We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immaculate , classy, welcoming : )” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Immaculate , classy, welcoming : )”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Perfect choice, 10/10 ,, a lovely welcome, lovely food , great rooms , fantastic staff , very high standards of cleanliness : ) evening entertainment at hotel was lovely, various singers, had every one up dancing, bar prices very reasonable, highly recommend for couples

Room Tip: Room 301 perfect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 2 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Aquis Mon Repos Palace. We certainly do our outmost to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Moreover we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With my warmest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    274
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
70
624
40
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel deserves a 5 stars. Upon arrival we were offered 2 glasses of champagne during check in. The staff are very nice and polite. The room was huge, and with a balcony. Everything is looking very elegantly and clean. They also have dinner buffet for 15 euro per person, which is not a bad price at all! The breakfast buffet was excellent, one of the best hotel breakfast i have ever had. I wish I stayed longer! The hotel is also just across from the beach, and 5 min drive from corfu town. Recommend for everyone visiting Corfu, it is very easy to park there, just 10 minute drive from airport, and it is a great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cilian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 26 January 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aquis Mon Repos Palace to spend your holidays. Thank you for highlighting our accommodations and gastronomy.We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With my warmest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Level Contributor
276 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is located at the end of the long promenade leading into the centre of Corfu. Its a very pleasant twenty minute walk into town. Although it is parallel to the airport runway there was no aircraft noise and only a 10 minute 10 Euro trip to the airport.

I had booked a superior room and was checked into a beautifully furnished room at the front of the hotel with a fabulous view over the sea. However there was a bit of traffic noise and I asked to change for something quieter. Lina - a highly professional receptionist - then put me into 222 which probably wasn't a superior room but was quiet and still had a lovely view over to Corfu town. Absolutely fine for me.

The wifi signal in the room was a bit up and down so in the late afternoon I went down into the bar for a snack and to catch up with correspondence.

I didn't move out till 11 pm. First I had my excellent sticky cake and a coffee, then watched the ealy evening cocktail drinkers come and go, then ordered an excellent spaghetti Carbonara with a glass of the house wine, then the keyboard player and singer set up and my evening was complete.

It was quite delightful .

Next morning the wake up call worked and the breakfast was excellent - lots of choice. and the opportunity to sit outside and bathe in sunshine with a lovely view overlooking the sea if you wanted.

So why then not an "excellent" review. The water temperature in the shower was not constant - one minute hot next minute lukewarm. The air-conditioning was (I think) switched off at night and I woke up feeling a bit hot. And the room wifi.

One other caution is that the swimming pool is quite small and squeezed into the side of the hotel.

But really great and fabulous value via bookings.com

Room Tip: The rooms on the North side of the hotel look over houses towards the town and are shielded from any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david-the-banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 5 February 2015
Dear Guest ,

We would like to thank you for your kind preference at our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us and you had really pleasant time.It was satisfying to read that you enjoyed the room design, the commodities of the hotel and the quality of the service. Rest assured that all our team will do their best in order to satisfy all our guests.Kindly be informed that we feel thankful for your above suggestions and well- intentioned criticism as they are very helpful for any further improvements which are imminent every year in our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Aquis Mon Repos Palace.


With my warmest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We enjoyed one week's stay in this hotel. It was a wonderful experience: the hotel is next to the beach, it is only 5 minutes' walking to the downtown. The decoration of the hotel is elegant. The facilities are excellent. The staffs are very friendly. We love the breakfast. The restaurant manger: Kostas and the team offer the clients 5 star service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rosemarybluemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aquis Mon Repos Palace to spend your holidays.We are grateful and truly delighted that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.
It was a pleasure reading your comments and sharing them with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel!

With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

From the welcome at reception with two ice cold glasses of sparkling dry white wine, to the checkout the next day this hotel ticked all the boxes. The staff were exceptional, especially our waiter at dinner who was full of useful information and also recommended an excellent bottle of Greek red wine, to the Manager (whose name unfortunately escapes me) who came across twice to have a chat.

The dinner buffet was good, but the breakfast buffet was superb! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We got a room with a balcony on the corner of the hotel. I think all of the bedrooms were of a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 2 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your honest review and the points raised in it here on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We are delighted to know that your overall experience was excellent.

We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With my warmest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel for 5 days to attend a greek wedding with our special greek friends.
The hotel is lovely, recently refurbished, very modern with all the comforts equalling a high class hotel in England. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. A special mention to Costas in the restaurant, nothing is too much trouble and George the bar tender again a first class service. We left a couple of items in the room which were safely returned, with our thanks to all involved in the process.
We would most definitely return to this hotel which is in a lovely location, easily positioned for a walk or taxi ride into corftu town.
Thank you for a lovely break - we hope to return in the near future and would not hesitate to return to the Aquis Mon Repos.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayAddict32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 2 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your honest review and the points raised in it here on Trip Advisor.We certainly do our outmost to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible.Moreover we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. All your nice comments about our staff are greatly appreciated. They take so much pride in their work and weI will take the pleasure in sharing your comments with them.

We cannot wait to have you back with us on your next trip to Corfu.


With my warmest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed for four nights. We were lucky to have a room on the Executive Floor with very nice side views to the sea and trees in Mon Repos grounds. The staff were helpful and friendly, more so than many guests! The hotel was busy and there were enough staff to provide a good service. The location is about 20 minutes from the Town centre or €1.50 on the bus which runs regularly. Also it is only a few minutes from the airport so easy to get to. As we were on fourth floor we did not get disturbed by noise and the room was comfortable with a balcony equipped with table, chairs and deck-chairs as well as the good views and mostly in the sun. Breakfast had a good choice. There are restaurants near by for lunch and dinner. Pool and sun area is small, the side of the hotel and not for spending long hours sunbathing.

Room Tip: South facing rooms are sunniest of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 5 February 2015
Dear guest

We would like to thank you for your honest review and the points raised in it here on Trip Advisor. We certainly do our outmost to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible.Moreover we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Aquis Mon Repos Palace.


With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
2.1 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"

Property: Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Address: Dimokratias Av. & Iasonos Sosipatrou | Anemomylos - 49100, Corfu, Greece, Corfu Town 49100, Greece (Formerly Palace Mon Repos)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Mon Repos Hotel Corfu Town
Palace Mon Repos Anemomilos
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing