We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unusual Corfu holiday base with wonderful hosts...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Upper Floor Balcony
Upper Floor Balcony
Balcony
Restaurant
Restaurant
Restaurant
Balcony
Grounds
Entrance
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Upper Floor Balcony
Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Corfu Town, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Naomi D
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unusual Corfu holiday base with wonderful hosts, amazing food & culture. Great for families wanting more than a beach.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed 5 lovely days at Bioporos with Agathe & Kostas & their family & other animals. Agathe's food is amazing & she also taught us to make zucchini pie soap & yoghurt. The house was lovely, clean & big. As it is so rural it is very quiet, with lovely views of the lake & the stars are amazing. A bit of a drive in & out on a bumpy track to lovely unspoilt beaches & villages. A great holiday location if you want more than the beach & some real Corfu life. Can't thank them enough also for helping us with a car emergency.thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nature
Liked least: Our holiday there wasn't long enough!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theo c
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Revitalise your senses”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Spending time at Bioporos is unlike anything most people will have experienced.

The area, because it is next to a natural reserve and sand dunes, is completely unspoilt by development. The smells, sights, sounds as well as the tastes from Agathi's kitchen will melt away the stresses of urban life and dismal weather of our reality. This happens almost instantly when you are greeted by Kostas and Agathi, who did everything they could to cater to our every request.

Our young three year old absolutely loved the place and relished all the little things he could do like picking figs off the tree, feeding the hamsters or just walking around barefoot in the sun. Agathi and Kostas treated him like he was one of their grandkids!

The accommodation was basic and there was no real outdoor space other that the balcony when the little one was in bed but it was like being in a planetarium, the night sky was magnificent!

Note that you need to use the mosquito blinds at all times but good news is they don't bite! Also the dirt road leading to the Bioporos is a bit bumpy but if you go slow its not a problem and beaches and other restaurants/amenities can only be reached by driving.

If you are looking for convenience and a cheap holiday this is not the place for you. If you want to revitalise all your senses and enjoy genuine hospitality Bioporos is a must! I look forward to bringing my family back for years to come as my boy grows up and is able to appreciate things more. Places like his need to be supported in the hideous world of package holidays!

Euxaristo Agathi kai Kostas eis to epaneidein!

Theo, Laura and Alexandros

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thejackpr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful, relaxing Easter break in serenity”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We are two 28 year old professionals from London who wanted a little break from the noise and pollution. We stayed three nights at Bioporos and could not have asked for a more perfect escape. The farm is quiet, peaceful and has stunning 360 views across olive groves, the lake (flamingos are there in summer, we're told) and endless greenery. Kostas and Agathi looked after us like we were their own (grown-up) children, plying us with wine, greek coffee and sprigs of homegrown flowers and herbs. We will be back for sure and we miss you Kostas and Agathi!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words guys!
Hope to see you soon.
Be well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcallige
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful refuge from the package holiday traps on the coast”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Bioporos for 7days and nights. It was wonderful in all respects. The villas were comfortable and done in a traditional style with lots of space and most amenities incl a/c.
The farm is located a little off the track literally down a gravel road amongst olive groves, fig trees, grape vines and bramble bushes. The villas are a little further down from the farm house run by the owners Agathi and Kostas.
The farmhouse has a restaurant where Agathi cooks lovely traditional Corfiot food which is all organic and beautifully cooked. She also runs cooking classes where she teaches how to cook some of these dishes like Sofrito and Pastisades as well as how to make sour dough bread and olive oil soap. They also have their own organic honey which sells at a very reasonable price.
We ate there most nights as the food was delicious and they were very good at accommodating our children's dietary intolerances. The farm is very close to a nature reserve with a lake and nearby beaches. It is about 40 mins drive south from Corfu town. There are very nice traditional villages nearby which you should visit like Agios Mathaios.
If you want to visit a beautiful Greek island but not run the package holiday gauntlet this place is just perfect for a family holiday. Agathi and Kostas love children and nothing is too much trouble.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a little piece of the good life”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

this is a little piece of paradise hidden away in rural corfu. my husband and I were so warmly welcomed and looked after during our stay by Agathi and Kostas, we felt like we were staying with old friends. the location is simply stunning: animals roaming free, acres of olive trees and a beautiful view from the veranda of the lake and beyond out to sea. the highlight of our stay has to be the food: Agathi's organic home cooking meant that there was never a need to venture out in the evenings to other restaurants: nothing on the island would beat the food at bioporos both taste wise, health wise and value for money. we hope to return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the food
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funfettic...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A piece of Paradise in Corfu”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bioporos is a beautiful and peaceful refuge from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The house was very comfortable and well equipped, the landscape is lush with olive groves, and the view over Korission Lake and the sea is extraordinary. The Vlassis are wonderful hosts and make you feel like you are a part of their family. Aghati invited us for two impromptu cooking lessons where she taught us how to make a traditional Greek savory tart and baklava. When you eat in their restaurant, you are guaranteed the best of the best. Everything she serves is organic and most of the products come from their farm. Bioporos is a true gem on this gorgeous island and we cannot recommend it enough!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
We are really happy that you enjoyed your days with us!
Many wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing