We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First class!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent hotel in every way. The staff in particular were fantastic. Apart from the extremely efficient and high quality of the service everyone was so friendly and helpful. If you've arrived in Corfu for the first time you couldn't get better advice on where to go and what to do. Take the opportunity to ask and listen carefully! This is an immaculate, classy, highly professional, cosy, establishment which is staffed by the nicest people in Corfu who clearly go above and beyond to look after guests. And what a view! Best place I've ever stayed. I would recommend Mon Repos without hesitation and we'll be back!

Room Tip: We had a side sea view which was actually better than the front view! All the rooms are good though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aquis Mon Repos Palace to spend your holidays.It is truly rewarding to read all your genuine comments about our team’s attention and care. We take great pride of the warmth and friendliness fostered by our people who consistently strive to anticipate our guests’ needs.We are really delighted to learn that your overall stay exceeded your expectations and we managed to make it a memorable experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon for another ‘memorable experience’.

With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    289
    48
    11
    4
See reviews for
76
654
42
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We've just returned from a week at this hotel, our trip was to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary, from arrival to leaving we had a fantastic experience. The staff (Evi and Ovidiu) in particular were very attentive and friendly. Everytime we went to the restaurant they both looked after us with a smile and sense of pride. The food was excellent a very good choice for breakfast, alacarte and buffet options for the main meal of the day, all the food was extremely well prepared and presented. The room was excellent, housekeeping was very well managed, we asked for a double room with a double bed and a sea view all of which we got. This is real gem that i would recommend to anyone, thank you for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for a front or side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all our team, we would like to thank you for choosing Aquis Mon Repos Palace for your 5th wedding anniversary.Thank you for pointing out our delicious food, our Chef will be pleased .We are thrilled to know that our colleagues were able to meet and exceed your expectations.Your positive comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our team.

The whole team and myself are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our island!

With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Paul de Vence
Level Contributor
114 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is located at the extremity of Garitsa bay with its terrace facing the sea but the entrance being in a small street (Iasonos ke Sosipatrou) with numerous decrepit houses. The mini swimming pool with very few sun loungers is along this very same street but a public beach is available nearby. No private parking but it is easy to find a place in the streets around. To reach downtown Corfu is a good 20-minute walk but a bus stop is available near the hotel.

Check-in started in a good mood with two glasses of sparkling wine until we were asked to pay in advance the full amount of our stay (not only the first night !) which we deemed unacceptable. After lots of arguing this request was dropped eventually.

Our room was nice, comfortable with a good sea view from the balcony. It had been recently renovated in modern style: light grey walls with darker grey furniture, good standard bathroom even though a "palace" should do better than gel dispensers, free WiFi, TV with international channels, a/c working well.

Buffet breakfast offer a large choice of options of unequal quality. Still it is pleasant to have breakfast on the terrace facing the sea. A plentiful buffet diner is also available (15 euros excluding beverages) but the same remark applies: large choice of salads, vegetables, meat, fish, desserts and so on but too many disappointing ones. Good bar with live music at night, very enjoyable on the terrace.

Service is efficient and professional with a special mention to the food and beverage section (restaurant/bar) for their friendliness and attentiveness.

A very good place where you shouldn't expect too many bad surprises but not the stated palace.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chagoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 11 March 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your honest review and the points raised in it here on Trip Advisor.We certainly do our outmost to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible,so we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.All your nice comments about our staff and our facilities are greatly appreciated. They take so much pride in their work and I will take the pleasure in sharing your comments with them.
We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Aquis Mon Repos Palace “Art Hotel “
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is where Garitsa bay ends so it is a good 20mins walk from the old down, but that is not necessarily a problem as you walk along the coast line. I can understand that it can be quite hot to walk on a summer day but the walk back after the sun sets is quite nice. The hotel has rooms with a view to the sea and the old castle of Corfu. Try to get one of those if you can. It does worth the money. The balcony doors are reducing any noise coming from outside to minimum. Breakfast was proper english and plenty. Rooms were clean and above standards. But if I had to to say only one thing about this hotel is the fantastic staff. Always smiling but not in a professional way but in a more genuine way. I have stayed in hotels all over Europe but I have never come across such friendly and helpful staff. Every single one of them were perfect. Reception, waiters, cleaners, manager! Well done. I totally recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a room with view to the sea and castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your honest review and the points raised in it here on Trip Advisor. We certainly do our outmost to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. All your nice comments about our staff are greatly appreciated.

Once again, allow us to express our appreciation for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next holiday to Corfu.

With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very different value for Money depending on which Executive suite you are staying in. Some Executive suites are not suites but standard to standard/small doublerooms, but they charge the same Price. Problem with noice, vibrations and smell from the hotels ventilationssystem in some rooms. See room numbers below. If you get the right room, the hotel is very nice and can be highly recommended.

The staff is very nice and serviceminded.
Nice seaview from the right rooms.
Hotel with a nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room 401 and 402 are the superior suites. They are both located in the front of the hotel with excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 3 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Aquis Mon Repos Palace.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with regards to the noise from the ventilation system. It is not often that we get comments as such, and in these cases, it is common that we move the guests to a different room. We apologize if this did not happen in your case.
We accept your comments about the service and accommodation and take your criticism on board with the very best intentions! We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in future and offering you a more satisfactory experience in general!

Kind Regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

my fiancé and i had a great holiday here,the hotel is close to the airport like 8mins drive,easy to walk to the corfu town centre,great sea views,the food is awesome,and the staff were helpful,a big thanks to Costa the head waiter,evi and elleni very good waiters always helpful.
my stay was from 30june to 11 july the weather was 27 to 32 degrees nice and hot,and one thing i suffer from in uk is hay fever,in corfu i had no hay fever at all.
defo will go again,my fiancé and i went on the calypso star trip ,and benitses tour ,to the blue lagoon,and the caves,you must see it to enjoy the natural part of life.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaysarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aquis Mon Repos Palace to spend your holidays.I was delighted to read your nice comments about the service and that you enjoyed your holiday with your fiancé in our hotel.A heartfelt thank you also for recognizing each of our team members in your review! I have shared your compliments with them and thanked them for making a difference to your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon for another ‘memorable experience’.

With my warmest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good:
- the staff is great, everybody knows how to create good service, smiling people
- public beach is only 50 meters away
- breakfast very good
Not so good:
- rooms too small, not a proper place for a suitcase
- matrasses were bad and pillows were really poor
- the neighbourhood is not very pleasant, worn-out and empty buildings, restaurants and bars that look dirty
- too long walk to the old city, we used mostly bus and taxis

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MazaFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrepospalace H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel", responded to this review, 5 February 2015
Dear Guest ,

We would like to thank you for your kind preference at our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us and you had really pleasant time. Kindly be informed that we feel thankful for your above suggestions and well- intentioned criticism as they are very helpful for any further improvements which are imminent every year in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Aquis Mon Repos Palace.


With my kindest regards
Fenia Misthou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
2.1 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
3.0 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
7.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"

Property: Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Address: Dimokratias Av. & Iasonos Sosipatrou | Anemomylos - 49100, Corfu, Greece, Corfu Town 49100, Greece (Formerly Palace Mon Repos)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Mon Repos Hotel Corfu Town
Palace Mon Repos Anemomilos
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel" Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing