We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”
Review of The Venetian Well

The Venetian Well
Ranked #3 of 200 Restaurants in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$79
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Utrecht
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Today we enjoyed the most tastefull and refined dishes at The Venetian Well! The owner and staff were all very friendly and thoughtfull. The food was of high quality and the presentation was beautiful. Obviously I we recommend this serene, beautifully restored restaurant in the city center of Kerkyra, Corfu.

Helpful?
2 Thank DutchPeterUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    59
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful fine dining experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We found the restaurant through trip advisor, and we loved it. The restaurant is located in a cozy square, and the staff was very charming and service-minded. The food and the wine were excellent, and if we ever visit Corfu again, we will come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Someting else when in Corfu Town.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A visit at The Wenetian Well is a break from what the typical Greek cuisine got to offer, as the menu got a tuch of Italy/France, based.The waiters and especially the head waiter in front, soars silently around and are at your service at the slightest sign of need. Dispite the size of the menu it's customized and covers meat and fish dishes. As i was told by the head waiter, the menu changes frequently.The atmosphere at the outside part of the restaurant is surrounded by an old churtch wall at one side, and historic venetian style housing on the other sides. The "Well" erupts in the middle of the plaza.The silence at the plaza is noticeable, located a few blocks from the tourist flow. The plaza is at it most romantic in twilight under the flowering trees. As you will find out, the atmosphere is a part of the whole experience during your meal, if dining outside. To my agnolishtion this restaurant is driven by heart!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We visited this restaurant after a recommendation and it was superb! It is quite difficult to find but it is well worth the search! It is situated in Corfu Old town and is in a beautiful peaceful square with a church and the well in the centre.

The food is excellent , my husband and I had the steak and it was cooked to perfection. The wine selection is great and the service was perfect. We were even given extra food to sample and the chef came out to introduce himself at the end of the meal.

I would highly recommend this restaurant it was the best we have ever been to in Corfu town and we have been visiting for the last 11 years.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmaSimon4025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A hidden gem right in the centre of Corfu town”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

From the minute we arrived the service was very attentive, and personal. We had already read the reviews on trip advisor, however our experience surpassed everything we had read about.
The food was fine dining, at its best. Attention to detail with the presentation was second to none, and tasted amazing.
The wine list was comprehensive , with the maître D on hand to advise and recommend various different wines and regions where the grapes were from.
A fabulous location, with amazing food and service, we will definitely be returning!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Venetian Well also viewed

 

Been to The Venetian Well? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing