We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dalia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Corfu Palace Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arion Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Venezia Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mayor Mon Repos Palace Art Hotel(Corfu Town)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Hotel(Corfu Town)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bretagne(Corfu Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
12
25
18
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
25
18
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports stadiumlate arrivalclose to the airportgaritsa bayroom was cleancorfu airportan easy minute walkbus stationfamily runexplore corfuold townfirst floorpetrossuitcasesfridgetaxibalcony
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Good hotel. I do not agree of what others have been written about this hotel. My daughter and I stayed for 10 days. Nice breakfast and only 10 min walk to the city. Old but cosy, good cleaning and very good service. Powerful air-condition plus fan in the roof, free wi-fi, television and fridge. Good beds and we could not hear sounds from planes during the night. We had a pleasant stay. For this price i will recommand the hotel. Leah and Sidsel Dybwad, Oslo - Norway

Room Tip: All rooms In the same direction, sunset. Think all rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sidseloslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We must have led a tough life, the Memsahib and me; we're not inclined to throw our toys out of the pram if the hot water runs out in a hotel - serves us right for getting up late! But I digress: having booked the Dalia for five nights in October 2012 because it was the only affordable hotel (€53 for the room, including breakfast) within reach of Corfu old town, it was no surprise to find that the accommodation was of the shabby chic variety. Ten years ago it must have been quite avant garde, but the passage of time has not been kind to the fixtures and fittings. And no, the lift is still not working, but a nice lady carried all of our luggage upstairs, and the next day they moved us downstairs so that we had fewer stairs to climb.

So the reviewer who described it as "the worst hotel of my life . . . everything is horrible in there . . you feel planes over your head every hour.." needs to get out more. It has seen better days, but it's well cared for and clean. Bathrooms are a tad cramped (at least for the more generous figure), but the accommodation is adequate, with reasonable quality bedding, towels, toiletries, extra blankets pillows etc. Since it is near the airport you get (surprise surprise) occasional plane noise, but it's limited - maybe it is worse in high summer?

Petros, the owner, is a gem. OK the hot water ran out one morning, but he can't do enough for you - arranging taxis, visits, a fund of information about Corfu and the best eating places: to say nothing of being the all-night room service man, producing an ouzo at the drop of a hat.

Continental breakfast is substantial: bread, toasts, yoghurt, eggs, cheese, salami, cake, tea coffee.

So, it makes no pretence to be a luxury hotel (although perhaps Petros has his dreams) but the price is reasonable, the staff -mainly all family- are friendliness itself, and its handy for both the airport and Corfu Old Town is a €6 taxi ride away.

Room Tip: Ground floor (until Petros gets the lift fixed)
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ian-Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I have just stayed 1 night at this hotel. The only advantage is hotel is very close to the airport, even you can walk. But the room was not really cleaned, water tap was almost completely rusty. It is very close to a crowded road so you can get the noise all the time. Elevator was not working. My opinion is this hotel should be immediately demolished, price for one room was 50 euros for single and 65 euros for double. Normally they should pay me for staying at such a hotel,even washing yourself is an issue. just avoid it.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a good room but try lower floor rooms at least you are not too much dependant of elevator which is not working.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank kivancgorkem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We spent 1 night at Hotel Dhalia as we choose a hotel close to the airport because of late arrival. The staff/owner were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and well equipped at a standard style with airco and free wifi. In the morning an elderly lady invited us to have a breakfast and gave us the following: toasts with butter, fresh bread, yoghurt, jam, boiled eggs, ham and cheese, cake with Greek long coffee, tee and orange juice. It was more than enough and very tasty as well.

All in all, we got what we required, nice place to sleep and start here our vacation in Korfu on a good price. However it was not a luxury hotel, but we spent 1 great day here. Ideal and nice place if you are looking for a Hotel close to the airport!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KovacsGabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Dalia during Easter weekend. It is in an excellent location for those arriving at the airport late at night. It took us only six minutes to walk to it with luggage using a map downloaded from Google. This is a family run hotel. The staff, Petros in particular are incredibly friendly, making us feel very welcome. Petros speaks very good English and is very helpful when it comes to giving information about Corfu Town.

The hotel could do with a little modernising but is clean and warm. The room was quite large, with a decent bathroom and a balcony. The breakfast, served by a very pleasant lady, was very good comprising fruit juice, coffee, cheese, ham, bread, melba toast, preserves, butter, fresh fruit and yoghurt.

The hotel is close to Garitsa bay which has a beautiful promenade to walk along to reach the old town. This takes about ten minutes but a shorter route can be taken through residential areas.

We would be very happy to use this hotel again. Many thanks to the kind staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ronl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews