We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some useful tips perhaps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It's all been said before. The hotel is very good in every respect and special credit to EVI for her friendly attentiveness at meal times. Breakfasts could be improved with fresh fruit instead of tinned, but that is nit picking.
The hotel faces east, so sitting on a balcony at the front, you look across the sea to Albania. The view might be obscured by an incomplete building directly in front of the hotel. The rooms on the right facing north look across the bay to the old fortress, but they get no sun all day. If sitting on your balcony in full sun is what you need, then have a room on the left (numbers 01 to about 13). There is still a pretty view from the higher floors too.
The blue bus number 2 goes into town every 20 minutes. Tickets are €1.50 on the bus, or buy them in advance from the kiosk across the road from the hotel at €1.10. The hotel sits in a one way system so the return bus does not pass by. You have to get off at the Avli restaurant about 300m away and walk back. Alternatively board the bus to Kanoni at Avli (same fares) and enjoy the magnificent scenery there whilst sipping on a cooling drink and watching the aircraft landing. This turned out to be a popular pastime with visitors of all ages.
There are several restaurants nearby, some of which seem to be very popular late into the evening, or you can easily get into the town centre either on foot, or by bus. The hotel's dinner buffet is very good value at €15, although I would not particularly want it every night, so a B&B package might be best.
Do visit the nearby Mon Repos palace and grounds, which provide a welcome relief from the heat of the midday sun. This is where the Duke of Edinburgh was born, and entrance to the grounds is free; the house entrance is only a couple of euros.
Well done Jet2 Holidays for an excellent package.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with my team.The team and myself are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our island!

With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Aquis Mon Repos Palace “Art Hotel “

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

excellent hotel,fantastic staff. polite friendly helpful. very tidy clean rooms with great views from the balcony. would defo stay there again. cant remember all the staffs names but a big thank you to EVI who looked after us so well. would give 6 stars if I could

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon120868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Aquis Mon Repos Palace.We are thrilled to know that our colleagues were able to meet and exceed your expectations.A heartfelt thank you also for recognizing each of our team members in your review! I have shared your compliments with them and thanked them for making a difference to your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Aquis Mon Repos Palace.


With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fabulous staff especially Evi and Costas the restaurant manager, great location with many restaurants close by and only a short taxi ride into the wonderful old town. we can only confirm the previous excellent revues and would also highly recommend staying there.
Only slight problem we had was with the air conditioning which does not function if another room selects heat, an issue with the controls.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Guest ,

We would like to thank you for your kind preference at our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us and you had really pleasant time. Kindly be informed that we feel thankful for your above suggestions and well- intentioned criticism as they are very helpful for any further improvements which are imminent every year in our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Aquis Mon Repos Palace.


With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Perfect choice, 10/10 ,, a lovely welcome, lovely food , great rooms , fantastic staff , very high standards of cleanliness : ) evening entertainment at hotel was lovely, various singers, had every one up dancing, bar prices very reasonable, highly recommend for couples

Room Tip: Room 301 perfect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Aquis Mon Repos Palace. We certainly do our outmost to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Moreover we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With my warmest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel deserves a 5 stars. Upon arrival we were offered 2 glasses of champagne during check in. The staff are very nice and polite. The room was huge, and with a balcony. Everything is looking very elegantly and clean. They also have dinner buffet for 15 euro per person, which is not a bad price at all! The breakfast buffet was excellent, one of the best hotel breakfast i have ever had. I wish I stayed longer! The hotel is also just across from the beach, and 5 min drive from corfu town. Recommend for everyone visiting Corfu, it is very easy to park there, just 10 minute drive from airport, and it is a great hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cilian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aquis Mon Repos Palace to spend your holidays. Thank you for highlighting our accommodations and gastronomy.We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With my warmest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is located at the end of the long promenade leading into the centre of Corfu. Its a very pleasant twenty minute walk into town. Although it is parallel to the airport runway there was no aircraft noise and only a 10 minute 10 Euro trip to the airport.

I had booked a superior room and was checked into a beautifully furnished room at the front of the hotel with a fabulous view over the sea. However there was a bit of traffic noise and I asked to change for something quieter. Lina - a highly professional receptionist - then put me into 222 which probably wasn't a superior room but was quiet and still had a lovely view over to Corfu town. Absolutely fine for me.

The wifi signal in the room was a bit up and down so in the late afternoon I went down into the bar for a snack and to catch up with correspondence.

I didn't move out till 11 pm. First I had my excellent sticky cake and a coffee, then watched the ealy evening cocktail drinkers come and go, then ordered an excellent spaghetti Carbonara with a glass of the house wine, then the keyboard player and singer set up and my evening was complete.

It was quite delightful .

Next morning the wake up call worked and the breakfast was excellent - lots of choice. and the opportunity to sit outside and bathe in sunshine with a lovely view overlooking the sea if you wanted.

So why then not an "excellent" review. The water temperature in the shower was not constant - one minute hot next minute lukewarm. The air-conditioning was (I think) switched off at night and I woke up feeling a bit hot. And the room wifi.

One other caution is that the swimming pool is quite small and squeezed into the side of the hotel.

But really great and fabulous value via bookings.com

Room Tip: The rooms on the North side of the hotel look over houses towards the town and are shielded from any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yachtjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Guest ,

We would like to thank you for your kind preference at our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us and you had really pleasant time.It was satisfying to read that you enjoyed the room design, the commodities of the hotel and the quality of the service. Rest assured that all our team will do their best in order to satisfy all our guests.Kindly be informed that we feel thankful for your above suggestions and well- intentioned criticism as they are very helpful for any further improvements which are imminent every year in our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Aquis Mon Repos Palace.


With my warmest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We enjoyed one week's stay in this hotel. It was a wonderful experience: the hotel is next to the beach, it is only 5 minutes' walking to the downtown. The decoration of the hotel is elegant. The facilities are excellent. The staffs are very friendly. We love the breakfast. The restaurant manger: Kostas and the team offer the clients 5 star service!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rosemarybluemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aquis Mon Repos Palace to spend your holidays.We are grateful and truly delighted that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.
It was a pleasure reading your comments and sharing them with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel!

With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
2.1 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
703 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Corfu Town
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,482 reviews
18.2 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"

Address: Dimokratias Av. & Iasonos Sosipatrou | Anemomylos - 49100, Corfu, Greece, Corfu Town 49100, Greece (Formerly Palace Mon Repos)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range: £74 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Mon Repos Hotel Corfu Town
Palace Mon Repos Anemomilos
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing