdriaArafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We booked a last minute holiday to Corfu town at a very reasonable price. We were certainly impressed with the hotel. It is situated at the end of the prominade and is a lovely walk into town. We had a side view room which looked over the bay to the old fortress and we spent our evenings after wandering back from town for an evening meal sat out on the balcony watching the world go by around the bay. We only booked b&b and the buffet breakfast on offer was vast. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are lovely and well equipped and the staff very polite and helpful. The pool is small but adequate. I would certainly recommend it and will go back again.

Room Tip: I dont think you can go wrong with any room we were on the 2nd floor, the 1st floor may not have suc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night prior to a ferry trip to the mainland.

A welcome drink and a friendly reception greeted us on arrival after a short taxi ride from the airport. We arrived a little earlier than expected and although initially we were told our room wasn't ready it was available by the time we had checked in and sorted ourselves out. Good service.

The good impression of this hotel continued when we got to our room. Clean and well decorated with an excellent sea view. Bathroom was small but perfectly fine for a short stay.

As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is a little walk from the old town, probably 20 minutes or so depending on your pace and required destination in town. There are a number of restaurants\Tavernas within a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.

Breakfast was perfectly adequate and served outside in the hotel restaurant.

Only a couple of minor negatives, the staff at breakfast appeared to be a little disorganised and it struck as a bit chaotic. Perhaps we just caught them on a bad day! Another point to note was that our sea facing room was above the restaurant\outside bar and the hotel had put on some 'entertainment' n the evening (man with keyboard). He kept going past midnight (the usual cover versions!) so not ideal if you are in one of those rooms and want an early night!

Overall, a very good hotel in Corfu Town and would recommend.

Room Tip: Front rooms have excellent sea view but you may experience noise from the bar below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonHitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

A great hotel within easy access to Corfu town and surrounds. The friendliest and most helpful staff you could wish for. The room was lovely, linen and towels changed daily. Local bus stop just metres around the corner if you do not fancy the short walk along the promenade to the town. All in all, good value hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bazlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

pay a little extra for the sea view if possible but not essentual. wonderful sun rises,changable sea conditions and watch the ships and boats too and from the harbour day and night!.you will never tire of the views,and a drink and a meal on the terrace will cap the day. it is also a good centre to explore from,a 20min strole into a vibrant town ,colourful and quirky with cris/crossing pedestian streets selling all manner of goods,check out the happy fisherman and the lieing pinnocio T shirts.the two forts must be visited, not only for the views,but the centuries of history . the corfu people are very strong in there faith,and the beautiful churches are testiment to this. my favourite church is only 200m down the road from the hotel reception, the church is 11th century and is dedicated to st pauls deciples-jason and sosipatros,who are consided to have brought christianity to the island. if you wish too explore by bus, there is a bus stop at the side of the hotel to take you into town, you can take the same bus into the area of ancient corfu and then onto cape kanoni ,here can be found two monasteries, one at the end of a jetty and one on mouse island, a short bout trip. the area has unique beauty.here you can see planes coming into land at eye level. all this and the food.the music and the staff are excellent. thank you KOSKAS and the rest of the staff

Room Tip: sea view would be the best choice for a little extra money.we saved money by booking through teletex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ray e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK and Lefkada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The view from our room was better than we expected (we'd booked a "side sea view" room but you couldn't have had a better view, the sea and the whole of the bay to Corfu Town!), and the swimming pool was lovely -- you can be here in 10 mins from the airport, they greet you with a glass of cold bubbly, you go to your room and get changed, then straight down to the pool! The room itself was nice, clean and bright, and we had everything we needed.
There were several nice places to eat within a 5-minute walk. We walked to the Mon Repos park (5 mins) for a stroll among the trees and a look at the palace. The beach in front of the hotel isn't up to much, but you can pay 1.5 euros to swim at the little "Mon Repos" beach on the edge of the park, this is only a couple of minutes from the hotel. There's also a Byzantine church and remains of ancient temples within a short stroll.
Breakfast was OK, but here is the only downside of our stay and the reason why I didn't give the hotel full marks: There was a thunderstorm in the evening and a power cut. Next morning there was no power again. Of course this is not the hotel's fault! But there were two problems: 1. The fire door from our first-floor landing closed automatically, as it's supposed to do when the power goes off. But it couldn't be opened by pushing. At breakfast time, several people got stuck there on the landing, unable to open the door to get out. The maid was there and she called down to reception, who said someone would be along to open it in 5 minutes. As it happened, between us we managed to open it before they came. But what if there'd really been a fire? I think the door was just jammed and they need to pay a little attention to maintenance, but they didn't really seem to be taking it seriously -- it's a fire safety thing.
2. Also because of the power cut, the breakfast choices were very limited. Of course, this is not their fault -- so we had no tea or coffee, no hot food. But... At the same time they were serving tea and coffee and hot food to guests in the hotel bistro (who were paying extra for this) but not to hotel guests with the included buffet breakfast. Surely they could at least manage to heat some water for coffee for us? Also, because there was no hot food, the cold food kept running out and there was very little choice. If there is a power cut, you have to try a little harder to keep people happy!
Having said that, I would certainly stay here again -- it's a nice hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyklamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
2.1 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"

Property: Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Address: Dimokratias Av. & Iasonos Sosipatrou | Anemomylos - 49100, Corfu, Greece, Corfu Town 49100, Greece (Formerly Palace Mon Repos)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Mon Repos Hotel Corfu Town
Palace Mon Repos Anemomilos
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing