We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem of Corfu.”
other traveller has booked this property
The entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The entrance
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Restaurant
In front of the houses
Korission Lagoon
Flamingos in the lagoon
Our olive trees
View from the farm
The restaurant
Relaxation moments
Meet the farm
Meet the farm
Saponification and Cosmetology Lesson
Kneaded bread in the wood oven
Cooking Lesson
Cooking Lesson
Bees
Meet the farm
Olive tree harvest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corfu Town, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Annemarie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem of Corfu.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My partner and I had a delightful afternoon at Bioporos. We had an introduction to the farm and to the original Greek way of living before we received our wonderful organic meal. After sitting at the porch for some hours enjoying the food and the view of the lake and the ocean, we left with a grateful heart and stomach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michmorel
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Paradise on earth!”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had the most wonderful time at Bioporos!
If you are looking for a spot to deconnect from the busy city and reconnect with the colours of olive trees, the freshness and relaxing sounds of a natural lake, amazing views (including stunning sunsets during dinner) and delicious organic home-made food, all of this in the sweet company of Agathi and Kostas, the best hosts we can imagine... then Bioporos is the place to be! You'll be happily welcomed by Debby the horse, Semele the dog, the many cats, the bees and our friend Bobby, all of whom are already missed by us. Absolutely to be recommended!

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
We also had a great time with you!
Thank you for coming,thank you for meeting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happygard...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Greek retreat”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the houses in Sept 2014. The best things were the owners – Agathi and Costas, a delightful couple who made us feel at home immediately we arrived, and gave us a week to remember, showing us how Greek food is prepared, wine can be utilized, strange tree fruits, constellations in the stars, etc etc.
You MUST have a rental car as its at least 1 mile from tarmac road down a bumpy track (see below).
From the house you only hear the local wildlife, there is no other noise. You are set at the bottom of a hill facing the huge lagoon nature reserve. It was a really good break from everything, as there is no wifi at the house and only snowstorm Greek TV. The Dutch and Germans have found this place but very few Brits.
We ate every evening in the family owned restaurant 3 mins walk up the track, delicious home made Greek food and tasty local wine. The dining area faces the west so every evening you get the most magnificent sunsets. The restaurant wasn’t busy when we were there, but they do have wifi so you can catch up re emails.
Best to plot into your sat nav before you leave home.
Rental cars Corfu – After comparisons I found Top Cars from Corfu, 0030 26610 35237 V.good and 1/3 cheaper than others, so relaxed, only rules, you bring back with petrol level the same, and pay if you pop/damage the tyres.
S + G

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: remoteness - no other people or hassle
Liked least: Wifi would have been good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabslab
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Natur, Gastfreundlichkeit, Essen
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karaluna
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
We also had a great time with you!
Thank you for coming
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40233
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
It is very nice and encouraging to hear such words from people that have been here.
Thank you very much guys for the helpful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Großer Gruppe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
We are really glad you liked our place!
Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing